Out of Network

PLV Electric, LLC

Find screened and approved pros

This professional is out of network

Let’s find you the best HomeAdvisor screened and approved professionals.

Learn more about HomeAdvisor’s screening and approval process.

17 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses

Is this your business? Claim it and provide customers with your most up-to-date information.


1 Sheila Drive
Tinton Falls, NJ 07724


  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sat: Closed
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Generac Powerpro Premier Dealer
    • Generator Installation, Repairs, and Maintenance.
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Warranty Offered
    • Credit Cards Accepted
    • Free Offer

      Free Offer! Get Maintenance free when you purchase a standby ...

      Claim This Deal


    23 Verified Reviews
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Value
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 23 results
    5.0 David C. Matawan, NJ

    Servicing our generator for years now runs like new

    5.0 Craig M. Raritan, NJ

    So far very pleased with their services. Unfortunately we have to wait months for delivery of the generator, but understand that is not PLVs fault.

    5.0 Doug G. Oceanport, NJ

    PLV Electric (AKA NJ Generators) just finished installation of my Generac whole house generator and it was quickly inspected and approved by local building officials. Due to the high demnad and their very reasonable pricing, PLV took a while to install but once they had recieved shipment of my unit, their service and installation was prompt and professional.After receiving several proposals, I am glad I selected PLV as my installer and will continue to use them for my maintainence since I was very satisfied with them.

    1.0 Stanley & sheryl T. Waretown, NJ

    Installed generator, and had maintained contract for 6 years with no complaint. During an active maintenance contract, Paul refuses to call us to discuss why we need the repair recommended after the repair person told us he replaced the necessary part. After an exchange of emails where we requested Paul to call us, as of this writing he never did. After about 5 years of satisfactory service and performance, we cannot understand why the company would not call us to discuss the issues and answer our questions. We are very disappointed.

    Response from Company:

    ABSOLUTELY INACCURATE STAN and SHERYL. Not only did we asses the unit and the repair for you, I even called Generac on your behalf and urged them to provide the parts for free , and I would do the repair for free, because your unit is out of warranty . All of which was explained to you and documented thoroughly by email .

    0.50 Freddy B. Matawan, NJ

    We experienced a carbon monoxide leak the first time the generator was turned on which resulted in family members going to the ER, the manufacturer or the contractor is not taking this serious and will not get back to us

    Response from Company:

    Amy, I don't know why you would say I was not responsive. When your Dad called originally at 10:30 pm we were there a half hour later. Our findings were the same as the Fire Depts . The generator was properly installed, passed all inspections, But the Large 30 yard dumpster in your driveway was blocking the exhaust and it got in your garage . I've spoken to you several times via my cell phone about the situation. I forwarded all information to Generac and they have informed me that they have been speaking to you . I have told all involved since day one that I am on board with resolving the situation , and I have worked toward that goal. Paul

    5.0 Eric D. Rumson, NJ

    I hired for a maintenance contract for a 22kw generac generator, tech arrived and serviced machine entirely, told me of all his findings and informed me of next suggested service period. Price was competitive compared to others in my area. Excellent service so far!

    5.0 Lynette J. Marlboro, NJ

    The technician who came out for the first maintenance visit was very kind in explaining what he would be doing. He was organized and kept the work space neat. The value for money and the very courteous and informative initial phone call are the main reasons we chose this company for our generator maintenance .

    5.0 Laura S. Toms River, NJ

    Experts. Generac generator installed. All inspections were approved by township for their work. Thank you.

    5.0 Carol B. New Egypt, NJ

    Very professional from the beginning with Paul coming out for my estimate to the final hookup this company is great to work with. I couldn't be happier.

    5.0 Rich R. Atlantic Highlands, NJ

    I received several estimates and spoke to number of installers. Very happy to have chosen PLV....they win on service, price and professionalism. Great job!!


    PLV Electric, LLC
    Generator Installations
    Liquid Cooled Generators
    Generators in Stock
    Generators in Stock
    Liquid Cooled Repairs
    Holmdel Firehouse
    Holmdel Firehouse
    Generator Repairs
    Generator Installation

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.