O'Linchy Construction Services, LLC

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

21 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses

Hours

  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • OH License #2350784
  • Garages/ New Construction
  • Roofing/ Siding
  • EPA Lead Certified NAT-RV-I19046-1-EN
  • All Remodels
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

4.5
18 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    15
  • 4
    1
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    1
  • 1
    1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 18 results
5.0 Jennifer C. Tomball, TX
3/6/2020

I would hire for all remodeling, building, repairs!

0.50 Kyle M. Canfield, OH
6/11/2018

We called and ultimately went with this company, but in the end, feel like it was a mistake. We had two attics for them to do, and the fully measured the one attic, and the other attic, which was just over a single room, they just measured that room. When they showed up, they blew in R-60 insulation in the main attic, and when they packed up, I asked about the second attic. They played dumb and claimed they didn't measure, yet they charged me for the square footage. They wanted an additional $860 for the second attic. We later had a second company come out, and they showed me all the problems with this. We were concerned that the house wasn't any warmer in the winters or cooler in the summers. The second installer called it "R-whatever in that attic". So we'll have to have the attic completely redone, and the second attic done in the first place. A third service person with no knowledge of what the second one had said mirrored the second's statement. We're really dissatisfied with the work, and wish there was a way to recoup the $3000 we wasted.

Response from Company:

Kyle You're more than welcome to call the company phone number instead of giving us a 1 star review on the internet. We tried to call your number we have on file but it's non working. Can't fix the problem or talk about it if you didn't call to let us know about the issues you think you are having. So give us a call 724-901-7044. Thanks!

4.5 Mary S.
4/15/2016

They did a good job but due to weather the job didn't get done at the time it was supposed to. They were nice guys and cleaned up well.

Response from Company:

We tried our best to do the job in the time frame we said we would with rain then snow the job got delayed a little. Thanks, Mary look forward to doing another job for you and [Consumer name withheld at their request]

5.0 Brian K. Greenville, PA
1/28/2016

I was impressed how quickly Ben called me back after my initial inquiry. Also how fast he was able to provide a quote and ultimately how quick the work was done. Solid work at a reasonable price.

5.0 Dan D. Cortland, OH
1/6/2016

very professional and helpful, will consider future projects thank you

5.0 Richard B. Hubbard, OH
6/11/2015

My only issue was that they shingled over three vents and weren't going to replace them until I requested.

3/12/2015

Ben and his team were a pleasure to work with, they were polite and professional. Ben was very thorough in explaining what the project would involve. Even as small changes occurred he would keep us in the loop and seek our input. The finished project exceeded my expectations. I would recommend Ben to anyone looking to do a remodel/finishing project.

5.0 Marty K. Stoneboro, PA
3/10/2015

Ben and his crew did a fantastic job building our family's additon. He was professional, timely, clean, easy to work with, just a true pleasure to have working for us. I feel like he went above and beyond what others in his craft would do. I will have him back and would recommend him to anyone looking for a contractor.

5.0 Rick W. Warren, OH
11/13/2014

Work done in a timely manor. Good workmanship

Response from Company:

We try Our best to keep cost down for Our customers in this case we installed a ceramic bathroom floor this job turned out very nice for the what he had into it. Thanks Rick for the feedback.

11/10/2014

Ben was very friendly and I felt confident in his ability to get the job done right. The job was completed to my satisfaction, in a fairly short amount of time, and at a reasonable price. Would definately hire him again!

Response from Company:

Thanks glad your happy with the work. We look forward to doing more jobs for you in the near future.

Photos

O'Linchy Construction Services, LLC
26
Home Build & Framing
7
Tile Wall
14
Roofing
12
Bed & Bath Remodel
12
Flooring
50
Decks And Porches
14
Interior Remodels

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.