Omega Building Company, Inc.

4.72 |23 Verified Ratings
Write a Review

Omega Building Company, Inc.

4.72 | 23 Verified Ratings
Write a Review

508-314-9431

283 S Quinsigamond Ave
Shrewsbury, MA 01545
Share
Your use of our services is governed by our Terms & Conditions
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
Please call 508-314-9431 to schedule your appointment with .
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-877-800-3177.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Profile
Omega Building Company, Inc.


With years of experience under our belt, we are your first choice for excellent customer satisfaction. We are locally owned and operated, and our professionals are always prompt, clean, and friendly every step of the way. Call us today for a free estimate!

Achievements

Learn how HomeAdvisor screens and approves their pros.

Service Area

  • Worcester
  • Framingham
  • Wellesley
  • Acton
  • Shrewsbury
  • Southborough
  • Millbury
  • Hudson
  • East Brookfield
  • Upton
  • Wellesley Hills
  • Dover
  • Medway
  • Auburn
  • Charlton Depot
  • Westborough
  • Millville
  • North Grafton
  • West Boylston
  • Princeton
  • Spencer
  • Holden
  • Charlton
  • Woodville
  • Blackstone
  • South Lancaster
  • Natick
  • Sutton
  • Stow
  • West Millbury
  • Mendon
  • Dudley
  • Ashland
  • Hopkinton
  • Leicester
  • Manchaug
  • Oakham
  • Berlin
  • Grafton
  • Sudbury
  • Hopedale
  • Webster
  • Maynard
  • Clinton
  • Sherborn
  • Boxborough
  • Rochdale
  • Babson Park
  • Charlton City
  • Northborough
  • Boylston
  • Leominster
  • Ayer
  • North Oxford
  • Holliston
  • Still River
  • Whitinsville
  • Milford
  • Oxford
  • Uxbridge
  • Paxton
  • Lancaster
  • Rutland
  • Wayland
  • South Grafton
  • Sterling
  • Millis
  • Harvard
  • Jefferson
  • Weston
  • Bolton
  • North Brookfield
  • Fayville
  • North Uxbridge
  • Concord
  • Bellingham
  • Douglas
  • Marlborough
  • Northbridge
  • Cherry Valley
  • See All >

Services Offered

Additions & Remodeling
  • Kitchen Remodel

Areas of Expertise

  • Cabinet Installation
  • Interior Finishing
  • Flooring
  • Decks

Product Brands Used

  • Cabinets by Choice
  • Custom Cabinets
  • Timber Tech
  • Trex
  • Azek

Quick Facts

Business Hours
Monday:
8:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Tuesday:
8:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Wednesday:
8:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Thursday:
8:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Friday:
8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Saturday:
8:00 AM to 4:00 PM
(Please call to confirm)
  • Small Jobs Welcome
  • Warranty Offered
  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Description: 1 year for Labor
  • Bilingual

Credentials

In Business Since: 2016
State Licensing
Trade: Home Improvement Contractor
License #: 191303
Expiration: 04-08-2020
Insurance
Type: General Liability
Amount: $0
Expiration: 04-25-2020
Type: Worker's Compensation
Amount: $0
Expiration: 06-13-2020
Screening
HomeAdvisor Screened. View Details

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information or representations set forth in those profiles, as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Business Overview

How We Got Started

I chose to work in this industry because Nothing is better than work passionate. This describe why we are in this industry..

We started in this industry in 2008.

We describe our business as Family owned and operated

Why Carpentry?

On the carpentry field you can see the basics get shape an become perfection. The beauty is there!

 

Photos
Omega Building Company, Inc.


My Work
5 Projects
Free Offer! Get Demolition free when Replace/Remodeling Deck or Kitchen Free Offer!
HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Ratings & Reviews
Omega Building Company, Inc.

