Nick's Inspection Services, LLC

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

31 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses
  • Veteran Owned

Hours

  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sat: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Industrial Hygienist
  • Certified Advanced Mold Inspector/ Iiaqcp
  • Environmental Consulting For COVID-19
  • Lead, Asbestos, Mold
  • Residential testing for Meth presence.
View All Offerings and Cities Served
Deals

Cost Information

  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

4.6
87 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    69
  • 4
    11
  • 3
    5
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    2

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 87 results
5.0 Finesa H. Oak Grove, MO
5/9/2022

Tyler with Nick's Inspection Services did a wonderful job explaining the process. He was fast yet efficient. He was careful to wait on the test results before discussing so as not to create panic. I felt He was honest and I am thankful I used Nick's Inspection.

5.0 Rick W. Kansas City, MO
3/31/2022

Tyler was great. I should get the test results tomorrow.

4.5 Linda S. Independence, MO
6/19/2021

Seemed knowledgable. Great customer service and communication

1.0 Pamela B. Kansas City, MO
5/27/2021

Unfortunately, no one would want to hear certain results from the Inspector. They were anticipated and Nick was very helpful in progressing through the Inspection and are in process of the remediation. He also offered suggestions for those workers needed during the process - and that was very helpful to me.

4.0 Jerry F. Bella Vista, AR
4/10/2021

Need to contact customer after the inspection with what needs to be done. I had to reach out to them and have not heard from them since even after leaving phone message needing to know recomendations.

5.0 Jeff M. Rogers, AR
9/15/2020

Very friendly prompt service

5.0 Caleb H. Bella Vista, AR
9/2/2020

Very professional. Real good people!

4.5 Lois R. Lamoni, IA
7/7/2020

Very prompt response to calls and emails. Work was done next day with lab and inspection reports next day.

4.0 Karon N. Pea Ridge, AR
2/1/2020

5.0 Angie P. Kansas City, MO
1/22/2020

I was pleased with their quick response and that we received our air quality report the next day.

Photos

Nick's Inspection Services, LLC
mold
Mold
home mold damage

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.