HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

20 Years In Business

Company Details

Hours

  • Mon: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tue: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wed: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thu: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Fri: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sat: Closed
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Roofing
  • Drywall
  • Chimney / Gas Fireplace Inspection
  • Gutter cleaning
  • Pressure washing
View All Offerings and Cities Served
Deals

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Save $150

    Save $150 on Roof inspection; with photo documentation and r ...

    Claim This Deal
  • Save $100

    Save $100 on Chimney cleaning and inspection

    Claim This Deal
  • Save $65

    Save $65 on Gutter cleaning and roof inspection for houses u ...

    Claim This Deal

Ratings

4.7
95 Verified Reviews*
  • 5
    85
  • 4
    5
  • 3
    1
  • 2
    1
  • 1
    3

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
*Reviews imported from Google have not been individually verified by HomeAdvisor.
Showing 1-10 of 95 results
4.5 Jason C. Springfield, VA
4/20/2024

Responded immediately when a large gust of wind blew off the chimney cap!

1.0 Durga K. Centreville, VA
4/7/2024

I have bad experiences with this company . I am done with this company even second time they could not do the right job. Their price is too high. Poor service . specifically never trust the word of mouth of a guy named Alex.

Response from Company:

This is a husband and a wife trying to use reviews to extort us for free work. We did have the house wash scheduled for two months to be performed on Thursday when they were having a function at their house on Saturday. They were our 2nd house on Thursday and my guys tried to get their 1st houses done but we had 20 MPH winds and 38 MPH gusts. When you are soft washing a house it makes it impossible to reach the high points on a 3 story house. I recommended a company that I used to work for that only does pressure washing in hopes that they would be able to complete their work before Saturday despite the high wind. They got a house wash at some point and I expressed to them that I would like to keep them as a customer and I was sorry that we were not able to complete the work. Durga told me that we could continue our working relationship if we pressure washed her chimney. My foreman warned me not to but I agreed. We tried to wash their chimney (for free) but it was in very poor condition and we did what we could without doing damage. Then they asked us to seal it, we came back and did. Durga handed us a check with "seal chimney" written on the memo line. When my foreman was leaving, the husband, [Consumer Name Removed], came out and asked my foreman when he would be repairing the mortar (for free). We had quoted them $2000 for repairing a massive amount of mortar damage on their chimney 2 years ago. My foreman told him that it was not included and [Consumer Name Removed] asked how much, after discussing the price for 15 minutes [Consumer Name Removed] wanted $2000 worth of work done for $400... That was his bottom line. My foreman politely let him know that we couldn't do that and [Consumer Name Removed] replied "you can read about this in my review".

0.50 Janak R. Centreville, VA
4/6/2024

I have bad experiences with this company they do power wash exterior of chimney, they charge me $500.But do nothing, chimney has still Black and yellow mold .The service is very poor.They only work for money..

Response from Company:

This is a husband and a wife trying to use reviews to extort us for free work. We did have the house wash scheduled for two months to be performed on Thursday when they were having a function at their house on Saturday. They were our 2nd house on Thursday and my guys tried to get their 1st houses done but we had 20 MPH winds and 38 MPH gusts. When you are soft washing a house it makes it impossible to reach the high points on a 3 story house. I recommended a company that I used to work for that only does pressure washing in hopes that they would be able to complete their work before Saturday despite the high wind. They got a house wash at some point and I expressed to them that I would like to keep them as a customer and I was sorry that we were not able to complete the work. Durga told me that we could continue our working relationship if we pressure washed her chimney. My foreman warned me not to but I agreed. We tried to wash their chimney (for free) but it was in very poor condition and we did what we could without doing damage. Then they asked us to seal it, we came back and did. Durga handed us a check with "seal chimney" written on the memo line. When my foreman was leaving, the husband, Janak, came out and asked my foreman when he would be repairing the mortar (for free). We had quoted them $2000 for repairing a massive amount of mortar damage on their chimney 2 years ago. My foreman told him that it was not included and Janak asked how much, after discussing the price for 15 minutes Janak wanted $2000 worth of work done for $400... That was his bottom line. My foreman politely let him know that we couldn't do that and Janak replied "you can read about this in my review". - Joseph Harris

4.0 James J. Vienna, VA
4/5/2024

Fair price, good service. Had to reschedule several times due to conflicts but did not adversely impact the work.

2.0 Joan C. Falls Church, VA
12/24/2023

Hired to do a chimney inspection. Spent less than 5 minutes doing the inspection. Identified one major problem that they could fix for almost $1000. I checked their reviews on Yelp, which made me feel that I could not trust them, so I hired another chimney inspector who identified a small problem that they fixed right away for $75.

Response from Company:

All true! Our chimney techs are CSIA (Chimney Safety Institute of America) certified and not some fella cleaning chimneys as part of his handyman business. The IRC (International Residential Code) states that a refractory panel must be replaced if it has a crack that a nickel on end can fit into the crack or when the surface is abraded more than ¼ of an inch. The rear refractory panel and the base panel were well past the point of fitting nickels in them and they had been patched before by someone not familiar with safety codes. By hiring someone unqualified to patch your panels for $75 you're putting your tenants, neighbors and their property at risk according to the International Residential Code. Also, an interior chimney inspection does take about 5 minutes if no sweep was necessary, which was the case here. We let our customers know if their chimneys are clean and don't try to sell services that are unnecessary.

5.0 Greg T. Sterling, VA
10/6/2023

Rick from NVA Home Services was very professional, personable, and did an outstanding job power washing our home. He efficiently performed his task quickly and professionally. The final results made us speechless. The siding, windows, concrete porch and driveway are noticeably cleaner. Great job Rick and Thanks again!

5.0 Susan W. Springfield, VA
9/28/2023

Contacted the company thru their website to have the house power-washed - got a response back within an hour. They sent me an estimate and stuck to it. Rick Smith was on time, set up immediately, walked me around the house and explained what he would be doing and how long it would take. After he was done we did another walk around the house to be sure I was ok with his work. Rick was professional and his work impeccable. I highly recommend this company and will be calling them back when my house needs another bath!

5.0 Larry F. Oak Hill, VA
9/20/2023

---

5.0 Michele S. Fairfax Station, VA
9/8/2023

Excellent communication and professional service. Highly recommend.

5.0 Steve F. Reston, VA
8/8/2023

I had to get my siding, steps and walk power washed to comply with HOA requirements. NVA got back to me right away, and scheduled the work quickly. Rick did an outstanding job, was great to work with, and the price was excellent. The house looks wonderful! I am so satisfied that I plan to hire them to do some trim work!

Photos

NVA Home Services, LLC
13
Different projects

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.