HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

1 Year In Business

Company Details

Contact

220 S Main St, Apt 304
Royal Oak, MI 48067
https://nandmrestoration.com

Hours

  • Mon: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tue: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wed: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thu: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Fri: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sat: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Hardscapes
  • Pavers
  • Concrete
  • Basement Waterproofing
  • Brickwork
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

4.7
15 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    14
  • 4
    0
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 15 results
10/11/2020

The installers listened to what I wanted in some details and they delivered. We're very pleased with the finished product. I had a paver patio done by another company in 2019 and N&M continued around my garage to the front. Great job!

5.0 Kelly N. Grosse Pointe, MI
8/23/2020

They were good very clean and provided quality work

5.0 Susan S. Northville, MI
8/13/2020

Nathan provided exceptionally quick response and was very knowledgeable about the job. They kept me updated on timing and used quality materials. Iâ ve had my pavers Fixed in the past and this is by far the best job

5.0 Beth M. Clarkston, MI
8/13/2020

Excellent communication throughout the process. We are very pleased with result and gave already referred them to 3 other families. Loved working with them. Very courteous and respectful.

5.0 Kenneth T. Southfield, MI
8/12/2020

My path to to my home was filled with loose bricks and needed repair. N&M Restoration explained what I needed and sent me an estimate and the time it would take. I made the appointment and they did what they promised. GREAT JOB!

Response from Company:

Kenneth, the team here at N&M Restoration is thrilled to receive such a great rating, thank you. We really appreciate your business. Please let us know what we can do for you in the future. Thank you again!!!

0.50 Rebecca T. Detroit, MI
7/12/2020

I hired them, in spite of red flags, because they were the only company that answered the phone in March, the start of the lockdown. They claimed to be *essential workers*. I told them the limit of my budget and they prepared a contract for exactly that amount. I had had a sewer repair around the same time, and Nate decided to move forward in spite of the fact that the ground had not settled. On the day the job was supposed to be finished, they ran out of material because Nate had not measured the area correctly. Although my contract read *final payment upon completion*, Nate came to my house and aggressively coerced the final payment, saying that he would not finish at all if I did not give him the money immediately, while his workers, stood there waiting for payment. Later he tells me he needs a couple more 1,000 dollars to finish. So I fired him and I am taking him to court. Other contractors that have come to visit the site say that it was poorly done and those that know N and M are not surprised. I will not even repeat the words they used to describe this company. This company goes by several different names, run by the same band. After the first rainfall, the whole area around the sewer repair had collapsed. It is a complete disaster.

Response from Company:

Unfortunately, this review is not accurate and is intellectually dishonest by the reviewer. The homeowner had a very strict budget to follow; therefore, changed the scope of the contract multiple times before entering into the agreement, as well as requesting a change order. The Homeowner became upset over a third party credit card processing fee charged by QuickBooks. The amount charged was the amount she approved via her credit card authorization; however, approximately $250 less was posted to her contract balance. Up until the change order due to additional square footage, and the third party fee that is charged by the merchant processing comp.

4.5 Chris L. Novi, MI
7/10/2020

Job was completed quicker than expected. Looks nice and finished. Now just waiting on the grass to grow.

Response from Company:

Thank you, Chris. We are happy to have made your vision a reality.

5.0 Maria R. Rochester, MI
6/11/2020

There isn't a category for our renovation. We originally hired them for an estimate to repair the masonry on our chimney . They started early and finished in record time. Then we asked if they were able to take on a huge project that others were afraid to attempt. They excavated to create a new entrance to our basement cut through cinder block and concrete for a door. They created a staircase of pavers and timbers and covered the exposed exterior basement with canyon stone masonry for aesthetics. They then removed the existing deck and extended the pavers to create a huge patio to blend with the staircase. All for a reasonable price. They are a hardworking, no nonsense, conscientious, multifaceted work crew.The owner/company is very customer satisfaction oriented.

Response from Company:

Maria, Your to kind !! On behalf of N&M just wanted to say it was a pleasure working with you !! Thank you for the opportunity to make your beautiful vision a reality!! Thanks Again

5.0 Heidi M. Auburn Hills, MI
6/1/2020

Response from Company:

Thank you, Holly! We hope you enjoy for years to come.

5.0 Jonathan S. Ferndale, MI
4/1/2020

Our mail carrier fell through our very old concrete steps. Luckily he didn't get hurt, but it was a really bad situation. We got several estimates to redo the steps and concrete porch and not only was N&M the lowest, they also included more such as redoing the decorative brickwork that other companies charging more did not include. Their communication was excellent, the quality of the work is great and our nearly 100 year old house looks better than ever. I will absolutely hire them again.

Response from Company:

So happy we were able to step in and help out as part of our essential workforce program during lockdown.

Photos

N&M Restorations
15
Natural Concrete
10
Exposed Aggregate
3
Fireplace
22
Stamped Concrete
11
Landscaping
10
Chimney Repair
3
Acid Stained Concrete
15
Pavers

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.