New Beginnings Restoration, Inc.

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

94% Recommended

21 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses

Hours

  • Mon: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Tue: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Wed: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Thu: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Fri: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Sat: 8:00 AM - 12:00 AM
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Asphalt Shingle Roofing - Install or Replace
    • Asphalt Shingle Roofing - Install or Replace
    • Asphalt Shingle Roofing - Repair
    • Vinyl Siding - Install or Completely Replace
    • Exterior Trim - Install or Replace
    View All Offerings and Cities Served
    Deals

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Warranty Offered
    • Credit Cards Accepted

    Ratings

    4.7
    35 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      30
    • 4
      4
    • 3
      0
    • 2
      1
    • 1
      0

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Value
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 35 reviews Showing 0 reviews
    5.0 Robby K. Ann Arbor, MI
    10/7/2020

    New beginning Restoration did a great job. The crew arrived on time, started working right away. We had the roof of our garage replaced, they matched the shingles from our home which for me was why this company stood out from all the rest.

    5.0 Bruce W. Willis, MI
    10/16/2019

    New Beginnings Restoration Inc replaced the roof on my pole barn...approximately 15 square. When the owner of the company (Tim) bid the job, he described in detail what his crew would be doing. His crew arrived on time and had my job finished in less than half a day. The crew worked very well together and was well supervised...and even received a visit from the owner in the middle of the job. I had given thought to doing this job myself, but decided to listen to my wife and contract it out. In retrospect, that was one of the best decisions I have made in years. New Beginnings Restoration Inc took care of a project that would have taken me 2 - 3 weeks! I would hire this company again without question.

    5.0 Mary B. Ypsilanti, MI
    10/1/2019

    The crew was very respectful, polite and friendly. The owner Tim was not pushy, very informative and worked with us to get a good installation date. Kept us informed of the progress and came by frequently to check the progress and the finished product.

    4.0 Gary M. Belleville, MI
    10/26/2016

    Would have thought you would get more documentation of warranty etc.

    11/5/2013

    Great job. Tim went onto my roof checked it out. Staff did a great job at keeping me informed as to when thing would happen. As they happened Tim came by and when they finished he came by and inspected the job. We are happy with our new roof and very pleased with all New Beginnings people, I would work with them again

    3.5 Deborah N. Westland, MI
    10/4/2013

    We hired them to put aluminum trim on our house as we already had vinyl siding. The trim work was excellent, the soffett work was too. But when it came to the gutters, the workers put too much of a pitch in the gutters. Also not happy with the color storm door. Was hard to pick a color from a paper swatch. The handle looks black not antique. They are not willing to swap out door. So not happy when I pull up to my house and see the color difference.

    5.0 James L. Livonia, MI
    9/16/2013

    New Beginnings did a wonderful job on our siding/gutters/soffets. My wife wanted "something different" and the owner, Chris, helped her come up with a fabulous design that really looks great. His honest feedback on ideas as the plan was being developed was refreshing. Larry is a real craftsman with installation. He and Abdul did a wonderful job. I would highly recommend this company.

    5.0 Bill S. Livonia, MI
    7/18/2013

    The owner, Tim Self, was just terrific! He inspected the roof, and explained everything in great detail, taught us the difference in shingles, and how they were going to vent the attic area, and they blew in new insulation...WOW! What a difference it has made! The house stays cooler and the air conditioner runs about HALF the time it used to!!! The crew was great! Very courteous, very conscious of flowers, etc., and clean-up was excellent! And their price was much better than other companies we talked to. I'll recommend New Beginnings to anyone. I wouldn't even bother to look anywhere else!

    1.5 Phillip S. Trenton, MI
    7/7/2013

    Tear off unprofessional, installation fair, final product questionable, roof leaks , informed salesperson and blamed siding, and caulked around window. That was 4 weeks ago and no more contract, still leaks, had to fix myself. Would not hire for job .

    Response from Company:

    Thank you for your comments, We of course responded with in an hour of the first time we were notified of the roof leak, we tried to take care of the problem. The second time we were made aware of this issue we came out with in a 4 hr window. Thank Goodness we were able to determine the issue was the existing siding, which we fix at no charge. Since fixing the siding issue we have received no other communication. We do wish you the best of luck in your future endeavors, and New Beginnings Restoration pride our self on Customer Service being 100% satisfactory. Sincerely, Tim Self Company Owner New Beginnings Restoration Inc.

    5.0 Alex F. Ann Arbor, MI
    7/1/2013

    We had a lot of work done by New Beginnings. All new siding and trim, gutters, and lots of attic work such as insulation baffles, roof vents for the bathroom fans, a continuous roof ridge vent, blow-in insulation (R49), and a new front door. Tim really knows his stuff. The work was excellent and the few issues we had were instantly addressed by Tim. The crew went above and beyond and did some detail work that that wasn't strictly part of the contract. Superb customer service. We had a great experience and are very happy.

    Showing 1-10 of 35 results Showing 0 of 0 results
    Page 1 of 4

    Photos

    New Beginnings Restoration, Inc.
    6
    New Beginnings Restoration
    5
    Basements in progress
    7
    Maintenance Free Trim and Soffit

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.