Real feedback from real homeowners.
Learn more about this pro by reading the ratings and reviews below.
Write a Review
Showing 1-10 of 23
  Page 1 of 3
Sort by newest   Date ▼   Rating  
5.0   |  
Review by in Ashland, MA
Omega building did a full remodel of our kitchen and it transformed our home into our dream home. They were highly responsive and always checked with us each step of the way. We couldn t be happier.
Response by Omega Building Company, Inc.: Mr Todd, Thank you so much for your review and we are glad you guys get the kitchen you deserve. It was a pleasure for us having this challenge done successfully. You can count on us always! Best, Omega Building Team
Was this review helpful?  
2.0   |  
Review by in Burlington, MA
I hired them for kitchen remodeling. The initial response was very good. Issues Faced: 1. Supposed to be 2 to 3 week project. Took 5 weeks to finish. 2. They changed cabinet sizes on their own. They wind up cutting cabinet size and then install it, it looked so weird. They also eliminated one of the corner cabinets and wanted it to be an empty space. 3. Faucett installation was screwed up. I found missing part from garbage. Not sure how they can throw away parts in garbage. 4. Garbage disposal installation was also screwed up. Dishwasher was not draining. Contractor did not the have time to fix issue. They will not pick up phone, will give lame excuses. After a week of constant calling, they asked me to hire a plumber and later reimbursed me. 5. Tile grouting was imperfect. They did it several times to fix it. One of the time they used different color grout. 6. I wanted 1 inch free space around freeze, for easy in and out. It was a total disappointment, They wind up just pushing it in. No space around freeze. 7. Peninsula installation was also an issue. Asked them repeatedly to keep more than 36 inch space between wall and peninsula. Typical excuses they used and width was only 34.5 8. Demolition guy was pulling dishwasher out without disconnecting water connection. It was so frustrating. 9. Cabinet drawers are not aligned, when pointed out, saying they cannot do anything, they blame manufacturer 10. Within few months cabinet door started grinding each other, called them for adjustment. Made repeated call, heard excuses like battery dead, mail box full, not answer call, will send someone next week... still waiting. Quality is very poor for sure. Once the job is done, it is tough to get hold of them.
Response by Omega Building Company, Inc.: Hello Mr P, First of all, thank you so much for your review. The review is a important tool today's date, very important to future customers find out about our great and not so great previous jobs. We understand your frustration about your beautiful new kitchen, but let's make this clear on points as you mentioned on above. 1 - It took 5 weeks and was very well explained why. The vendor promise the cabinets the day we started the job, but they ended delivering the cabinets 2 weeks later. But at the time, we installed a temporary sink and at the time it was all agreed between Customer and Omega. 2 - As we explained on site, the corner cabinet called "Lazy Susan" aren't made on dimensions necessary to keep the same layout, and, after all we ended customizing the corner bottom cabinet with new shelves and extending to the end of the wall. Same as the "Peninsula" cabinets were "too big" we customized to 18" depth, and came out great, as you agreed on site. 3 - We completely agreed on this term, and we apologize with such an awkward fact. The reason why this employee (same for the tile guy) don't work with us anymore. 4 - Absolutely agree with you Mr P, and the result, electricians and plumbers are only certified professionals. 5 - The grout was corrected till you were happy with the final look. The color difference, that it's depending on the mix of preparing the grout. But couple of changes we got the color that you wanted. 6 - The kitchen layout was respected the old one. With no changes (after we tried with couple of options) the fridge spaces had to keep the same, but at least you had the trim at the kitchen door back. 7- Peninsula was designed with you sir in place, we measured all together Mr P. 8 - Sorry but during the demolition, sometimes some weird episodes may happen, unfortunately we can't control, as long as we try. 9 - Cabinets from third party we adjust on site, but sometimes with all effort doesn't come 100% as needed. 10 - Alright, Mr P, after few months, readjusting two drawers in a rush wasn't possible because we have a schedule to follow and it wasn't emergency. We apologize for the delay but it was fixed later on in couple of minutes. After all Mr P, you have your concerns and we sincerely take them to learn and to step up and make sure this won't happen again with future customers. Thank you again for your review. Best, Omega Building Team
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Worcester, MA
Outstanding experience. One or both of the owners was at my house daily to observe the construction. Excellent communication throughout and their workers were wonderful. I've received so many compliments on my new deck. I wouldn't hesitate to use them again for my next project.
