Out of Network

Nier Building Inspections

Find screened and approved pros

This professional is out of network

Let’s find you the best HomeAdvisor screened and approved professionals.

Learn more about HomeAdvisor’s screening and approval process.

23 Years In Business

Company Details

Is this your business? Claim it and provide customers with your most up-to-date information.

Contact

4154 Country Manor Court
Woodstock, GA 30188
http://www.nierbuildinginspections.com

Hours

  • Mon: Open 24 Hours
  • Tue: Open 24 Hours
  • Wed: Open 24 Hours
  • Thu: Open 24 Hours
  • Fri: Open 24 Hours
  • Sat: Open 24 Hours
  • Sun: Open 24 Hours
View All Details & Credentials

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Building Inspections
    • Home Inspections
    • Mold Inspection & Testing
    • Radon Testing
    • Expert Witness
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Credit Cards Accepted

    Ratings

    4.7
    15 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      14
    • 4
      0
    • 3
      0
    • 2
      0
    • 1
      1

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Value
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 15 results
    0.50 Ashleigh J. Atlanta, GA
    12/16/2021

    If I could give negative stars, I would. If your goal is to purchase a home where every day is a new adventure in finding out what you were not informed of, then this would be a great inspection company, but if you were hoping to not spend thousands of dollars post-closing on things that should have been caught at inspection, as I was, I had encourage you to go elsewhere. Before I start, let me acknowledge that sometimes, things are missed. When I found the first issue, the fact that the washer did t work, I had sympathy for the inspector. Stuff happens. When I discovered there was no cold running water in the kitchen, I had less sympathy. The final straw for me was the discovery that I had a massive, long-standing, leak under my bathroom sink. There is obvious water damage under the sink that I saw, and the leaking began almost immediately upon me running the sink, so this is something that 100% should have been caught at inspection. I also discovered that the diverter valve (a part I had to look up, it is what changes the shower from the showerhead to the tub faucet) is mostly worn out and thus has every shower running half faucet/half showerhead and the faucet in the bathtub is not connected to the wall, so the first time I grabbed it to scrub, it came away from the wall (luckily still connected to the plumbing). Still, mistakes are made, and I tend to assume good faith on the part of others. This was surely an error, and I was certain that when I contacted them, I would find the problem solved immediately. Wrong again. First, I emailed my realtor, who was zero help (unsurprising, given that he recommended the inspector), then I emailed the inspector. And waited. And waited. And here I am, days later with no response. Which is where I find myself. I have to have a plumber come out to fix things, which I will be paying for out of pocket because I can not get the inspector to respond to me. And buyer beware, even if I could somehow get a response, and they did agree to pay me per the contract, all that means is that they are refunding my $475. That is not nearly enough to cover the costs of what I have to fix. I would strongly encourage everyone to go elsewhere and to warn their friends because this inspection was worst than useless, and it will ultimately cost me several thousand dollars in addition to the fee that I paid them. Edit update: 12-20-2021 after posted many rating and reviews on different web site I did receive a email response. Although the company is not acknowledging any fault, they are refunding the money on the inspections. Having said that, the money is not going to cover one appointments with a plumber, I would recommend going with a inspector that is insurance to cover in cost associated with any items missed in the inspection. .

    5.0 Tiffany H. Alpharetta, GA
    12/7/2020

    Justin completed two home inspections for us on two different proprieties and did an excellent job. He was on time, professional, friendly, extremely meticulous and made us feel comfortable. We would highly recommend him to anyone looking to purchase a property or wanting to learn more about a property. Worth every dollar!

    5.0 Eleanor A. Atlanta, GA
    11/12/2020

    Im very please with the work and Justin was very informative

    5.0 Warren K. Woodstock, GA
    9/16/2020

    Reliable knowledgeable and great customer service

    5.0 Deni lynn H. Marietta, GA
    9/15/2020

    On time and good job

    5.0 Frank B. Alpharetta, GA
    7/5/2019

    On time and easy to work with

    5.0 Deborah B. Marietta, GA
    11/14/2018

    Thomas Maggio was very professional. His assessment of the roof onspection was good. We hired him to make the repairs. His personality is great and spired trust.

    5.0 Angela M. Acworth, GA
    10/31/2018

    Excellent experience

    5.0 Rohan B. Marietta, GA
    9/26/2017

    Great team Mike and Justin. Got Radon testing setup for us on a weekend and promptly provided us the results. Not only that, Justin also was kind enough to take a look at some issues and inspect them for us in our new home without charging us anything. Appreciate it guys!

    5.0 Walt D. Woodstock, GA
    6/26/2017

    They installed the Radon Elimination system and did a great job. I think the Home INSPECTOR was questionable at best. Not sure he had the credentials. I should have had a second inspection before spending the $1,600. Radon is a problem up North but rarely down South, I have been told repeatedly.

    Response from Company:

    We don't install systems? Radon is a huge concern here in the south as well as in the north. EPA stats there are approximately 21,000 deaths related to radon. My wife and I personally lost a friend to radon related lung cancer. He lived here in the south and it was a pretty big deal for him. Sorry if you feel otherwise. I hope the system you had installed prevents any possible concern for you and your family.

    Photos

    Nier Building Inspections

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.