North by Northwest Services , LLC

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

10 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses


  • Mon: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Tue: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Wed: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Thu: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Fri: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sat: Closed
  • Sun: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • All Electrical Services................................... We Treat Your Place Like Ours
  • Residential
  • Commercial and Industrial
  • Troubleshooting, Panel Change, Service Upgrade, New Circuits, Lighting
  • Generators, Electric Vehicle Charger, Hot Tub Spa, Clean and Tidy Service
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Save 10%

    Save 10% on Exact Quote Given On Site, for acceptance that d ...

    Claim This Deal


54 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 54 results
5.0 Sari S. Null, OR

Good service and pricing.

3.0 David B. Portland, OR

I felt I got charged too much for the work done. The worker was an hour late, so he could find a fan at Home Depot. The next day, I went into my attic, to find he did "bypass surgery" grounding the base of the old fan to the new one. OK, if necessary, but he left the new unit dangling by it's wires. I had to nail the base of it to a nearby 2"x4" crosspiece. One good thing, he did screw down the new unit instead of nailing it in place. The old one was nailed down, causing it to vibrate noisily, and eventually it failed.....Also, a couple of days beforehand, when the business owner looked at it and gave me an estimate, he said that it would take around 4 hours. It only took 1 hour. So I feel I got overcharged for that reason alone.

Response from Company:


5.0 Susan A. Portland, OR

I basically lucked out when I found North By Northwest on Anji's List. Troy is very knowledgeable and professional, and my husband and I felt very comfortable in having him take on the project. He completed the job in a most timely manner. Another benefit is knowing that we now have a most reliable electrician to call for other electrical issues.

2.5 Ric C. Gresham, OR

They were prompt and the work was performed well. I felt the price was quite high for the job.

Response from Company:

I appreciate your comments. But if I may respond. 1) we gave you a price up front. Which you approved before we did the work. 2) the value is more than just the work performed. The number one complaint I hear from customers is that no one returns a call. Or if they have an issue with the work, they cannot get a hold of anybody to come back or people just do not show up. And I hear this day in and day out. We strive not only to do good quality work, but to provide the best in service. We do not try and compete with the cheapest companies out there because we find that if you are not able to make more than just wages for our business, Our serv.

4.0 Vi S. Portland, OR

The technician arrived early and explained each step as he worked. Friendly, knowledgeable and courteous.

5.0 Marjorie D. Portland, OR

Quick to respond and friendly service!

5.0 Pete R. Aloha, OR

We recently had our home electrical looked at and completed. Troy and Todd were able to locate and fix all our faulty lights, outlets issues and get them working again. This also included our clothes dryer. In the process they installed new circuit breakers to replace the ones that were burnt and damaged. We highly recommend North By Northwest Services to anyone looking for a great contractor for their project. They are on time, efficient, courteous and most of all, provided great customer service. They have earned a 5 Star Review from us. Thank you again Troy and Todd for helping us out. Best Regards. Sincerely, Pete and Lesly Romayor Aloha, Oregon

5.0 Eddie C. Saint Helens, OR

Just purchased a new home and I had a dead short for the disposal. I was worried about the cost given the other renovation projects I have. I called and spoke to Troy and scheduled an appointment just a few days later. He arrived first thing in the morning as promised and was a complete professional. He had repairs completed within an hour and was super friendly and knowledgeable. I will not only call this company for any future electrical needs, but I will recommend them to anyone I know who needs an electrician.

5.0 Ralph G. Columbia City, OR

On time for appointment and flexible scheduling.

5.0 Brian medwin T. Scappoose, OR

Troy and Todd arrived on time and worked tirelessly for 6 hours to complete installation of lighting for a pool table. We are very happy with the result and wholeheartedly recommend them for any electrical work.


North by Northwest Services , LLC
Floor Plug
Standby Generator
New Service
Plugs Not Working, Burnt

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.