HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

12 Years In Business

Company Details


490 Stevens Creek Road
Augusta, GA 30907


  • Mon: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Tue: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Wed: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Thu: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Fri: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Sat: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Interior or Exterior Painting or Staining
    • Finish carpentry
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Save $10


      Claim This Deal


    18 Verified Reviews
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    Showing 1-10 of 18 results
    5.0 James D. Evans, GA

    impeccable service

    5.0 Sharon D. Grovetown, GA

    This is a husband and wife team that work seamlessly together. They are prompt, efficient, and have a quality of workmanship that is hard to beat. They are also trustworthy, we had no problem leaving them in our home while we left for the day. I highly recommend using them, you will be pleased at the quality of work.

    5.0 Christopher C. Grovetown, GA

    Very nice husband and wife team. Stayed busy and even finished the job early. Very comfortable leaving our home to run errands. Would highly recommend.

    5.0 Steven B. Evans, GA

    Great job. Easy to work with.

    5.0 Jeanette S. Evans, GA

    This company knows what true customer service is ! Honest and trustworthy, felt comfortable doing my errands while they were in my home. Prompt service noted. Best painters I've used. They went behind each other looking for imperfections. They also went above and beyond doing extra work and didnt add the cost to my bill !!!!!!!!!The rooms look better than before they started ! We will be using this company again to paint the rest of the rooms and molding.

    4.5 William M. Evans, GA

    Mike and Jovan a did an outstanding job painting the interior of our home. Their schedule was flexible enough for them to work around our HHG delivery which we greatly appreciate. The work quality was outstanding and they finished on schedule. I strongly recommend them to anyone looking for interior painters. Job well done.

    5.0 Andi S. Grovetown, GA

    BEAUTIFUL!!! We highly recommend! We have been looking forward to painting our house for over a year now!! We did our due diligence and got several quotes. Michael was by far the best quote for the scope of work. He made us feel this was not about the money but about the joy and satisfaction the finished job would bring. We truly could not be happier. They went above and beyond! We will be hiring them again for all our painting projects!

    0.50 Ashley L. Grovetown, GA

    They painted my home & left paint lines on my sink & other walls, did not even bother to pull out my appliances to paint behind them, & overall was a TERRIBLE job!!! I think my toddler could have done a better job! Honestly! Don't waste your money!!

    Response from Company:

    This customer was a problem from the first day of the project to the last. She was asked and agreed to ensure we had 5ft of space between all the walls and any furniture, and she failed to provide that space, in fact, she told us the first day she was not going to provide any more space because she didn't want to move any more furniture. She was told we DO NOT MOVE furniture, except the refrigerator, and then only if it is on wheels. During the project we had to paint the stairwell twice because her toddler put dirty fingerprints all along the wall. We also had to paint an accent wall in the dining room twice, in addition to a touch up because her toddler splattered something all over the wall. After she had inspected the finished product she said it was beautiful and she loved it. Later she began to berate us for not moving her stove out and painting down to the floor, even though we told her we DO NOT MOVE FURNITURE. She also berated us for not removing the toilet tank and painting a 6 to 8 inch square behind it, we tried to explain to her we are not plumbers, but she was not satisfied with anything we said. During the project she was on the phone berating another contractor that had installed an alarm system in her house, and she did to them exactly what she did to us, demanding all sorts of work be done for free, or a massive refund. With us she demanded some kind of refund as well but refused to tell us an amount of money that would make her happy. The bottom line is this, she failed to do anything that she had agreed to do to facilitate the project. There is nothing we could have done to make her happy, and nothing will stop her from doing this same thing to any contractor that is tricked into working on her house. We would recommend that any contractor that comes in contact with her, leave immediately. DO NOT GET INVOLVED with this woman in any way what so ever, you will regret it. To make our point very clear, her project was completed in February 2019, and still over a year later she is still trying to reach out and cause trouble for us 14 months after the fact. I SAY AGAIN ALL CONTRACTORS RUN AWAY FROM THIS WOMAN AND DO NOT WORK FOR HER FOR ANY AMOUNT OF MONEY. To anyone who reads this review, we have pictures of her project, beginning photos, photos of the project about halfway complete, and photos of the completed project, AFTER she approved it.

    5.0 Michael H. Grovetown, GA

    Customer service: They did a great job. They were very professional. During our walk through they also pointed out some things I should look out for as a new home owner. They even helped me out with picking colors as I had no clue what I wanted to do. We met on a separate day and came up with ideas for each room. This was no additional charge. Price: I received about 4 different quotes and they by far had the best price for what was included with the job. Only one other place was cheaper but did not include much with the job, so it would have ended up being more expensive in the end. Quality of work: they did an amazing job. I had an entire 5 bed room 3 full bath house painted and the quality of work is consistent throughout. There are no little hidden areas where they cut corners. Everyday I walk in my front door I smile because the paint looks so great.

    5.0 Maria D. Martinez, GA

    Phenomenal!!! Our house looks a Like a totally different house. Their professionalism, attention to detail and work ethic are second to none! I definitely recommend New-to-You Homes. I will hire them again!!!


    Watermark Dr Dining Room
    Scenic Drive Repaint
    Foyer repaint
    Lexington Way
    Foyer Project
    Renovations and repairs

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.