Out of Network

Olax Siding and Gutters

Find screened and approved pros

This professional is out of network

Let’s find you the best HomeAdvisor screened and approved professionals.

Learn more about HomeAdvisor’s screening and approval process.

21 Years In Business

Company Details

Is this your business? Claim it and provide customers with your most up-to-date information.


5909 Chestnut Hill
Clarkston, MI 48346


  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Fiber-Cement Siding
    View All Offerings and Cities Served


    26 Verified Reviews
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Value
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 26 results
    5.0 Marlon B. Farmington Hills, MI

    From start to finish Olax was professional. Showed up on time & the work was fantastic. Absolutely will recommend them.

    5.0 Mike T. Rochester, MI

    Reasonable price and they did a great job.

    4.0 Bill S. Birmingham, MI

    came promptly, cleaned up well

    4.0 Tony Z. Bloomfield Hills, MI

    Very good job overall. Would recommend.

    4.5 Michael C. Southfield, MI

    I really like Olax Master Roofing. They were very prompt and efficient. The only way it could have been better: - The roofing crew didn't seem completely briefed on what we had agreed with Jim as to what the job entailed. - The logistics for removing the trailer afterward could have been smoother. But I know that the company was committed to address any issues that were encountered until we were completely satisfied.

    5.0 Mark Z. West Bloomfield, MI

    They worked with my insurance company to resolve problems with my coverage. They kept at it to get me the best deal. They did excellent work and cleaned up after themselves. The crew was courteous and worked long hours to get it done in cold weather. Iâ d recommend them.

    5.0 Zach H. Ferndale, MI

    I worked with Jim at Olax throughout the roof installation process from coming out to quote me to makings sure I was satisfied with the finished product. He was very helpful in answering any of my questions and would highly recommend working with him. The crew came out on a Friday afternoon and were finished by Friday evening. Very pleased with the work done. Thanks!

    2.0 Christine S. Farmington, MI

    Poor customer service!

    Response from Company:

    Christine we are very sorry to hear this poor review. We understand you were very happy with the roof and with your sales person, but were not happy with issue we had cashing the check. Everything seems to have gone through just fine which was not what the bank told us. we apologize for the misleading information from the bank.

    3.5 Richard winkles W. Bloomfield Hills, MI

    No complaints for the most part, a couple of minor issues yet to be addressed but I'm confident they will handle. The crew performed the job starting on a Friday, showed up again on Saturday and told us they would be back on Sunday to finish up. Sunday came and went, no Olax, no calls, nothing. They did show up on Monday to finish up but that costs them minus 1/2 star in my book. They did a good job of clean-up each day, no complaints there. The big one for me was the financing claim. Their quote stated "Est Monthly payment XXX/month Based on, 6%APR for 144 months, many other options available including 0% options, 180 month options etc." If 0% money is available I'm going to take it rather than use my own money! Buyer Beware - I literally spent days trying to get the financing worked out!! Be aware, if you want to finance your roofing project with Olax, you are going to be on your own for doing all the work. Olax gives you a link to a "get Financing" website and that's it. I was unable to find any 0% options other than introductory rate credit cards with $5K to $10K limits. If you then use a credit card Olax charges you an additional 3% so it's not really 0% is it? A very frustrating experience to say the least. Olax needs to have a point person to contact on financing. My salesman was a good guy but he didn't have much to offer as help on any financing questions or issues. Minus 1 star for all the aggravation with this aspect of the job and I'm being generous!

    5.0 Eric W. Clawson, MI

    Great experience. The roof looks good.

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.