HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

2 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses
  • Veteran Owned

Hours

  • Mon: Open 24 Hours
  • Tue: Open 24 Hours
  • Wed: Open 24 Hours
  • Thu: Open 24 Hours
  • Fri: Open 24 Hours
  • Sat: Open 24 Hours
  • Sun: Open 24 Hours
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Professional Home Inspections
  • Stucco, EFIS inspections Certified
  • Roof Inspection Certified
  • Professional New Home Inspections
  • Certified new home framing inspector
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates

Ratings

5.0
35 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    35
  • 4
    0
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    0

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 35 results
5.0 Lee M. Vincent, AL
3/14/2024

I hired him one day. Inspected the house the following day. Had the report 48 hours later.

5.0 Pamela W. Gallant, AL
3/3/2024

Great job, dependable and great to work with!

5.0 Paul D. Weaver, AL
2/8/2024

nice guy. Real good service he was thorough

5.0 Kristie B. Wedowee, AL
9/27/2023

Great inspector. His reports are very detailed and he will help of you have any questions. Will stand by you with the whole process. I will recommend to anyone and would use his service again. Mike is a very nice man.

5.0 Dan M. Anniston, AL
6/7/2023

I wholeheartedly endorse Newman Home Inspections! Mike was quick to respond, diligent and thorough with his inspection and extremely personable! If you want an honest and reliable person to perform your home inspection then this is absolutely the man that you want to go with!

Response from Company:

Thank you.

5.0 Carrie M. Oro Grande, CA
5/22/2023

Was able to go out next day and do the home inspection. Spend a good amount of time at the property and did a very thorough job. Very happy with the results of the inspection.

5.0 Kenny V. Salem, AL
5/22/2023

Mike was very knowledgeable and professional. He provided a very detailed inspection report with photos that pointed out several things we were not aware of. I am glad we used Mike to inspect this property and highly recommend him to others.

5.0 Daniel C. Defiance, OH
5/17/2023

Mike was excellent

5.0 Tanner W. Odenville, AL
5/8/2023

Mike was great to work with! He was very thorough with his inspection and took the time to explain the different conditions he was seeing. I definitely recommend Mike and would use him again!

5.0 Orlando P. Pell City, AL
5/7/2023

Building inspector was hired for a new home build. I was provided a detailed report in PDF format, which addresses all issues with photos included. I was also very impressed by the in-depth detail provided. Additionally, all issues were thoroughly and patiently explained, and technical jargon was simplified. Critical issues that could have been costly in the future were able to be addressed in a timely manner. I highly recommend this company.

Photos

Newman Home Inspections, LLC
9
Multi unit apartment
3
Sample Home Inspection Re

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.