HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

91% Recommended

35 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses

Contact

See Phone Number
6094-D Franconia Rd.
Alexandria, VA 22310
http://tncwindows.com/

Hours

  • Mon: Open 24 Hours
  • Tue: Open 24 Hours
  • Wed: Open 24 Hours
  • Thu: Open 24 Hours
  • Fri: Open 24 Hours
  • Sat: Open 24 Hours
  • Sun: Open 24 Hours
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Roofing
    • Siding
    • Windows
    • Decks
    • Gutters
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Credit Cards Accepted

    Ratings

    4.3
    23 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      18
    • 4
      1
    • 3
      2
    • 2
      0
    • 1
      2

    Highly rated for

    Showing 1-10 of 23 reviews Showing 0 reviews
    0.50 Riz S. Springfield, VA
    1/7/2021

    I contacted Nations Choice on December 3, 2020, to reference the newly installed windows from November 2020 (full house replacement). It has been over 30 days since I contacted them regarding the issues with my newly installed windows since they were not sliding properly in their tracks, were not locking without using excessive force, and their screens did not stay up. It took three weeks for someone to come out and look to address the problems. The person that came out said they would order replacements for some of the issues and that the significant case with the Bay window would be handled directly by the president, John Kim. There is ZERO resolution on the horizon and no contact from him. This is unacceptable customer service and a violation of their Lifetime Labor and Materials warranty. Nations Choice improperly installed an ill-fitting bay window and haven took zero steps to remedy the issue. I will contact another window installer to remove their bay window, replace it, and then send them a bill for all damages.

    5.0 Giovani C. Manassas, VA
    8/21/2019

    Nations Choice is a top notch company. I hired them to replace my roof and they did a superb job from beginning to end. The whole process went smoothly with no glitches. The crew was superb, real experts. The craftsmanship is of high quality. They finished installation the same day and left the site clean.

    Response from Company:

    Thank you very much for your business and the comment! Please feel free to call us with any questions! John K

    4.5 Ana P. Dumfries, VA
    10/5/2018

    Response from Company:

    Thank you for the review!

    8/22/2018

    Great product, great price and great installation. Very happy!

    Response from Company:

    Thank you!

    0.50 Vincent O. Annandale, VA
    6/29/2018

    My experience with TransNational was far worse than any interaction with a business in my life. I live in a townhouse - in the acti of installing my roof, they damaged my neighbor's siding. In trying to get that resolved, I dealt with phone calls not returned, no one showing up when scheduled, my neighbor and I were both accused of lying about the damage, they continuously stated that they didn't cause the damage (the siding was just over a year old AND installed by the home improvement company that the neighbor works for!), and an outright threat from the company president, John Kim. The two others I dealt with, Nick and Martin, were great at first - when they wanted my $, but when there was a problem EVERYONE I talked to was rude, unprofessional, accusatory, and as I mentioned - threatening. They STILL haven't (and according to a hateful email from John Kim) WON'T send me a hard copy of my warrantee. DO NOT DEAL WITH THIS COMPANY!!! All I wanted was a roof, and because they cut corners which impacted SOMEONE ELSE'S HOME, I ended up with a nightmare. Complaint was filed with BBB - yes, it was that bad. Save yourself undue aggravation and go with a company who cares about their customers and has the integrity to admit mistakes (we all make them) and correct them. Their unspoken motto seems to be either "The customer is an idiot and should be ignored," or "Get paid then run away." BAD, BAD EXPERIENCE!!!

    Response from Company:

    Vincent, Thank you for the review. Your townhouse is connected to your neighbor's home. The siding damage you mention belongs to your neighbor's home. That vinyl siding on your neighbor's wall was done by another contractor. We have already explained to you the reason for the "Warp" on the siding. The contractor did not nail all the siding boards on the studs. We discovered the nails were directly installed on the insulation. As your siding expanded and contracted with the hot weather, the vinyl siding began to warp. We already explained this to your neighbor and he fully 100% understands and thanked us for repairing the siding at NO extra charge. We told you the same thing, but you refused to accept. We told you that we would not charge you anything for the service call and the repair. You refuse to accept our phone calls but your neighbor understand the reason for the "Warp" and is thankful for the free service. Please give us a call if you have any questions regarding this matter.

    5.0 Brenda T. Woodbridge, VA
    4/1/2018

    Great Job, nice cleanup thank you

    Response from Company:

    Thank you for the review!

    5.0 Kathy M. Gainesville, VA
    1/12/2018

    Response from Company:

    Thank you for the review!

    6/16/2017

    The project has not yet been done, but I was impressed with the representative (Stefan Moseley). He was most informative about their products and my wishes....and NOT high-pressure!

    3.0 Akbar S. Bristow, VA
    5/21/2017

    Well, Unfortunately, my experience is different than other reviewers. They are very nice and polite on the phone if you can reach them. They are neither available after 5 pm or on the weekend. Everyday I was scheduled for fixing my roof was cloudy and rainy during a few weeks of waiting. And finally, in the cloudy day of fixing my roof with 25% chance of raining, they were short of shingle at the end of Saturday. They office was closed and the bosses were not available until Monday. So my roof remained unfinished waiting until Monday to resume the job. I am sorry to say this that my experience was very frustrating with headache. No compensation or make up so far for unhappiness about the job so far! Thanks.

    Response from Company:

    Hello Akbar! Thank you for your review. When we met, we agreed to start this project within 4-5 weeks. 2 days after contract, you asked me to move up your install date. I did the best I could and set the date 1 week out. That Saturday it rained. I rescheduled your date for the following Friday. Cloudy forecast but you asked my guys to leave since you were worried that it might rain. I grabbed the following Friday again and never charged you for re-mobilization. We ran 2 bundles. short and had to come back on Monday morning to finish since the distribution center was closed for the weekend. Overall, I completed your project within 4 weeks. 1 week ahead of schedule. I'm sorry about the rain but the forecast is something I can not control.

    5.0 Connie W. Woodbridge, VA
    4/14/2017

    Very responsive and professional.

    Showing 1-10 of 23 results Showing 0 of 0 results
    Page 1 of 3

    Photos

    Nation's Choice Windows
    53
    Past Work Portfolio

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.