HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

95% Recommended

9 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses


65 Peregrine Dr
Boise, ID 83716


  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Having worked in the past as a "finish carpenter" in custom homes, my attention to detail is unsurpassed
  • Unusual to the "handyman" licensure, I completed a valuable stint specifically in home design which served to expand and increase my areas of expertise
  • I have an cadre of knowledge, tools, experience, and equipment enabling me to do a wide range of project types not customarily associated with "handymen" from the smallest to the intricate and complex
  • I enjoy working with other experts in differing aspects of the industry including structural engineers, architects, and designers to procure a better product for my more detailed project undertakings
  • I have worked as an "industry consultant" on unresolved problem installations, as well as an "expert witness" for countless homeowners, businesses, and a large retailers home improvement division
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted


62 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 62 reviews Showing 0 reviews
5.0 Mark W. Kent, WA

Excellent communication .

Response from Company:

Thank you so much for your gracious review and comment. We enjoyed having you as customers the first time, and just as much doing this second project. We feel honored after your initial Mr. Fix-It experience that you remembered our name and chose to work with us again. If we might help with any future home improvement or repair needs interior, or exterior, please don't hesitate to let us know. People like YOU make what we do more fun!

5.0 Diane K. Null, WA

My first impressions of Mr. Fix It was what a professional organization they are. Phones and emails are answered immediately. Responses are thorough, clear, and polite. I received a very quick estimate that was less than my previous estimate from another handyman type service. The price and the professional business approach was why I hired them. Now that the work is done, I can also say that the work was well done, timely, and completed with minimal interruption of our household.

Response from Company:

Thank you so very much, Diane. You were a very easy customer to work for. We enjoy doing your work and were very relieved to see the weather cooperate. We are pleased now you will not have to worry about any structural damage to your home as it is now secure. if we can ever be of assistance again please do not hesitate to let us know. Thank you again for your kindness!

5.0 Carol W. Bonney Lake, WA

Fast, reliable, guaranteed his work and great customer service...can t ask for more!

Response from Company:

Thank you so for your very gracious comments and kind review. Fixing your fence was a fun project and I very much enjoyed working with you. I am delighted that you were happy with my efforts!

5.0 Marie E. Tacoma, WA

Very professional. Thank you for repairing our front porch Conrad. We will contact you again when we need more repairs!

Response from Company:

Thank you very much. I appreciate your kind comments and gracious review. It was lovely working for you and I very much look forward to serving you in the future with any needs you might have interior or exterior. Thank you again!

5.0 David C. Tacoma, WA

I hired Mr. Fixit to replace damaged wood trim on my home's exterior. Scheduling the service appointment was an easy process. Conrad arrived on time and completed the job including cleanup earlier than expected. The finished results were excellent. I highly recommend Mr. Fixit to others for general home repair.

Response from Company:

Mr. C, Thank you for taking your time to rate your Mr. Fix-It experience and add comments. I so appreciate your efforts commending me. Working for you was easy and fun, and I'm so glad that I was able to complete the job quickly and expediently for you. If I might serve you again with any interior or exterior needs I would be honored to do so. Thank you again!..Conrad, Mr Fix-It

5.0 Linda W. Sumner, WA

On time for appt and did an excellent job with cabinet install and both drywall.

Response from Company:

Linda, As you know your project was a little different in nature than some of them we undertake. Working for you was just a wonderful experience and I think everything turned out nicely. Most of all I'm so pleased that we met your expectations. Thank you for your very kind comments and gracious rating. It is most appreciated!

