Nation's Choice Windows

4.58 |22 Verified Ratings
Write a Review

Nation's Choice Windows

4.58 | 22 Verified Ratings
Write a Review

703-778-5300

6094-D Franconia Rd.
Alexandria, VA 22310
Share
Your use of our services is governed by our Terms & Conditions

Profile
Nation's Choice Windows


We are proud to say that TransNational Corporation has been Northern Virginia's premier Class A contractor for over 30 years! Our love for our work, attention to detail, and highest quality products keep our customers delighted time after time! As a trusted member of the community, we look forward to assisting you with your home improvement needs!

Achievements

Learn how HomeAdvisor screens and approves their pros.

Service Area

  • Arlington
  • Fairfax
  • Herndon
  • Springfield
  • McLean
  • Alexandria
  • Vienna
  • Reston
  • Dulles
  • Sterling
  • Merrifield
  • Woodbridge
  • Falls Church
  • Chantilly
  • Leesburg
  • Ashburn
  • Manassas
  • Centreville
  • Gainesville
  • Burke
  • Lorton
  • Nokesville
  • Purcellville
  • Dumfries
  • Haymarket
  • Oakton
  • Clifton
  • Bristow
  • Newington
  • Fort Myer
  • Aldie
  • Quantico
  • Dunn Loring
  • Fort Belvoir
  • Greenway
  • Great Falls
  • Occoquan
  • Annandale
  • Mount Vernon
  • Fairfax Station
  • Catharpin
  • Triangle
  • See All >

Services Offered

Roofing
  • Asphalt Shingle Roof Install
Siding
  • Vinyl Siding Install
  • Wood / Fiber-Cement Siding Install

Areas of Expertise

  • Roofing
  • Siding
  • Windows
  • Decks
  • Gutters

Product Brands Used

  • Alside
  • Simonton Windows and Doors
  • GAF
  • James Hardie
  • Alside
  • CertainTeed
  • James Hardie
  • Trex

Quick Facts

Business Hours
24/7
(Please call to confirm)
  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Credentials

In Business Since: 1986
Memberships & Affiliations
  • American Architectural Manufacturers Association (AAMA)
  • Associated Locksmiths of America (ALOA)
  • Asphalt Roofing Manufacturers Association (ARMA)
  • National Waterproofing and Foundation Repair Contractors Association (NAWSRC)
  • Virginia Chamber of Commerce
State Licensing
Trade: Residential Builder (RBC)
License #: 2705022332
Expiration: 11-30-2021
Trade: Class A Contractor
License #: 2705022332
Expiration: 11-30-2021
Trade: Commercial Building (CBC)
License #: 2705022332
Expiration: 11-30-2021
Green Certifications
  • NARI - National Association of The Remodeling Industry
Awards
  • Alside Award of Excellence
  • Simonton Windows Preferred Installer
  • AAMA Certified Master Installer
  • Angie's Super Service Award 2015 & 2016
  • GAF Certified
Screening
HomeAdvisor Screened. View Details

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information or representations set forth in those profiles, as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Business Overview

How We Got Started

We started in this industry in 1986.

We describe our business as Family owned and operated

 

Photos
Nation's Choice Windows


My Work
1 Projects
HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Ratings & Reviews
Nation's Choice Windows

Real feedback from real homeowners.
Learn more about this pro by reading the ratings and reviews below.
Write a Review
Showing 1-10 of 22
  Page 1 of 3
Sort by newest   Date ▼   Rating  
5.0   |  
Review by in Manassas, VA
Nations Choice is a top notch company. I hired them to replace my roof and they did a superb job from beginning to end. The whole process went smoothly with no glitches. The crew was superb, real experts. The craftsmanship is of high quality. They finished installation the same day and left the site clean.
Response by Nation's Choice Windows: Thank you very much for your business and the comment! Please feel free to call us with any questions! John K

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful?  
4.5   |  
Response by Nation's Choice Windows: Thank you for the review!

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful?  
4.5   |  
Review by in Fairfax Station, VA
Project: New Windows - 6 +
Great product, great price and great installation. Very happy!
Response by Nation's Choice Windows: Thank you!

