HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

88% Recommended

4 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses
  • Bilingual

Contact

10080 Intercom Dr A8
Fort Myers, FL 33913
http://mrandmrsrestore.com

Hours

  • Mon: Open 24 Hours
  • Tue: Open 24 Hours
  • Wed: Open 24 Hours
  • Thu: Open 24 Hours
  • Fri: Open 24 Hours
  • Sat: Open 24 Hours
  • Sun: Open 24 Hours
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Water Restoration
    • Smoke/Fire Restoration
    • Mold Remediation
    • Mold Assesment
    • Trauma and Crime Scene Clean up
    View All Offerings and Cities Served
    Deals

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Credit Cards Accepted

    Ratings

    4.5
    17 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      14
    • 4
      1
    • 3
      0
    • 2
      0
    • 1
      2

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 17 reviews Showing 0 reviews
    5.0 Shirin K. Naples, FL
    3/4/2021

    Excellent customer service and very reasonable price. Overall I am very happy.

    5.0 Juliane W. Fort Myers, FL
    2/17/2021

    Our water heater exploded and I needed help quickly. Additionally I was in the middle of testing for an exam to start a new job and really needed someone to support me. Mr and Mrs Restore took care of everything and I had peace of mind to finish my exam. I was really lucky to work with them. I worked with Shane and Evelyn. They inspected the house and started immediately with the drying process, recommended an excellent plumber and checked the home for mold and worked with the insurance. They kept me informed about their process and they checked the house daily to measure the drying progress. I hope I dont have another water heater explosion, but if I had any issue with my house, water, mold, fire etc. I would immediately call them or recommenend them to all my friends.

    5.0 Steven M. Cape Coral, FL
    2/12/2021

    Courtney Shawn and the techs frank and Doug were all outstanding.. they were meticulous in the cleanup if fireplace soot. The ceilings floors walls and furniture were sanitized and cleaned to perfection. Iâ ve never seen this kind of dedication to detail. I would recommend Mr and Mrs Restore to anyone needing a restoration project.

    5.0 Terri R. North Port, FL
    10/9/2020

    They treated us like family.

    1.0 Robert L. Fort Myers, FL
    10/4/2020

    There was still mold on vents and electrical outlets. Many items were damaged or missing. I had them come back twice to remove the mold and still found mold after they left. Primer on furniture and lamp shades also on my computer. Many of the clothes that were removed for cleaning had to be discarded. Things that should have been dry cleaned were washed, wool suits, wool slacks and a number of sports jackets. Many items were never found and no explanation. Punched a hole in my window screen and broke a counter stool and and left it for me to discover. They did repair the counter stool. I would not hire them again.

    Response from Company:

    Dear Robert , I read with much regret your review regarding my company and the services performed. I do not offer this response as an excuse or justification for how the job was handled. I actually want to thank you for writing your thoughts. Of course, it was painful to read and I can?t offer enough apologies. I am embarrassed that details were not handled according to the carefully determined protocol of utmost professionalism that we have always prided ourselves on. And though we can?t turn back the hands of time, we can, however, learn and grow from your experience with us. We have had such a high success rate that sometimes it only takes one misstep to humble us. Having one dissatisfied customer is one too many. For this, for you, I offer my deepest apologies. Your job had a domino effect for me. I had compared all of our successes and satisfied customers and pinpointed areas that needed readdressing and revamping due to your particular job. I know that our company can only be as strong as our weakest link. Your job was critical in forcing me to button up and tighten up on employee training, work performance and attention to follow up and details. Your review now, in addition to my re-assessment, will resonate with me daily. I have printed out your review to keep at my desk so I will be reminded continually that I will not allow this regretful situation to be repeated. I recognize that the buck stops with me. I have worked hard to build a reputable business with high standards and I am determined to earn this back. I am open to any suggestions that would allow you to consider amending your review rating. Thank you for the reminder, regardless. I will continue to grow and I appreciate your consideration. With respect, Evelyn B President

    5.0 Lisa B. Fort Myers, FL
    8/11/2020

    For a worried homeowner suffering from water damage and mold, Mr. and Mrs. Restore took over and handled everything. They are knowledgeable, professional and top-notch on follow up as well as restoration performed. Both Evelyn Bustamante and Courtney constantly visited the site during the job. All of the crew were trustworthy and reliable. I am more than satisfied and recommend them to everyone in need.

    7/6/2020

    They kept us well informed with the project. All aspects were organized and professionally completed

    5.0 Richard S. North Fort Myers, FL
    5/22/2020

    Fantastic job...Nice people, clean and eficent. Did a great job. Problem solved.

    5.0 William P. Marco Island, FL
    3/23/2020

    Everyone on their team has been extremely polite and easy to work with. They are always on time when they make an appointment. I would hire them and again and I have already recommended them to others in the neighborhood.

    5.0 Steve G. Fort Myers, FL
    1/17/2020

    Joey and Jose were great!

    Showing 1-10 of 17 results Showing 0 of 0 results
    Page 1 of 2

    Photos

    Mr. & Mrs. Restore
    17
    Kitchen Remediation
    38
    Mold Remediation Kitchen

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.