Mr. Handyman of Coon Rapids and Blaine

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

3 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses


10026 University Avenue NW, Suite 225
Coon Rapids, MN 55448


  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sat: Closed
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Bathroom and Kitchen Remodels
  • Door repair and installation
  • Deck repair and replace
  • Tile and grout work
  • Drywall repair
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted


13 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Showing 1-10 of 13 results
5.0 Keshi E. Minneapolis, MN


5.0 Jeff S. Minneapolis, MN

Quality work. Better than expected

4.5 Patti Y. Hugo, MN

Efficient, friendly and I am pleased with his service.

4.5 Gary K. Minneapolis, MN

They handled my cedar fence storm damage in a very efficient manner from the time I contacted them it was within a week they had the repair complete. Very professional company that's preforms quality work. I highly recommend them.

Response from Company:

Thank you for your review, Gary. We appreciate the business.

0.50 Kurt R. Coon Rapids, MN

Did not do what I asked him to do. framing was off by over 1 inch from Top to bottom, charged me when he left his house, charged me time to pick up materials at the shop and did poor job over all, he did not have a tape measure used mine . So a $135.00 job turned into a $350.00 job to put up 4 2x4s I will never use this service again . One other thing he was only there for 30-40 minutes very unprofessional

5.0 Daniel J. Minneapolis, MN

Very good

Response from Company:

Thank you for the review and your business.

5.0 Lora B. Minneapolis, MN

He did a good job but was not communicative when it came to pricing. The price also was not allotted to what portion of work that was done.

Response from Company:

Thank you for the review and your business.

3.5 Julie & don Z. Champlin, MN

Good job guys.

Response from Company:

Thank you for the review and your business.

2.0 Kristina D. Champlin, MN

I had to reschedule because I had Covid-like symptoms and went to get a test (negative, am now fully vaccinated). They were flexible with scheduling, which I appreciated. However, they had something come up and left without installing the closet doors, which was what I hired them for, in addition to installing curtain rods. They didnt have the tools needed for the job and then they left suddenly and only kind of tried to reschedule. Theyd already been paid, because I used the fixed price feature on this app. I will not hire them again. They were very nice people, but they did not finish the job they were hired and paid to do.

Response from Company:

I am sorry but we do not participate in the fixed price feature and we do not see any projects completed for you. Please give us a call if you would like to discuss the project.

5.0 Mike L. Andover, MN

Great service and work done professionally and quickly. Will use them in the future.

Response from Company:

Thank you for the review and your business.


Mr. Handyman of Coon Rapids and Blaine
2023 Minnesota's Best
Screen in Porch Deck
Kitchen handles
Tile Backsplash
Bathroom Tub and Surround
Mailbox repair
Storm door
New Shower door and tile
Bathroom Vanity
Chairrail and fresh paint
Patio Door
Bathroom tile and fixture
Wall Shelves
Front Handrail
Shower Door
Storm Door and Entry Knob
Shower Base
Split rail fence
Various Projects

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.