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful?  
0.5   |  06-29-2018
Review by Vincent O. in Annandale, VA
My experience with TransNational was far worse than any interaction with a business in my life. I live in a townhouse - in the acti of installing my roof, they damaged my neighbor's siding. In trying to get that resolved, I dealt with phone calls not returned, no one showing up when scheduled, my neighbor and I were both accused of lying about the damage, they continuously stated that they didn't cause the damage (the siding was just over a year old AND installed by the home improvement company that the neighbor works for!), and an outright threat from the company president, John Kim. The two others I dealt with, Nick and Martin, were great at first - when they wanted my $, but when there was a problem EVERYONE I talked to was rude, unprofessional, accusatory, and as I mentioned - threatening. They STILL haven't (and according to a hateful email from John Kim) WON'T send me a hard copy of my warrantee. DO NOT DEAL WITH THIS COMPANY!!! All I wanted was a roof, and because they cut corners which impacted SOMEONE ELSE'S HOME, I ended up with a nightmare. Complaint was filed with BBB - yes, it was that bad. Save yourself undue aggravation and go with a company who cares about their customers and has the integrity to admit mistakes (we all make them) and correct them. Their unspoken motto seems to be either "The customer is an idiot and should be ignored," or "Get paid then run away." BAD, BAD EXPERIENCE!!!
Response by Nation's Choice Windows: Vincent, Thank you for the review. Your townhouse is connected to your neighbor's home. The siding damage you mention belongs to your neighbor's home. That vinyl siding on your neighbor's wall was done by another contractor. We have already explained to you the reason for the "Warp" on the siding. The contractor did not nail all the siding boards on the studs. We discovered the nails were directly installed on the insulation. As your siding expanded and contracted with the hot weather, the vinyl siding began to warp. We already explained this to your neighbor and he fully 100% understands and thanked us for repairing the siding at NO extra charge. We told you the same thing, but you refused to accept. We told you that we would not charge you anything for the service call and the repair. You refuse to accept our phone calls but your neighbor understand the reason for the "Warp" and is thankful for the free service. Please give us a call if you have any questions regarding this matter.

3 of 3 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Great Job, nice cleanup thank you
Response by Nation's Choice Windows: Thank you for the review!

1 of 2 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Response by Nation's Choice Windows: Thank you for the review!

1 of 2 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful?  
2.5   |  
Review by in Alexandria, VA
The project has not yet been done, but I was impressed with the representative (Stefan Moseley). He was most informative about their products and my wishes....and NOT high-pressure!

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful?  
3.0   |  
Well, Unfortunately, my experience is different than other reviewers. They are very nice and polite on the phone if you can reach them. They are neither available after 5 pm or on the weekend. Everyday I was scheduled for fixing my roof was cloudy and rainy during a few weeks of waiting. And finally, in the cloudy day of fixing my roof with 25% chance of raining, they were short of shingle at the end of Saturday. They office was closed and the bosses were not available until Monday. So my roof remained unfinished waiting until Monday to resume the job. I am sorry to say this that my experience was very frustrating with headache. No compensation or make up so far for unhappiness about the job so far! Thanks.
Response by Nation's Choice Windows: Hello Akbar! Thank you for your review. When we met, we agreed to start this project within 4-5 weeks. 2 days after contract, you asked me to move up your install date. I did the best I could and set the date 1 week out. That Saturday it rained. I rescheduled your date for the following Friday. Cloudy forecast but you asked my guys to leave since you were worried that it might rain. I grabbed the following Friday again and never charged you for re-mobilization. We ran 2 bundles. short and had to come back on Monday morning to finish since the distribution center was closed for the weekend. Overall, I completed your project within 4 weeks. 1 week ahead of schedule. I'm sorry about the rain but the forecast is something I can not control.

3 of 3 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Very responsive and professional.

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by
Project: Install or Repair a Roof
Very good customer service, and very good quality for the price!
Showing 1-10 of 22
  Page 1 of 3

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
 
Required
Required
Required