Out of Network

Mundin Plumbing, Inc.

Find screened and approved pros

This professional is out of network

Let’s find you the best HomeAdvisor screened and approved professionals.

Learn more about HomeAdvisor’s screening and approval process.

18 Years In Business

Company Details

Is this your business? Claim it and provide customers with your most up-to-date information.

Contact

3919 Deep Rock Rd.
Henrico, VA 23233
https://www.mundinplumbingva.com

Hours

  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sat: Closed
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Water Lines
  • Water Heaters
  • Sewer Lines
  • Drain Clogs
  • Gas Leaks
View All Offerings and Cities Served
Deals

Cost Information

  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

4.5
126 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    102
  • 4
    12
  • 3
    2
  • 2
    4
  • 1
    6

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 126 results
0.50 Margaret S. Fairhope, AL
10/23/2023

Poor service. Contacted Mundin Plumbing because of a leak inside and outside my basement wall. I had used them before and was satisfied with their service. However, this time I was not. The technician indicated there was a leak inside the wall that would require a coordination with a contractor to take out the wall to access the pipe to replace it and repair the wall. I also showed him a steady drip in the bathtub which had increased to a steady stream. He said to wait on fixing this as it was tied to the bigger problem. I contacted a contractor who tried to coordinate with the plumber but the plumber was difficult to reach. Finally I went with the contra orâ  s plumber to replace the pipe. In the meantime, I had rod carry buckets full of water downstairs for a week before I could get the Mundin plumber to come back to fix the drip. He finally came and said he fixed it, although he only put on a valve in the crawl space behind the wall. I asked him if the drip was fixed and he said it was. He charged me $425 in addition to the $105 service charge. He said that was not to be deducted from the $425 because it was not part of the original service call. It was. When I turned the water on after the pipe was replaced, the tub still dripped at the same volume. I contacted Mundin Plumbing several times to get a breakdown of the charges and why the drip was not fixed. I was told with each call that the office manager and owner would call me back. No one ever did call back. Now they donâ  t answer the phone when I call. I am very dissatisfied by their lack of response and customer service.

0.50 Linda H. Glen Allen, VA
5/4/2023

5/4/23 On Sunday, My water heater leaked all over my floor and my home warranty co. set me up with Mundin Plumbing who couldn't come out to diagnose the problem until the following Thursday between 10 and 2. At 1:45 they hadn't called or showed up, I called and left a message. No call back. At 2:15 I called again and the woman answering the phone said the service technician that was assigned to my call had run into problems and she was going to reassign it to a different technician and would call me back in a minute. An hour later I hadn't heard back and called again and this time she said she was not able to get anyone else to my house. I told her I was getting ready to go out of town and asked if they could get someone there the first thing Friday AM and she said no and that she could cancel the service call. I told her no, doing that meant that I would go back into the que and have to wait another week to get someone out. I asked her who the owner of the company was and she put me on hold. 10 minutes later with no response I finally hung up to find an email from the warranty company that my service call was cancelled, and when I called Cinch Home Services he told me that Mundin Plumbing said they had called me and I did not answer so they cancelled the service call. That was an outright lie as I called them 4 times, they never once called me. I realize that Warranty Co's use vendors that have low ball pricing but this company gives low ball service. It was one of the worst service situations I have ever had. Who ever the woman in their office is should be fired as she does not provide the customers any level of service, and warranty cos should be warned that they do not represent their company well at all.

5.0 Teresa J. Henrico, VA
5/3/2023

Fixed a clogged bathtub and sink. Would recommend.

5.0 Linda P. Richmond, VA
10/20/2021

Polite, efficient, flexible. Fast!!!

4.0 Derwin H. Midlothian, VA
3/30/2020

Service men were polite, timely and professional.

5.0 Anthony P. Chesterfield, VA
3/1/2020

Pete explained everything to me. Very knowlegible, professional and friendly. I have never used a plumber outside of my homebuyers warranty so i did not how to rate what i paid for his services but i would use him again!!

3.5 Mike R. Richmond, VA
2/6/2020

The problem was fixed quickly!

4.0 Rob G. Richmond, VA
1/28/2020

quick service, very professional and courteous.

Response from Company:

Thank you for your review!

5.0 George W. Richmond, VA
1/26/2020

On time and worked until job was complete.

Response from Company:

We appreciate your business and kind review.

1.0 William W. Glen Allen, VA
1/22/2020

I hired Mundin thru Home Advisor and was not satisfied. If they had done the job I wanted them to do, I wouldn't have a stopped up toilet now. William White

Response from Company:

Perhaps you have the wrong company. We actually performed no services for you what-so-ever. Sorry, but you may want to check your records.

Photos

Mundin Plumbing, Inc.
3
Tankless Water Heaters
5
Sewer Line Replacment

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.