HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

24 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Bilingual

Hours

  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sat: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sun: 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Maid Service/ House Cleaning
  • Organizing/Hoarding
  • Home Improvement/Construction
  • Covid Friendly Contactless Cashapp and Venmo Payments Accepted
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Ratings

3.9
22 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    14
  • 4
    3
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    1
  • 1
    4
Showing 1-10 of 22 results
0.50 Claudia S. Auburn, ME
7/14/2022

She was very unprofessional. She clans to have done most of a deep clean in 2.5 hours when the next person I hired still had 4 days worth of work to do. She added the old homeowner to the billing statement and every communication even though he was just letting her in.

Response from Company:

Claudia was in a hurry to move in, but there was a lot of work to be done to the home which she did not yet own. Her friend was selling her the home and he had texted me from her phone or vice versa making it confusing for me. We were gonna return on Sunday but she texted me and said we were done. When I went to pick up my equipment she had several friends helping, probably for free, explaining why she did not allow me to finish. I had carefully scraped gum off the old wood floors in a few places and had told her that when she asked what we had done. She later pointed out a spot on the floor about 3 inches square which I believe was glue residue from a rug that had been removed.. I had not touched that spot at all, and she accused me of ruining the floor.

4.5 Gail G. Brunswick, ME
5/25/2022

Paula is wonderful, flexible and accommodating. She cleaned the bathroom until it Sparkled. On her hands and knees cleaned around the fireplace and edges of the rugs. I certainly will recommend her and I have.

5.0 Crystal C. Cambridge, MA
5/18/2022

Great service! Reliable and flexible, always willing to accommodate my schedule! Highly recommend Paula and her crew!

5.0 Linda L. Gray, ME
5/18/2022

They were thorough and worked really hard. My house looks and smells so clean

5.0 Samantha M. Auburn, ME
5/18/2022

I have worked with Paula on several occasions and have never been disappointed!

4.0 Carolyn D. Lisbon Falls, ME
3/11/2022

I have only used them once, so far. They are scheduled to return next week. So good so far.

5.0 Laurette F. Lisbon, ME
3/3/2022

They were pleasant.

0.50 Leslie K. Brunswick, ME
3/1/2022

Extremely disappointed to find that 2 cleaning people got partially through 2 small rooms and a half bath after 3.75 hours. Very expensive mistake on my part.

Response from Company:

Being a new customer, I expected Leslie to be around for the cleaning, but she left. We cleaned what we saw was dirty. I showed her what we had cleaned when she returned and she paid me and we left. After she texted me stating she was disappointed that we didn't get to everything I offered to give her a discount off the next cleaning but she declined.

5.0 Christine J. Auburn, ME
8/11/2021

Great customer service and attention to detail. Communication is excellent.

5.0 Libby L. Lincoln, ME
11/28/2020

Great experience! They sent pictures while they worked and kept me updated every step! Very satisfied with this company!

Photos

PJM Cleaning and Home Improvement
10
apartment cleaning

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.