HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

94% Recommended

5 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses

Contact

See Phone Number
PO Box 350363
Jacksonville, FL 32225
http://nerdhomes.com

Hours

  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sat: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Panel Upgrades
    • Electrical Work
    • Home Security
    • Surveillance Cameras
    • Home Automation
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Warranty Offered
    • Trip Charge May Apply
    • Credit Cards Accepted

    Ratings

    4.7
    212 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      180
    • 4
      18
    • 3
      5
    • 2
      2
    • 1
      7

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Value
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 212 reviews Showing 0 reviews
    5.0 Harry A. Ponte Vedra, FL
    1/10/2021

    Very professional, on-time and technician explained everything that needed to be done. Scott was very willing to answer questions and listen to customer concerns. I highly recommend NH Electric!

    9/13/2020

    nice job done very professionally

    0.50 Matthew F. Jacksonville,, FL
    9/11/2020

    The pricing quoted was great and the guys that came out did a great job with the work that needed to be done. That?s when things changed. We had them install fans in our 2nd and 3rd bedroom which required them to go in the attic. I noticed a little insulation coming out of the vents inside leading to the rooms. I asked about it and the tech David said he bumped the duct off up there and would fix it once they were done. He tried but said they don?t have the larger zip ties so can?t fully connect but he would attach it as best as possible until an A/C company could connect it properly. It started getting extremely hot in the house and it turns out David didn?t reattach the duct at all and we were just cooling the attic. I called NH electric and spoke with Shannon and said Louis and David should be about done today and that he would call so they could come look at it. No one called so we called an A/C company to come out later that day to fix it. My wife called the next day spoke with Shannon who wouldn?t give her the managers name but had Louis call. She spoke with Louis who was completely rude and didn?t seem to care about the issue and when asked about reimbursement for the fee we had to pay for their mistake, he said it wasn?t happening. They did such a great job with the work, we planned on going with them for future jobs and would have even recommended them but after this disappointing customer service experience we will be looking elsewhere. We also have the Ring camera system in our home so everything was recorded especially the conversation my wife had with Louis, so if they try and deny any of this they can?t.

    9/9/2020

    Price was fair and in line with competition. Very professional and exceptional service accounting for Covid and social distancing.

    5.0 Marion N. Jacksonville, FL
    7/30/2020

    Went above the required work order. Very Professional.

    5.0 Brenda B. Ponte Vedra, FL
    6/27/2020

    Very professional....from the office personnel who kept me informed, to the estimator, and the electrician who performed the work.

    5.0 Beverly J. Jacksonville, FL
    6/23/2020

    Matt diagnosed the issue. install a switch box all within 20 minutes. Very professional and he knows his business. Thank you Matt, it was a pleasure to meet you!!!

    2.0 Frank V. Jacksonville, FL
    5/21/2020

    Took over a week to get an estimate. On the scheduled date of work three NH employees showed up and had no clue what the work entailed. They were sloppy, left debris (garbage) every where. The response from "Danny" was disappointing - I let him know of the problems and his response was "they're a work in progress." So essentially sloppy work and will very likely will go out of my way to NOT employ them again. Buyer beware. FYI- I hired them based on Home Advisors reviews.

    Response from Company:

    Hi Frank, Thank you for your feed back. While not every job goes perfectly we do feel your job went fairly well. As for the week delay, you were requesting us to research a specific way to do your job in the middle of the Covid-19 pandemic which slowed us down quite a bit to get the code questions we needed answered. As for the work, originally we were going to have to cut up your side walk, back patio, and a/c condenser pad with a concrete saw, our onsite electricians found a better way and did not need to do any permanent damage to your yard. If you do have any photos of the debris left behind, I would be happy to review it, however, the photos I saw were of a tidy job site after we both vacuumed and swept. The only photo I have seen from the home owner is a photo of an installed white switch plate which is how we usually wire all of our switches. Thank you again, and we would have liked to keep a positive relationship with you. Have a great week.

    Photos

    NH Electric
    4
    Whole Home Remodel

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.