Out of Network

PDX Top Finishes, LLC

Find screened and approved pros

This professional is not eligible to be in our network

Let’s find you the best HomeAdvisor screened and approved professionals.

Learn more about HomeAdvisor’s screening and approval process.

10 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Bilingual

Is this your business? Claim it and provide customers with your most up-to-date information.

Contact

2925 Northeast Hale Avenue
Gresham, OR 97030
http://www.pdxhomeimprovement.net

Hours

  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Appliances
    • Gutter Cleanouts
    • Pressure Washing
    • Handyman
    View All Offerings and Cities Served
    Deals

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates

    Ratings

    4.2
    43 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      31
    • 4
      5
    • 3
      0
    • 2
      0
    • 1
      7
    Showing 1-10 of 43 results
    0.50 Michelle V. Vancouver, WA
    3/2/2023

    I connected with PDX Top finishes from another platform to help with my water damage. Unfortunately, things went from bad to worse. It turned out I had a crack in my bath tub; however, Ralph said it came through my roof and out my vent pipe near my tub. I could not make it make sense as the vent pipe comes in through my roof over 6 feet away. I had a couple roof contractors come over to verify the leak as I wanted to make sure it got resolved. They could not find any leaks or evidence of such. Then I was told my pipes were leaking. I was told it would not be covered through insurance so he gave me a cash deal of $14k and I paid half. Luckily, I stopped the job because I found out he was not licensed, insured or bonded in either state of OR or WA. He charged astronomical amount for stuff that was not done. Said he could prove it, but then would not

    5.0 David G. Beaverton, OR
    11/9/2022

    These guys were first to call, were on the job the next day and finished the job within a week. They also took care of other issues that arose after our property inspection. These are the guys to hire if you want the job done.

    1.0 Anna B. La Center, WA
    8/22/2022

    Where to start, do not use this business. The owner is either the most incompetent business owner or the most unethical man I have ever met in my life. First, he charged for a emergency appointment, that was scheduled days in advance that he did not even show up on time to. The demo went fine, besides the guys not showing up on time, no protection for my floors or carpet or plastic walls put up until I asked for them. Did not wear any form of PPE but had no problem charging on the invoice for them. Ralph goes back on what he says claiming that he miss spoke. Almost every conversation started with him apologizing over different things. When he sent the invoice to my insurance company, he had over $7,000 worth of false charges on the invoice. I fully believe in being paid for the work you do but to lie is laughable. He had charged for every day wearing PPE but did not even wear for one day. He had charged for 3 negative air machines that were never in my house. An extra dehumidifier that was never in my house. When I questioned him on the charges he told me it was so I could upgrade my finishes I was ordering without having to pay for it out of pocket. I told him I thought it would be best if he picked up his trailer and dehumidifiers on that Friday. We were out of town until the following Wednesday and when we returned home the trailer was still sitting in my driveway. When I called about it, Ralph tried to tell me another excuse that his truck broke down and his worker tried to call me (that never happened). I would run away!

    5.0 Cris D. Null, WA
    8/5/2022

    The technician was so kind. He was knowledgeable, understanding and reasonable. The owner Rafeal took time to answer all our questions. We would definitely hire them again!

    5.0 Sharon W. Beaverton, OR
    6/27/2022

    PDX Top Finishes did an amazing job on our project! They were very capable and their workers are great! A few other companies had said it was too major of a project to handle. PDX Top Finishes handled our project easily and went out of their way to help us. The owner, Rafael, is very professional, trustworthy, and honest. He always followed up with us to make sure we were happy with the work and the progress and if we had any questions. Rafael worked very hard to fit us into their busy schedule and even finished the project ahead of time. We will definitely use them again and we highly recommend them to all!

    1.0 Troy B. Banks, OR
    5/26/2022

    Worst experience ever. Very unprofessional. CEO did estimate for 3 treatments, but 5 were needed. Never explained that extra treatments were additional cost. When the first two treatments were with "diluted" solution. Out of 6 visits, only 2 were on time. One was over 3 hrs late and i did not receive a call until they "were on their way". I had to call them to find out they were still coming almost every time. None of the workers wore proper PPE. No respect for my home, they did not wear booties and did not clean up after themselves. How the CEO presented his company made me feel I was hiring a very professional crew. What I got was the exact opposite. He blamed his crew for not following his guidelines, but I came to realize his unprofessionalism is what his workers mirrored. Do not trust Rafeal! 1 star is way too high of a rating.

    Response from Company:

    Troy, we take our reviews to heart and I am extremely sorry for you feeling so negative about your experience. Not only did we credit you 1k off your invoice but we also paid for the mold lab test and everything came back with low mold results in your attic after the four-phase mold treatments. We did advise there was going to need to be two additional mold treatments to remove the majority of the remaining mold after the first three phases. All attics contain a certain percentage of mold so it would be impossible to remove every little bit of it. The one time we were late we made sure to call. The technician and I reached out directly.

    4.0 Donna S. West Linn, OR
    4/28/2022

    Only used as a consultant

    5.0 Haylee J. Hillsboro, OR
    8/19/2021

    Great company would hire them again!

    5.0 Freddy D. Oxnard, CA
    4/20/2021

    They were work efficient. Keeping their station clean at all times.

    4.0 Shari G. Clackamas, OR
    4/13/2021

    He did a good job. Showed up on time. He cleaned up fair price. Professional, courteous and knowledgeable.

    Photos

    PDX Top Finishes, LLC
    27
    Home renovation

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.