North Atlantic Contracting & Handyman Service, LLC

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

12 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses

Contact

302 Dupont Avenue
Seaside Heights, NJ 08751
nacnj.net

Hours

  • Mon: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
  • Tue: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
  • Wed: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
  • Thu: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
  • Fri: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
  • Sat: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Sun: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Bathroom & Kitchen Remodels
  • All Drywall, Floor, & Tiiling Projects
  • Powerwashing
  • Interior & Exterior Painting
  • All Handyman Projects-No Job Too Small
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

4.2
14 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    10
  • 4
    2
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    2
Showing 1-10 of 14 results
5.0 Steve S. Seaside Park, NJ
7/17/2018

Prompt, reliable, and professional service. Good communication with Steve via email and Dennis on site before, during, and after the project was completed. Fair price for the job and good workmanship. I have already recommended them to others. I had them replace the railing, treads, and bottom platform of an outdoor staircase leading up to a second story deck.

4.0 Dana B. Brick, NJ
4/10/2018

Experienced & professional. Customer Service excellent. Offered me some real money saving advice on my deck project. Used them for two additional projects as well. Highly recommend!!!

5.0 Denise O. Lakehurst, NJ
3/12/2018

This is second time we hired them and we were pleased with both jobs. Excellent response time on both and kept in touch either thru email, text or phone calls. Would easily recommend

5.0 Antonia M. Lavallette, NJ
8/25/2017

Reliable and reasonable.

0.50 Brick, NJ
1/3/2017

Work had to be redone since it was incomplete, crooked, after several attempts to get bottom of the barrel sheet rockers which covered electrical recepticals lack of screws, crooked, loose sheet rock which all needed to be removed wasted material & time just before christmas. Walked off the job! Couldnt order proper amount of material. Truckload had to go back and new truck load of correct boards had to be redelivered! Be VERY cautious!!

Response from Company:

NORTH ATLANTIC WAS NEVER CONTRACTED FOR THIS WORK. NORTH ATLANTIC WAS CLOSED FROM 11/15/16 TO 1/15/17. WE WERE CLOSED

0.50 Toms River, NJ
12/7/2015

CONSTANT WORK SUPERVISION. NOT IMPRESSED WITH THE QUALITY OF WORK.

Response from Company:

Customer changed scope numerous times. They asked us to repair imperfections on other contractor's work. We performed these tasks for free. Customer did not want to pay a high cost for their job yet consistently were very hard to please. Our work was exemplary on this project. The customer received superior quality of work at an outstanding price.

5.0 Bruce B. Jackson, NJ
7/27/2015

They showed up the same day we called to look at the job,gave a timely estimate and completed the work when promised. They also took care to cover everything and clean up after themselves

4.5 Edward j M. Toms River, NJ
7/26/2015

Quick Service

5.0 Mary anne S. Jackson, NJ
7/13/2015

Very professional, great quality workmanship

5.0 Jeffrey D. Barnegat, NJ
1/22/2015

Very professional and courteous. Great guys! They are fast and do an excellent job with honest pricing. If you have questions, they are quick to respond by phone or email. They are extremely knowledgeable and can help out with many different types of projects. Since the initial drywall and insulation project, I had them back for cabinets, windows, and bathroom renovations. They have consistently done an excellent job with every project.

Photos

North Atlantic Contracting & Handyman Service, LLC
4
Build 16X10 Deck
3
Build New Shed
3
Contrsuct New Front Stair
4
Repair & Stain Deck
3
Kitchen Tile Install
Install Tile Backsplash
4
Install New Bathroom

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.