Out of Network

Motivated Movers

Find screened and approved pros

This professional is out of network

Let’s find you the best HomeAdvisor screened and approved professionals.

Learn more about HomeAdvisor’s screening and approval process.

17 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses

Is this your business? Claim it and provide customers with your most up-to-date information.

Contact

101 Emma Lane, Suite 110
Woodstock, GA 30189
https://www.motivatedmovers.org/atlanta/

Hours

  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sat: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work

Areas of Expertise

  • In State Moving
  • Out of State Moving
  • Move Safes
  • Move Pianos
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

4.7
26 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    24
  • 4
    0
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    2

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 26 results
0.50 Saeed B. Atlanta, GA
11/7/2022

Not a good experience. Items were not wrapped or handled with care. Would not use again.

5.0 Patricia S. Marietta, GA
10/28/2022

Genuinely kind, honest and did what he said he would. Worked safe and no time was waisted. Refreshing to see. I would not hesitate to contact him the next time I need moving assistance.

5.0 Vimal N. Alpharetta, GA
10/25/2022

Great service and communication. The movers were on time and got the move done quickly without wasting any time.

5.0 Wendy C. Canton, GA
10/22/2022

.This experience from the start with the set up for the move was great but to top it off the gentleman that came and did the actual move Eli Von and Kejuan were totally ð ¯ more than amazing !!! They would be the reason I would refer this company. These individuals were professional extremely hard workers on time and just being around them for a short period of time was just awesome and extremely pleasant. These 3 individuals deserve to be recognized because they represent your company extremely well ! If I ever need a move again I want the same individuals Words just canâ t describe how much yâ all Rock GREAT JOB YOU GUYS

5.0 Wendy C. Canton, GA
10/22/2022

This experience from the start with the set up for the move was great but to top it off the gentleman that came and did the actual move Eli Von and Kejuan were totally à  à °à  à  à  à  à  à ¯ more than amazing !!! They would be the reason I would refer this company. These individuals were professional extremely hard workers on time and just being around them for a short period of time was just awesome and extremely pleasant. These 3 individuals deserve to be recognized because they represent your company extremely well ! If I ever need a move again I want the same individuals Words just canà  à ¢à  à  à  à  t describe how much yà  à ¢à  à  à  à  all Rock GREAT JOB YOU GUYS

5.0 Kimberly H. Powder Springs, GA
10/17/2022

The 2 young men that helped me were very professional and helpful. They made my move very easy.

5.0 Alicia B. Hiram, GA
10/3/2022

They were very motivated to move our belongings.. Was extremely resourcefully and helpful. Big or small instate or out of state.. they can do it.

Response from Company:

Hello Alicia! Thank you for choosing Motivated Movers and taking the time to leave us feedback on our services. It appears that we may be able to provide you with a higher quality of service in the areas of "Quality" and "Value for Money". Please do not hesitate to contact our offices, or contact me personally, to be sure that we do everything possible to deserve the highest rating possible. We really do appreciate your business and we hope that if you need anything moved in the future that we will be your first consideration! Regards, Kevin C. 470-394-9263.

4.5 Susan S. Marietta, GA
9/24/2022

On time, very efficient and professional. Great rates to so definitely recommend them!

Response from Company:

Hey Susan! Thank you for providing us with feedback regarding our services. It looks like we failed to provide you with the quality of service that we strive to provide. We strive to provide you with an unparalleled level of service that is completely satisfactory. Please let us know if there is some way that we can improve our services to be sure that we provide the best possible service. You can contact me personally at 470-394-9263 if there is anything we can do to improve your experience. Regards, Kevin C. Manager.

5.0 Patricia k S. Canton, GA
9/16/2022

Austin & Antthony was very efficient and pleasant to deal with. I have to say, for the little amount of stuff and the short distance, I feel the price was a bit inflated. Additionally, there was a tub of linens missing.

Response from Company:

Hey Patricia! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us feedback about our services. I understand that you were concerned about a tub of linens that may have been lost and I am happy to learn that you have found it and that all of your items were safely accounted for. Please do feel free to contact me anytime if anything can be done to improve your consideration of the "Value for Money" as we strive to show each and every customer that we work harder than our competitors to provide you with the highest value for your money. Thank you for choosing Motivated Movers! Regards, Kevin C. Manager.

5.0 James A. Atlanta, GA
5/12/2022

Very professional and showed up as scheduled.

Photos

Motivated Movers
6
Motivated Movers Moving
2
Motivated Moving

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.