HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

6 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Veteran Owned


592 Griffith Rd, Building 5
Charlotte, NC 28217


  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sat: Closed
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Pool Filter and Salt Cell Cleaning
  • Install, Repair, Maintain Pool Equipment (no vinyl pools)
  • Re-Plaster, Tile, Coping, Decking
  • Configuration and automation of pool equipment from smart phone.
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted


10 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Showing 1-10 of 10 results
0.50 Dan L. Winston Salem, NC

We called them a year later to request a document for the work they did and after leaving messages that were not returned, and after talking to Julie and Mike who said they would email it, but never did, when called again ( it was by now about our 7th call) Mike was the rudest person I ever dealt with. The worst customer service and acting impatient and rude. Maybe he is an unhappy person. We prayed for him but will never do any business with them again and suggest you do not either.

1.0 Mike M. Charlotte, NC

I purchased a new filter and robotic cleaner for our pool. Poseidon was good with regards to sale and install⠦⠦.but the company has ghosted me since. I wouldnâ t recommend doing business with this company if you want ongoing support.

Response from Company:

Hello Mike, the work we did for you was in 5/10/2022, we thank you for the praise in regard to the sale and installation of your cleaner. However, we do not handle any warranty for Polaris. Sorry for not getting back to you, but there is nothing we can do about your situation. Id recommend reaching out to Polaris to have your issue resolved. We are busy as pool season is starting and are not able to respond to every email especially when there is nothing that we can do to resolve your issue in house.

1.0 James P. Charlotte, NC

Did not complete job. Owes us $1000 for incomplete job

Response from Company:

I'm sorry James but you have the wrong company. We have not received any service request nor have a history of you as a customer.

5.0 Amanda A. Virginia Beach, VA

I was having trouble with my pool and getting a continued no cell power message on my hayward aqualogic goldline system. Mike went above and beyond diagnosing the problem. It turns out the brand new transformer that I just purchased was faulty. Another pool service company probably would have just insisted I get an entire new system because is was quite difficult to figure out what was wrong. Thank you for the diligent work and for saving us thousands of dollars!

5.0 Gregg W. Matthews, NC

I have hired them to manage the maintenance of the equipment of my pool. I have been looking for someone to partner with me on maintaining the pool's equipment. They indicated that they would be happy too and offered suggestions to save the equipment I have. They explained things informed me how things worked. They also indicated they would check the pool again as it goes into freeze protection for the winter. They cared!!! Thanks, Gregg W.

5.0 Cecilia M. Harrisburg, NC

Mike knows his stuff. He is a dedicated business owner that takes pride in delivering quality. He also understands how home owners loom at finances and puts no pressure on a contract. Poseidon Pools provided me with various service quotes for me to choose from. I will hire them again. I have found my pool people.

5.0 Andrew D. Waxhaw, NC

Do you ever wish for a pool professional who knows what they are doing, take their time to make sure it’s done right, and does it in a professional and friendly way? This is exactly what you’ll find with Poseidon. Michael and his team, including the people who answer the phone, took their time to thoroughly understand and diagnose our issue, and then fixed it. As they were fixing it they noticed some smaller issues that may have been adding to the problem, and they made them right. I cannot recommend this entire team highly enough.

5.0 Michelle B. Williamsburg, VA

We had a problem with our pool that was done incorrectly and Michael and his team have researched and investigated methods to repair and prevent further problems. They really care! Highly recommend.

5.0 Stephen M. Indian Land, SC

Very knowledgeable, with an interest in you learning a much as possible about the basis of your problem and the solutions available. On time and very courteous.

5.0 Rodrigo X.

He and his brothers are the best! They are always on time and always do what they say they are going to do! And their pricing is fair! Not too little and not too much!


Poseidon Pool Services

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.