HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

10 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses


  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sat: Closed
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Plumbing - For Commercial & Residential
    • Faucets, Fixtures and Pipes - Repair or Replace - For Commercial & Residential
    • Water Heater - Install or Replace - For Commercial & Residential
    • Heating & Cooling
    • New Construction
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Credit Cards Accepted


    18 Verified Reviews
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Value
    Showing 1-10 of 18 results
    5.0 Gail T. Oxford, MI

    Another great hvac install on the second property! Thanks Aaron, always great experience to work with you! Ethan did our replacement, and he did wonderful job. Ethan was very polite, explaining all our questions. He went the extra mile by switching the filter side for our easier access! Thanks guys, you are always on time + great to work with!!!!

    5.0 Rodney C. Oxford, MI

    Jordan from NES installed a new water softener for me. His plumbing was very expertly done and I'm thrilled with the installation.

    0.50 Margaret M. Leonard, MI

    I had NES come out to fix my furnace on October 21st, 2020. After the blower motor and furnace capacitor were replaced, the furnace was making a high pitched noise that could be heard on the other side of my home. I called and spoke to Aaron and explained what was going on. I sent him a video of the noise. He spoke with Nathan and they said that it sounded like the noise was coming from the air being pulled through the filters. I took the furnace doors off and the noise was still there. Nathan came to assess the noise and said that it was a normal noise that electricity makes. He then told me that I could hang blankets and towels in my laundry room to help lessen the sound. They do not stand by their customers or their warranties. When we moved in here 12 years ago, the furnace was brand new and did now make that noise and never made that noise over the last 12 years so it is not normal. I feel that one of the new parts is the cause of the noise due to it not being there before Nathan did the repairs. I feel that they should replace the two parts that were fixed. I intend to have another company come out and assess the situation and will be filing a small claim in court. I would not recommend this company to anyone. They are very unprofessional, condescending, and treat you like you are lying. If they are not getting any more money for the repairs, then the repairs do not get done.

    5.0 James T. Oxford, MI

    The installers, Aaaron and Treavor, were absolutely great, efficient, knowledgeable, and quick...they didn't even stop for a lunch! Afterward, Aaron conducted a briefing of the mechanics, and operation. He wouldn't leave until we were satisfied with understanding all of his information. Very positive contact, I would recommend NES to anyone.

    5.0 Donna N. Lake Orion, MI

    I called NES Plumbing, LLC for the first this morning because I discovered my furnace was not warming my home to the temperature I set it at. My first impressions were very positive. My request for service resulted in a technician coming to fix the furnace that very afternoon! Aaron was the very polite and skilled service tech who inspected the furnace, fixed the problem and gave me several helpful tips on homeowner maintenance as to when to change the filter and batteries for the thermostat. NES will now be my go-to plumbing, AC and HVAC service company from now on. My thanks to Nate, the owner of NES, who is running a top-notch company, keeping customer service and satisfaction their first priority!

    5.0 Rita T. Lapeer, MI

    I would recommend this company to anyone! They responded immediately, the young man that came out and did the job was extremely polite and explained everything, then got right to work. Very efficient!

    4.5 Matthew H. Commerce Township, MI


    5.0 Rick H. Ortonville, MI

    Service was fast and friendly. Price was reasonable too.

    Response from Company:

    Thank you for partnering with NES Rick. We appreciate you!

    0.50 Chris B. Oxford, MI

    It was great they fit me in the last job of the day on a Friday for a back up but unfortunately they are not qualified to perform drain cleanings (auto snake auger is not big/strong enough). They were so quick to leave we did not test it under a load and It backed up again a day later (Saturday) and the response was it will be another service call and not until Monday so I had to do an emergency weekend call with reputable company. Very disappointing service and performance. The unethical business practices continue as they cash the check for services they did not complete correctly. You would think for a small town type business that customer service, word of mouth, and the integrity to get the job done right would be at the forefront, but not with NES. They are obviously only concerned with getting in and out as fast as possible without testing their work and cashing the check so they can get paid.

    Response from Company:

    I apologize for the poor experience you had with our company. The money you paid us for the service was a mandatory $125 deductible we are required to collect through your home warranty company. I personally spoke with the service technician about your job. We constantly receive good feedback from our customers about him, so to read your review has come as a great shock to me. After speaking with the technician he informed me that he cleared your drain successfully and then informed you that there is evidence of a greater problem. When I asked him if you were happy with the service he provided he told me you were very satisfied. So much so that you in fact gave him a tip. I would appreciate the opportunity to make this right, because we at NES pride ourselves in exceptional Customer service , integrity and doing the job right. These are our top priorities. Your review is the first we heard that you were not happy with our service. I wish you would have given us the opportunity to resolve any issues you had with us before you wrote your reviews on google, yelp, facebook, and calling the BBB. Please call me at our office to discuss what we can do to make this right. Thank You Nate-Owner of NES (NATE'S EXCELLENT SERVICE) PLUMBING HEATING & COOLING 248-800-4144

    5.0 Joan G. Grand Blanc, MI

    Good service and reasonable price.


    NES Plumbing, LLC
    Photos of Our Work
    Highly Qualified Techs
    New Basement Bathroom
    Updated Hot Water Heater

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.