No Surprises Home Inspection NoVa-DC, LLC

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

98% Recommended

7 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses

Hours

  • Mon: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
  • Tue: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
  • Wed: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
  • Thu: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
  • Fri: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
  • Sat: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Home Inspections
    • 30 Years Remodeling Experience
    • Ex-Science Teacher, Proficient in Spanish
    • Residential and Light Industrial
    • Radon and Mold Testing
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Credit Cards Accepted

    Ratings

    4.8
    136 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      124
    • 4
      8
    • 3
      2
    • 2
      0
    • 1
      2

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Value
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 136 reviews Showing 0 reviews
    4.5 Mia P. Washington, DC
    3/22/2021

    Paul was very detail oriented and professional. He came 20 min earlier to allow for an initial exterior inspection and he was very friendly and provided above and beyond advice on how to fix the different issues he discovered

    3/4/2021

    Great service

    5.0 Lavett P. Washington, DC
    3/3/2021

    Mr. Cummings is very pleasant, professional, and informative. He explained everything in a way that I understood what he was referencing. I would absolutely recommend this company. The price was good too. Not to mention they were punctual. Thank you

    1.0 Hamwan A. Woodbridge, VA
    2/27/2021

    Did not do a full inspection of the office condo. Did not verify the HVAC system properly. I have 3 HVAC systems and 2 of the units were found not working after the inspection. He did not write that on his report. He never checked above the drop ceiling to verify the condition of utilities. Not a full inspection, but, I guess I got what I paid for!

    Response from Company:

    Mr. H and I worked closely together on the inspection. I noted in the report that two of the HVAC systems were beyond their useful life. One was completely disconnected. The other one in the ceiling didn't need inspecting because I determined it needed replacing from the outdoor unit. Mr. H knew this one didn't work because he was with me when I replaced the batteries in the thermostat and it wouldn't turn on. An HVAC tech was needed. The third one was OK. There were mold and past water issues in the office. None of the plumbing worked. A complete electrical check was needed. Mr. H mentioned me helping him again.

    5.0 Rick B. Dumfries, VA
    10/11/2020

    Great experience, he was on time and did an outstanding job.

    5.0 Maggie W. Washington, DC
    9/2/2020

    Paul is the man! He was *immediately* responsive to our request for quotes, his pricing was fair and straightforward, and he made time in his schedule for our quick turnaround. Paul was punctual (ahead of time, actually), thorough, and very pleasant person all around. He not only took the time to look at EVERYTHING, but he took the time to explain what was going on in a language we could understand. He used to be a science teacher, so maybe that is the reason he was so proficient at explaining complex or foreign concepts to us in a digestible way. Paul's inspection report is second to none. It's well organized, downloadable, and includes pictures for almost everything. He goes above and beyond to recommend certain products or fixes that will improve the current or future life of the home, as opposed to just checking boxes 'good' or bad'. No Surprises LLC is a 10. You won't regret hiring them.

    5.0 Gerald J. Washington, DC
    8/7/2020

    Paul is professional, ethical, and detail-oriented. I GREATLY appreciated Paulâ s thorough inspection on my condo. Not only did he inspect my unit but the entire building. I have greater peace of mind as I prepare to close.

    5.0 Sarah B. Springfield, VA
    8/7/2020

    Paul was extremely knowledgeable, thorough, and helpful. He was very respectful of our space as he had clean shoes to change into for the home inspection, and went above and beyond what we expected to make sure we were well informed. Would highly recommend him to anyone.

    4.5 Gloria L. Chantilly, VA
    8/4/2020

    great

    5.0 Jaime R. Manassas, VA
    7/11/2020

    No/A

    Photos

    No Surprises Home Inspection NoVa-DC, LLC
    11
    Surprises Averted

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.