HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

94% Recommended

28 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses

Hours

  • Mon: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Tue: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Wed: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Thu: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Fri: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Sat: 8:00 AM - 1:00 PM
  • Sun: 8:00 AM - 1:00 PM
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Plumbing
    • Drain Clog or Blockage - Clear
    • Residential
    • Commercial
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Warranty Offered
    • Trip Charge May Apply
    • Credit Cards Accepted

    Ratings

    4.4
    113 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      76
    • 4
      25
    • 3
      4
    • 2
      6
    • 1
      2

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 113 reviews Showing 0 reviews
    5.0 Dan W. Charlotte, NC
    11/20/2020

    Chris and Fredrick said all the right things and backed it up! They were professional, timely, and paid attention to the details. I highly recommend them!! ð ð

    11/19/2020

    Prompt courteous service and very professional and friendly!

    3.5 Eugene J. Charlotte, NC
    2/21/2020

    had a water leak some where out side under my drive way the technician that come out said they would have to tear up my drive but after looking it over he they cause go around it . save a lot of money

    1.0 Matt M. Charlotte, NC
    2/11/2020

    Dishonest company. For a simple drain snake job that should have taken 15 minutes, their tech ate up an hour of our time, mislead us on the work to be performed, then grossly over charged. We paid $448 for their tech to do a 3-minute hand snake and leave a bottle of bio one. We were told a sewer machine was needed, hence the majority of the charge. So not only do they overcharge for a simple job, they lie. After being confronted, the owner did offer a $100 dollar discount. This bill should have been half. The $100 is insulting, keep your money and I will warn consumers of your business.

    Response from Company:

    Mr. McRae, First, I want to apologize that you feel this way. We treat all our customers and their homes with respect. We have a dispatch fee that you agreed upon. We also informed you about our straightforward pricing before we even began. You were offered options, and this is the option that was chosen. Now you have completed an internet search to obtain an average cost of opening a shower drain. Other companies may be cheaper and may be more. A lot is factored into the cost of each job. For example: drug testing, background checks, heavily stocked trucks, equipment to complete the necessary task, insurance, warranties, payroll, phones, internet, vehicles, accessibility, etc. The cost of doing business is not cheap. By hiring a licensed professional to take care of your issues alleviates you of the responsibility. Also, just for future reference I would wait on the owner to return your call about your concerns before posting a bad review. We discounted the service fee and tried to reason with you with a very fair offer. Upon this call you were not satisfied. I greatly appreciate your review and hope you have a blessed day.

    5.0 Arnett C. Indian Trail, NC
    6/15/2019

    They worked hard! They were professional, they had to remove the stairs to the attic to replace my water heater. I'm very happy with the job they did. First Sergeant (US Army-Retired)

    5.0 John E. Charlotte, NC
    5/3/2019

    Osborne Plumbing was my second bid. The first bid required moving the weather heater to replace the pressure regulator. Osborne Plumbing were able to make the repair without moving the water heater in less than two hours and more than 60% less than the other firm’s bid! During the repair, they kept me fully informed of their progress. They repositioned the water shut off valve and regulator to make it easier to access. The finished job was perfect to the point you would have never known a repair was made!

    5.0 Donna H. Matthews, NC
    1/22/2019

    Technicians tried a different option before settling on final solution and and kept me informed beforehand of price change. Technicians provided good customer service. Very pleased😊

    5.0 Gloria B. Indian Trail, NC
    10/22/2018

    Jay was very professional and he went the extra mile he taught me a few extra things about pressure in my faucet. He took his time and he acted like he care because of the things he was showing and doing for me.

    5.0 Sandy Y. Matthews, NC
    10/18/2018

    Came right away and even called asked if they could come early. I was very pleased with their customer service as well as their will to get it done.

    Showing 1-10 of 113 results Showing 0 of 0 results

    Photos

    Osborne Plumbing & Drain

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.