My Handyman of Dover Portsmouth Rochester

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

3 Years In Business

Company Details


  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Thu: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Sat: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Handyman Services
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Warranty Offered
  • Trip Charge May Apply


13 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Highly rated for

Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews Showing 0 reviews
2.0 Susan R. Rochester, NH

They are expensive... but, guarantee their work, which is why I hired them. Poor job on a laminate install and a backsplash. They did NOT hold to their guarantee as there are mistakes and I had to stop the job because of poor workmanship. Just wanted them to fix the laminate that is not adhering in an area and repair or replace a cracked backsplash tile and clean up the area they worked in. They have not done so.

Response from Company:

Why would there be a review here from a person whom we never found on the leads? This woman is staying awake at night trying to figure out ways to bash us in any way she can. We have several reviews from this same woman, some saying that she is very happy with the work we do and wanted us to do more. Where did this review come from? This person was never listed on your site. We cannot be responsible for someone that does not know that you cannot place a hot pot on a laminate surface without using a trivet of some kind. Please, Home Advisor, explain where this lead came from.

1.0 Michael F. Kittery, ME

The person they sent, was nice but really did know what he is doing. Lousy job I ended up finishing it myself. After they charged me 560.00 and I supplied the material.

0.50 Sarah B. Somersworth, NH

DO NOT HIRE. WARNING. Overpriced. Extremely poor workmanship. Shady. My handyman was rude, tried to gouge the prices and got loud when I discussed it with him. I never got a receipt because he was unable to use his phone to email it to me, and the office never provided me with one. Besides the fact that the dryer vent he installed should have been simple and tried to pad the bill with 2 trips to a home appliance store for the hose...This guy did not even have a screwdriver with him. No lie. A simple dryer vent! Hard to find good people these days.

Response from Company:

Thank you for the review, Sarah, I appreciate your comments and am sorry for the negative experience. Upon reviewing the job I see our technician Mike charged you an hour and a half to install a dryer vent to the outside of the home. Based on our minimum charge of $172 for the first hour of work and an additional $56 dollars for the next 30 minutes. I know the materials purchased at the local hardware store brought your bill to less than $275 for the entire job. I am sorry you felt this was an excessive amount. We appreciate the review and will use it to better our execution in the future.

4.5 Gerald S. Kittery, ME

A job well done, would recommend to others and will probably use them again

0.50 Dwight S. Eliot, ME

Very nice people. Showed up on time. Needed my garage door headers replaced/fixed. My written estimate was for $625 labor and $200 estimated material charge for a total of $825. The person that came out to look and take pictures said they would replace one header and fix the other if necessary. The bill I received from the one person who did the work was $1569.38. Neither header was replaced. I did not like the work that was done and did not pay the bill or sign that I was satisfied with the work. I discussed the situation with the person in charge when he returned the following week. He assured me they would come back and do what needed to be done to make me happy. I was glad to hear that and asked for a copy of the bill. I later received a copy of the estimate. When I called the company they assured me I would get an email with the bill. They called back later to tell me they had sent the bill and to set up a time for the work and requested I pay in full prior to their return. I sent an email explaining what I would pay immediately and assured them I would pay in full upon completion of the job. They never responded to the email. The technician did show up promptly and performed the rework. The supervisor also showed up. I paid him at the end of the day. The work is unsatisfactory. I will not ask them to come back. They do not know how to fix the issue. One header should have been replaced entirely. This takes more than one person. They charged $125 per hour. I assumed there would be at least two people. I still have to have the issue addressed but $1500 is not the kind of money you go to court over. I have decided to move on. This company is just what it says it is, Handyman. Good for small jobs. Do not recommend.

Response from Company:

Thanks for the review Dwight, I wanted to respond to clarify some of this confusion. Per our conversation, My name is Eric, and am the supervisor you are referring to in this review. We offered in our written estimate to repair your garage door header, as replacing them would have been a considerably larger job. The repair work was quoted to take place within 5 hours or $620 for that estimated amount of time. Moreover, if the second one needed to be addressed we would address that one as well. That would have taken more time as we quoted 5 hours to complete on the door and not two. It is unfortunate that you were not happy with the repair work that was done. As I stated to you, we would come out and cut out the rotted wood and replace it with filler wood. I did not offer to replace the entire header as that would have taken a lot more time. We do charge on a time and materials basis and that supersedes any written estimates that are given. We ask that you sign an authorization form acknowledging this prior to us beginning the work. We do not charge by the job as it protects us and you as a customer from being charged more for the job. We charge by the hour and the initial hourly charge is $172 and after that, we charge $112 per hour. We cannot be any more transparent on our pricing as we only hire W-2 employees who are background checked and drug-screened as well as insured and bonded. We do everything in our power to communicate with the customer while the work is being done to make certain the work is being done to your satisfaction. I am sorry you had a negative experience. I am quite happy that you sent this review, as it shows when breakdowns happen issues arise. These are experiences that help us make our company better. Thank you for your review. Eric

5.0 Richard G. Epping, NH

Everything turned out great.

5.0 David G. Dover, NH

Omer is a great guy who stands behind his work. I would recommend him without reservation

4.0 Tom H. Rochester, NH

Quick response.

3.5 Lynda S. Hampton Falls, NH

Good work but very expensive.

4.5 Rosemary Z. Dover, NH

While on the "pricey" side, this group did precisely what I asked, tidied up wonderfully, and were personable and trust-worthy. I will hire them again.

Showing 1-10 of 13 results Showing 0 of 0 results
Page 1 of 2

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.