Mountain View Restoration, LLC

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

30 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses
  • Bilingual

Hours

  • Mon: Open 24 Hours
  • Tue: Open 24 Hours
  • Wed: Open 24 Hours
  • Thu: Open 24 Hours
  • Fri: Open 24 Hours
  • Sat: Open 24 Hours
  • Sun: Open 24 Hours
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Fire, Smoke and Water Restoration
  • All fires, home or commercial Were experts in water damage
  • Broken pipe? Call us 24/7
  • 100% Insurance work only
  • We pay all deductables! Home or Business, 24/7
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates

Ratings

4.3
6 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    5
  • 4
    0
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    1
Showing 1-6 of 6 results
0.50 Bob L. Hazleton, PA
10/7/2021

BEWARE! They were terrible, they lied constantly about being/getting/ having the material we wanted and or picked out, like the counters, cabinets, it was improperly prepared and incompleted hardwood flooring for the fire restoration. They changed the counter color without getting our ok! They were in our home repeatedly after our move-in date, until late in the night (like 10-11 pm) due to unfinished jobs and or callbacks for improper cleaning and poor workmanship. To be honest, I let them off the hook far too many times and I should have kicked them off the job back in February, I didnt, but we should be honest! Then, to top it all off, they are a so to speak **ambulance-chasing restoration company**, because, they literally showed up at our house within a 1/2 hr of the fire trucks leaving, saying they **heard about our fire via the scanner**! Our moving date had to be changed three times due to them not doing what they were hired to do, their contract was for 3 months but we did not get into our house until 6 months later.

Response from Company:

It is horrifying that a person can go online and lie and slander our company and have no consequences! Mountain View Restoration began a lawsuit against this person back in June of 2021 for taking over $21,000 from our company for UN-paid work we did in his home! We work very hard to keep our reputation in good standing. Our 5 STAR RATING with Angie is so important to us and to have this man lie to try and prepare a defense for stealing from us is reprehensible! Thank you! Submitted: 10/07/2021. Updated: 5/24/22 We here at Mountain View Restoration are STILL fighting to have the horrible review taken down...I'm very disappointed in (Angie Leads) knowing this is in the courts and not suspending this review till the courts rule! Thank you.

5.0 Stephanie B. Hazleton, PA
2/18/2021

They were very compassionate with my financial situation and fixing the damage that was done to my home. They helped me in the time of need with a quick response as well. I am absolutely very satisfied with this company.

5.0 Ronald B. Feasterville Trevose, PA
3/20/2020

My house had extensive water damage and I called John at Mountain View Restoration to ask if he knew someone in the near me that could help me out. He took over from there and helped me through every step of the process. His crew was great and did excellent work.

5.0
6/13/2017

My go-to guy when I'm in a pinch. They've been very reputable, and always deliver great service. They are prompt, and know how to get the job done. They are very professional. Everything he has done for me has been five stars across the board!

5.0
6/13/2017

N/a

5.0 Lisa V.
6/13/2017

They came out right away and fixed everything very fast!

Photos

Mountain View Restoration, LLC
13
Our Company
7
Recovery

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.