Response by Omega Building Company, Inc.: Hi Kim, it was a pleasure get your deck done and make sure your project meet your expectations. We have done a lot of decks, but, yours we can tell that will hold a huge party on it! Enjoy and have fan on your deck! Thank you so much for being so friendly with our crew! Best, Omega Building Team
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Marlborough, MA
They took over from a previous contractor and got everything I had wanted done, and more.
Response by Omega Building Company, Inc.: Thank you Rebecca, It was a pleasure get the job done and we just did the way you deserve! Congratulation in have, finally, your new house done! Feel free to contact us to any further project. Best, Omega Building Team
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
They remodeled our deck and built and addition to it. It looks amazing, way beyond our expectations! The workers are very polite and respectful.
Response by Omega Building Company, Inc.: Hello Tati, we appreciate your time doing this review for us. We really do our best in our jobs and your deck looks fantastic. Hope you, your family and friends enjoy your deck this summer. We appreciate your business. Best, Omega Building Company
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
The workers were very professional and worked very hard. The Trex deck turned out beautiful - it makes the house look like new. Everyone that I have showed pictures to are blown away with the work done. Anyone looking to have any type of work done for their home should not hesitate to call on them. We are so happy it truly looks beautiful.
Response by Omega Building Company, Inc.: Glad to hear that we have accomplished your expectations. You new deck looks fantastic and really make the house new and fresh again. You and Richie can count on us for future projects ever. Thank you for your business. Best, Omega Building Team
Was this review helpful?  
4.0   |  
Omega built a deck for us. They generally did a good job and finished the work within the time frame that they promised. The only things that could have been done better are some of the visual details (railing balusters that are not vertical and are not evenly-spaced between posts in some places, for example). They did build a very solid deck, though, which is a huge improvement over our old deck.
Response by Omega Building Company, Inc.: Thank you for sharing your experience as our customer Alice, we appreciate your business. We will set up a time to stop by and check this small details with you. Definitely your new deck is solid and have improved your house. Best of luck, Omega Building Team
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Holliston, MA
I can't say enough good things about the whole team. They do excellent work. They took a small dreary disaster of a kitchen and turned it into a work of art. The original time estimate was 3 weeks and they finished in 2. Perfect job. I have received many complemints. Luiz and Moises are easy to work with and very responsive.
Response by Omega Building Company, Inc.: Do this kitchen for you and George was a pleasure for us. Thank you for trust on our crew and to be nice to them. Your kitchen came out gorgeous and is all on your choices. Best, Omega Building Team
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Milford, MA
From the moment the crew arrived (EXACTLY ON TIME!) they were very friendly, polite and professional! They put down drop cloths to protect my carpet and immediately went to work! They hauled out my old tub so quietly, I only knew they were coming and going when I heard the door close. I am VERY impressed with both the quality of the work AND the product! You cannot even tell they were here, they left my bathroom immaculate! And my new walk-in shower is BEAUTIFUL!!
Response by Omega Building Company, Inc.: Thank you Matheus for such a nice words. We work the best way to give our customers less stress as possible because we all know that have workers making noise in our house is a nightmare. Your bathroom is a new fresh room now. Best, Omega Building Team
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Leominster, MA
Luiz and Moises are the diligent and dedicated owners of this company determined to please the customer. Their staff are hard workers who arrive on time and work the entire day on the project. All of the staff is trustworthy and I left them alone in my house frequently without any concerns. Luiz is flexible and will work with you to create the room of your dreams. Moises engineers the ideas to fruition. The whole OMEGA team is sweet, charming, reliable, dependable, skillful and knowledgeable and their work is competitively priced. I feel lucky to have chosen them after the numerous interviews I did. Janie Z
Response by Omega Building Company, Inc.: Thank you Janie for your words. That is the reason we are on business. You kitchen looks great! Best, Omega Building Team
Was this review helpful?  
Showing 1-10 of 23
  Page 1 of 3

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
 
Required
Required
Required