1.0 Carlos G. Graham, WA

Hello Mr. Fix It, Its been a little over a month since you completed a much needed project in our household and it has taken me this long to somewhat get over the anger and disappointment of the substandard quality of work and product we got for the exorbitant amount of money we paid you. It has been a shocking, frustrating and trying time since you took all of the $8,579.05 and gave NOTHING in return with the exception of the kitchen sink cabinet floor. I entrusted you with our home repairs and you did not delivered at all as advertised by Home Advisor. I have felt like an idiot for telling my wife I had a good feeling about you and that we should hire you for the project. I have had my share of mistakes in my lifetime but this is one of the BIGGEST mistakes of all. First, you did NOT covered all holes in the walls. I found 125 wall holes not patched up by you and they were located ad follows: 25 in the 1st flr front area 35 in the rest of the first flr 3 in the 1st flr bathroom 14 in the stairs 15 in the upstairs living room 10 in the spare bedroom 3 in the upstairs front bedroom 6 in the upstairs middle bedroom 8 in the master bedroom 6 in the master bathroom ------------------------------- Total = 125 I covered/repaired ALL these holes left behind by you. Some of the wall patching was so bad I had to redo it. Second, some of the wall repairs you performed and utilize texture, you did not paid attention to your texture spraying and end up in areas not needing repairs. Once again, I had to remove the over-sprayed texture and clean up your mess. Third, you put the wrong kind of paint in the walls. When you said if I had the original paint in order to match it, I DID gave you the original paint, interior base paint. What you put in the walls was a semi-gloss mixture that stands out when dries. Fourth, what you did with the master bedroom door was ridiculous. Instead of removing and replacing the molding piece which was the only bad part in the door that was damaged, you just sand it and half-ass painted. Once again, I correctly repaired and painted the door with a friends help. I should of known something was not right when a project that was labeled a 5-10 day project by other contractors, you "completed" in 4 days. Your estimate best case scenario was 5 days so when you stated completing the project in 4 days, I was surprised but not skeptical as I should of. Let's look at the hourly rate of this so called project you did for us: $8,579.05 for a project completed in 4 days equals $2,144.76 $2,144.76 at a rate of 8 hrs/day equals $268 per hour $2,144.76 at a rate of 10 hrs/day equals $214.48 per hour $2,144.76 at a rate of 12 hrs/day equals $178 per hour $2,144.76 at a rate of 24hrs/day equals $89.36 per hour There is no way on GOD'S GREEN EARTH that the product you delivered is even worth the 24 hrs a day rate ($89.36/hr) let alone $268.00 per hour. There aren't many professionals that make $268.00/hr and I haven't met a general contractor or handyman that does until now. You might want to say why I didn't say something sooner, the contract says the work is guaranteed for 2 years blah blah blah; We shook hands, we had an agreement and to me that's worth more than any legal piece of paper; an honest pay for an honest day of work and sir you did not only greatly disappointed me, momentarily making me loose faith and trust on other people but you got PAID for services NOT rendered. A man can be stripped of all he has in life except his integrity; doing the right thing ALWAYS, even when no one is looking. And why not contacting you to come and fix what was found? Because I was so angry and disappointed I could not in good conscious welcome you back into my house. I'll be naive to expect you to right this wrong of yours. In the end, you have taught me a valuable lesson in...

Response from Company:

I am surprised, puzzled, and sad regarding your allegations and disatissfaction with my work since you and I walked the project following job conclusion and you indicated how happy you were. You have not contacted me subsequently and I knew nothing of this until a few days ago. Had I been aware there were possible oversights, or additional work, I would have been happy to return promptly to your home and take care of everything if determined to be factual. I am absolutely confident your frustration and anger could have been totally avoided. As you recall, the job itself was massive with hundreds of areas of damage to walls, doors, molding, and other systems. To do this work required intensive labor taking an entire business week. Though you complain of cost, you indicated to me I was the "lowest bid" compared to other contractors you had spoken with. None the less, all jobs and customers are equally important to me. Therefore solely as a good will gesture, and not an admission of any wrongdoing, I have issued you a refund of $1177.50. This represents 15% of the job total before state sales tax. Since you altered the work, unfortunately, correction is now impossible to do and to determine. Therefore, I hope you find this a fair and equitable manner in which to conclude this transaction. Best of luck to you and your family in the future. Thank you... Conrad

5.0 Danielle W. Kent, WA

First rate communication. Both emails and phone calls.

Response from Company:

Hey guys.. Thank you so much for your kind words and gracious review. I so enjoyed working for you the first time and the second time was even more of a pleasure. If I can ever be of assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to give me a call. I would love to have the privilege and opportunity of working for you again. Thank you. - Conrad H

5.0 Elizabeth P. Kent, WA

Very professional, knew his craft well and completed the job in a timely manner. Would hire him again for other projects. Thank you.

Response from Company:

Thank you very much for your kind comments and review. It would be my pleasure to work for you folks again. If I can ever assist with any interior or exterior repair or Improvement, I hope you will let me know. As a very small owner operated and managed company your endorsement means so much to me. Thank you again!

5.0 Patrick C. Bonney Lake, WA

What a pleasure working with this Pro! Since I was getting my Front Door replaced at my home I needed to be on site. Watching the work and expertise was not only interesting but gave me the confidence in knowing I hired the right guy. Thank you Conrad! Great guy, great company, excellent work!

Response from Company:

Mr. C, Your comments make me feel so delighted! I have worked many many years in this field to try to perfect my craft. I absolutely love what I do and it means so much to me when my clients enjoy watching me work as well as the outcome of my work. It was truly a pleasure on my part also. If there might be anything I could do for you in the future do not hesitate to give me a call. Thank you again for your very cherished comments.

Showing 1-10 of 62 results Showing 0 of 0 results


Conrad's Mr. Fix It
Customer cedar arbor
Mr. Fix It Project Examples
Mr. Fix It Projects

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.