HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

14 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Bilingual


89 Montauk Highway
Copiague, NY 11726


  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Glass Shower Door or Enclosure - Install
  • Glass Shower Door or Enclosure - Repair
  • Mirrors - Install, Replace or Repair
  • Window Glass - Install or Replace
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Credit Cards Accepted


14 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Showing 1-10 of 14 results
0.50 Jonathan Z. Hicksville, NY

We had a very unpleasant experience with this company. Their pricing is comparable to their competitors but they are not thorough and very unreliable. The communication between the owner and the staff needs major improvement and they don t seem to care. We were given an estimate via email after sending pictures of what was needed to be repaired and when the installers came to measure it was made clear what was to be done. They spoke to their boss on the phone before handing the phone over to us to seal the deal and request a 50% down payment before providing an invoice. They then scheduled an installation date which was accidently switched for an earlier date by the company secretary and they never showed! We rescheduled our plans and took time off of work so it was beyond disappointing yet we sucked it up as an honest mistake and scheduled a time convenient for them to come and install the door. This time they showed up 5 hours late and didn t finish the job stating that an item was left at the warehouse and that they would return. Every date they gave us we waited and no one showed! They then told us that the job was completed as planned and that the missing item was not included in our estimate and wanted us to pay them an additional $100 to return with the item. After 2 weeks of waiting for a call back from them with a resolution as promised no one has called. We are in the process of filing complaints with the Better Business Bureau and Home Advisors who recommended them as a reputable company. We honestly believed that the negative reviews were inaccurate based on the backing they got from Home advisors but after our experience we realize they are 100% true. Sorry for the lengthy post just wanted to try and save anyone else from having to deal with an experience like this.

Response from Company:

I'm so sorry for the experience you may have had. We have been in the same location over 20 years and have serviced thousands of satisfied customers. Most have been referrals. It is correct about the secretary, but she no longer is employed here. We have strict policies for invoice sign offs. all our invoices have sketches and explaining exactly what we are doing and the amount. customer must review and approve, which was done. A broken glass panel on an entire 3 panel enclosure was replaced. The other glass panel is a door and needed a handle. This was not on the initial invoice. an obvious add on. The customer was contacted and asked to call us back for a resolution. We performed all that was noted on the agreement. customer can contact us 9-5 Monday thru Saturday We have a full display showroom with over 20 different models. We welcome you to come and see our work.

5.0 Lawrence C. Wantagh, NY

Thank You, Mr. Glass. Although we had to wait a long time, when you came, the job was done perfectly. We would recommend you to others. Mrs. Comen

0.50 Terry C. Melville, NY

Worst company to deal with. They claimed to have fired their installers who originally did the damage. They broke tiles. They cracked 7 new porcelain tiles. The shower door slipped and slammed against the wall. The installers left the door cracked allowing it to leak water. The water went all over the floor. Finally after a month. They came back and sealed the glass door. They then refused to fix the tiles. The owner Rennie said he fired the original installers.

Response from Company:

We have a training period and strict guidelines and incentives that our employees are made aware of first week of starting the position. Our glass has rubber protective corners. Installers are instructed and given non-slip rubber mats to lay the glass while preparing the walls. In fact, because we have been in business for so long, we understand mistakes happen. We encourage our installers to let us know if anything breaks by monetary/paid days off incentives. There is no reason why they wouldn't let us know. We have never run away from any issues. We did go back to inspect the broken tiles. These tiles are pretty far from the doors being installed. In fact, in all my years of installing shower doors, cracked tiles always appeared near the glass doors and screw holes. We have been in the same location close to 20 YEARS. Our record with the BBB and consumer affairs is very good. We actually offered to work together and come up with a solution. Not sure what else we can offer! Sincerely Rennie

5.0 David E. Holbrook, NY

The person who did the measuring and the two guys who did the installation were friendly and courteous. They did a great job, and asked questions when they needed to. I'm really quite pleased with the price and workmanship.

4.5 Jerry W. Cambria Heights, NY

4.0 Ds T. Centerport, NY

With the exception of being late for installment of the shower door, I have no complaints. The work was done properly and they left the bathroom clean.

5.0 James O. Medford, NY

This is the business you want to hire. Great price, flawless work, great value for the money

5.0 Albert B. Amityville, NY

They were prompt and very professional. They installed my bath glass tri fold sliding doors within 3 hours of contacting Home Advisor. Rennie contacted us himself and came and helped to complete and inspect the installation. They treated our home with respect using drop cloths in the front entry to avoid spreading snow and sand and covered our marble floors in the bath and bedroom. They cleaned up and left us feeling very pleased with our upgrade that completed our renovation. Finally, of the professionals listed, OMG is the only company that does bath doors!

2.5 Copiague, NY

very unorganized, job was only completed after 3 visits measurments taken originally by company were incorrect- had to wait weeks until they could fix issue and complete- but even when they came back they could not complete as handle for door was not right size- they had to reorder that for a third trip to finish job- would NOT uses again

0.0 Al R. West Babylon, NY

they are real oro,s very helpful and nice great price

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.