HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

39 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses
  • Bilingual


  • Mon: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
  • Tue: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
  • Wed: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
  • Thu: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
  • Fri: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
  • Sat: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sun: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Plumbing
  • Heating and Cooling
  • Electrical
  • Remodeling
  • Drains and Pipes
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Trip Charge May Apply
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Save 10%

    Save 10% on Any Plumbing, HVAC or Electrical Repair. All Sen ...

    Claim This Deal


160 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Highly rated for

Showing 1-10 of 160 results
4.0 Edward N. Warrenton, VA

Good product.


Very professional. Work done quickly

4.0 Robert M. Front Royal, VA

Very good. Very professional, but very very expensive!

3.0 Richard C. Gainesville, VA

you should not have to seek discounts after the fact of service.

1.0 Steve H. Winchester, VA

I am very concerned that this work cost $345 to replace a part on one toilet, the float. Secondly, I was told by their customer service when I set up the appointment that a $79.00 investigative fee (or whatever they referred to it as) will be waived if the work is performed. That did not happen. Secondly, I was provided with a $1700 plus estimate for the replacement of two shower heads, toilet tank float (my description), drain stopper and washer for a faucet. When I consulted them they provided the following reply- Good afternoon. I am following up to your email regarding a recent service call to your residence for a water closet filling up but continuing to run water. Upon arrival, our technician followed our process and reviewed the problem with you and provided up front pricing. Only after your authorization to proceed, did the technician perform any work. He also provided you with estimates for additional work. After you get the Moen parts you discussed with the technician, we will install them for just the labor charge. We are a flat rate priced company so a breakdown of labor and materials is not something we will be providing to you. However, after reviewing the invoice, we would like to offer you a 10% discount for a total refund of $35.00. If you are in agreement, please respond to this email or contact our office so the paperwork can be completed." Needless to say, customer service 0. Misleading, overpriced and unaccountable 5. Beware. They will never enter my home again and I have contacted the BBB, Consumer Financial Protection Agency and I am considering taking them to small claims court to recoup my money. I cannot possibly be the only customer that has experienced this nightmare. Come forth and unite!

4.0 Leah D. Clifton, VA

I appreciated that they completed the repair the same day. They gave us the option to go out and purchase our own toilet. We did that. Called them back and a plumber came back out at 8pm and did the work. You cannot ask for anything better than that.

5.0 Rick R. Woodbridge, VA

This is a great company. All work is done the same-day. I had a broken well pressure tank bladder and I was getting estimates from other contractors for days and weeks before the work could be scheduled. My Plumber had a guy on the job in 2-hours and a parts delivery guy showed up with the new tank and replacement parts an hour or so later. Superb job! I highly recommend these guys ask for Randall P. by name in NOVA he is a real pro in the trades--not a hack like some of the other guys that show up.

4.5 David M. Leesburg, VA

Great work.

Response from Company:

Thank you for reviewing us and for trusting My Plumber Heating Cooling & Electrical with your home service needs. Take care and let us know if you need ANYTHING in the future!

0.50 Radi P. Herndon, VA

Did not have any with done. They came to give me an estimate to repair/replace my water main pipe which had an underground leak. The guy spent 10 min and told me $8-$10K for non copper and $10-$12K for a copper pipe! What a total waste of time, these guys are scam artists, he was more than double than the highest estimate I received (4 estimates in total). How do these people get away with this? What a shame.

Response from Company:

Hi Radi, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. My Plumber Heating Cooling & Electrical guarantees honest, quality work. Our team is trained and certified, and the product brands we use are backed by warranty. We know that your comfort and safety is important. With this in mind, we do everything we can to not only meet your expectations, but exceed them. Yes, you may find services cheaper elsewhere but when choosing to work with My Plumber you can rest assure knowing you are being serviced by the best in the business. We are sorry to hear you are dissatisfied with our services due to the price. Best Regards, My Plumber Heating Cooling & Electrical Team


My Plumber Heating & Cooling
New Trucks
We're here for YOU
Don't Ignore Leaks

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.