New Beginnings Restoration, Inc.

4.7 |32 Verified Ratings
Write a Review

New Beginnings Restoration, Inc.

4.7 | 32 Verified Ratings
Write a Review


43805 Willis Rd
Belleville, MI 48111
Your use of our services is governed by our Terms & Conditions

New Beginnings Restoration, Inc.

Your Home Improvement Specialist

New Beginnings Restoration, Inc., takes pride in doing the job right! We stand committed to getting the job done with highest quality workmanship. With over 25 years in the construction field, New Beginnings Restoration welcomes the opportunity to show you what experience, expertise and quality products can mean for the value of your home. We will settle for nothing less than your complete satisfaction. Call New Beginnings Restoration, Inc., today!


Learn how HomeAdvisor screens and approves their pros.

Service Area

  • Ann Arbor
  • Canton
  • Ypsilanti
  • Westland
  • Belleville
  • New Boston
  • Grosse Ile
  • Rockwood
  • Whittaker
  • Flat Rock
  • Wayne
  • Willis
  • See All >

Services Offered

  • Asphalt Shingle Roof Install

Areas of Expertise

  • Exterior Trim - Install or Replace
  • Asphalt Shingle Roofing - Install or Replace
  • Asphalt Shingle Roofing - Install or Replace
  • Asphalt Shingle Roofing - Repair
  • Vinyl Siding - Install or Completely Replace

Product Brands Used

  • CertainTeed (Bufftech)
  • Landmark Series, IKO
  • CertainTeed
  • Wolverine

Quick Facts

Business Hours
9:00 AM to 6:00 PM
9:00 AM to 6:00 PM
9:00 AM to 6:00 PM
9:00 AM to 6:00 PM
9:00 AM to 4:00 PM
(Please call to confirm)
  • Warranty Description: Manufacture's
  • Warranty Offered
  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted


In Business Since: 2000
Memberships & Affiliations
  • Certainteed Advisory Council,
  • Vinyl Siding Institute
State Licensing
Trade: Builder Company
License #: 2102183394
Expiration: 05-31-2020
Trade: Builder Individual License
License #: 2101181980
Expiration: 05-31-2020
Type: General Liability
Expiration: 03-13-2020
  • 5 star Contractor
  • Select Shingle Master Contractor
HomeAdvisor Screened. View Details

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information or representations set forth in those profiles, as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Business Overview

How We Got Started

I chose to work in this industry because Love working with everyone in southeast part of Michigan!.

I love working in Michigan because Great staff, food, and atmosphere!.

We started in this industry in 1985.

We describe our business as Multi-generational

What we do?

Our business has passed down through generations. It's truly has great people and great business.


New Beginnings Restoration, Inc.

My Work
3 Projects
Save $800 on Complete Siding Project! Save $800
Save $500 on Complete Certified Roofing System. Save $500
HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Ratings & Reviews
New Beginnings Restoration, Inc.

Real feedback from real homeowners.
Learn more about this pro by reading the ratings and reviews below.
Write a Review
Showing 1-10 of 32
  Page 1 of 4
Sort by newest   Date ▼   Rating  
4.0   |  
Would have thought you would get more documentation of warranty etc.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Great job. Tim went onto my roof checked it out. Staff did a great job at keeping me informed as to when thing would happen. As they happened Tim came by and when they finished he came by and inspected the job. We are happy with our new roof and very pleased with all New Beginnings people, I would work with them again

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful?  
3.5   |  
Review by in Westland, MI
We hired them to put aluminum trim on our house as we already had vinyl siding. The trim work was excellent, the soffett work was too. But when it came to the gutters, the workers put too much of a pitch in the gutters. Also not happy with the color storm door. Was hard to pick a color from a paper swatch. The handle looks black not antique. They are not willing to swap out door. So not happy when I pull up to my house and see the color difference.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
New Beginnings did a wonderful job on our siding/gutters/soffets. My wife wanted "something different" and the owner, Chris, helped her come up with a fabulous design that really looks great. His honest feedback on ideas as the plan was being developed was refreshing. Larry is a real craftsman with installation. He and Abdul did a wonderful job. I would highly recommend this company.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
The owner, Tim Self, was just terrific! He inspected the roof, and explained everything in great detail, taught us the difference in shingles, and how they were going to vent the attic area, and they blew in new insulation...WOW! What a difference it has made! The house stays cooler and the air conditioner runs about HALF the time it used to!!! The crew was great! Very courteous, very conscious of flowers, etc., and clean-up was excellent! And their price was much better than other companies we talked to. I'll recommend New Beginnings to anyone. I wouldn't even bother to look anywhere else!

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful?  
1.5   |  
Review by in Trenton, MI
Tear off unprofessional, installation fair, final product questionable, roof leaks , informed salesperson and blamed siding, and caulked around window. That was 4 weeks ago and no more contract, still leaks, had to fix myself. Would not hire for job .
Response by New Beginnings Restoration, Inc.: Thank you for your comments, We of course responded with in an hour of the first time we were notified of the roof leak, we tried to take care of the problem. The second time we were made aware of this issue we came out with in a 4 hr window. Thank Goodness we were able to determine the issue was the existing siding, which we fix at no charge. Since fixing the siding issue we have received no other communication. We do wish you the best of luck in your future endeavors, and New Beginnings Restoration pride our self on Customer Service being 100% satisfactory. Sincerely, Tim Self Company Owner New Beginnings Restoration Inc.

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
We had a lot of work done by New Beginnings. All new siding and trim, gutters, and lots of attic work such as insulation baffles, roof vents for the bathroom fans, a continuous roof ridge vent, blow-in insulation (R49), and a new front door. Tim really knows his stuff. The work was excellent and the few issues we had were instantly addressed by Tim. The crew went above and beyond and did some detail work that that wasn't strictly part of the contract. Superb customer service. We had a great experience and are very happy.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Attention to detail. Creative. Fixed other issues (roof leak n window leaks) for no extra charge. Worked as if it was their house.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Ann Arbor, MI
I just had a small job: A 2-car garage that needed a roof. The salesperson showed up on time (actually a little early). He took his time and reviewed the project. The thing I liked the most was the fact that he provided me with a bottom-line quote for the job. When the competition came over, the next day, he "high-balled" me, then kept taking things off the high price (you get this off for that, and this off for something else....etc.). It's not that I don't like dickering, but all that extra discount stuff seems so fake, so fraudulent, so disingenuous. Regarding the quality of the work: I couldn't be happier.

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful?  
Showing 1-10 of 32
  Page 1 of 4

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change