HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

18 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses
  • Bilingual

Contact

2070 Camp Whitney Circle
Rocklin, CA 95765
http://pacificgrassandturf.net

Hours

  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Install Synthetic Grass for Landscaping
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates

    Ratings

    4.8
    38 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      36
    • 4
      0
    • 3
      1
    • 2
      0
    • 1
      1

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Value
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 38 results
    5.0 Jude ann H. Sacramento, CA
    6/8/2023

    The ones who are leaders in the industry of Turf Grass

    5.0 Jo anne B. Folsom, CA
    4/17/2023

    efficient. punctual. met deadline. cleans area friendly owner and employees. Recommend highly!

    5.0 Roxann W. Sacramento, CA
    2/12/2023

    Great to work with, fast, prompt and went the extra mile.

    4.5 Nathan M. Woodland, CA
    8/28/2021

    We are all around ecstatic about our new back yard! Thank you, thank you, thank you!

    5.0 James P. Sacramento, CA
    6/26/2021

    Rich and his team were very flexible, making sure everything we asked for was provided. We're very pleased!

    1.0 Hachi K. Sacramento, CA
    4/19/2021

    7-30-2016 Turf installed by Pacific, Grass and Turf with 15 year warranty ! 100%. June 2019 I noticed turf matting down. I complained to Rich Orlando owner of Pacific Grass and Turf who sent his brother Frank Orlando who examined the turf and stated that it had to replaced. To date 4-19-2021 Pacific Grass and Turf refuses to replace turf with a 15 year warranty! 100%. Please do NOT use Pacific Grass & Turf to install your turf. You will be sorry.

    Response from Company:

    Unfortunately, Hachi K. is completely misunderstanding that he needs to go through the manufacturer of the grass, Global Syn-Turf, which provides a 15-year warranty. Hachi K. has never had an issue with the work that Pacific Grass & Turf provided, which was to install artificial turf in his back yard. He has been satisfied with the installation since 2016. He hired us again in 2018 to install grass in his front yard. We do not and never have had an employee or brother by the name of Frank Orlando. He feels the turf was matting down in an area and he was provided the manufacturer's warranty and contact information. He continues to think Pacific Grass & Turf should warrant the grass. That is impossible because we did not manufacture the grass! He went to the contractor state license board with a complaint and they determined Pacific Grass & Turf did an outstanding installation job. He then took us to small claims court where again he lost his case and it was determined we had no liability. He now 5 years later has decided to write bad reviews about our company. I am very sorry that he can't comprehend how a manufacturer's warranty works and that he should be directing his efforts towards the grass manufacturer, Global Syn-Turf.

    5.0 Shellaine C. Sacramento, CA
    12/31/2020

    I highly recommend working with Pacific Grass & Turf if you are planning to have turf installed. I had 5 estimates from various companies. They were not the least expensive, but not on the higher end either. Rich was by far the most knowledgeable of all the people I spoke with. They also use higher quality materials. The team was very professional, worked hard from start to finish. Everything was cleaned up and the yard looked great. They finished our back yard in one day. Our dogs were ecstatic!

    4.5 Paula R. Folsom, CA
    10/27/2020

    The job was completed in a day and a half. The installers did an excellent job and the grass looks fantastic! Very professional. Communication was not the best when confirming the date for work to be scheduled and completed.

    5.0 Mike M. Folsom, CA
    8/15/2020

    They showed up on time and did a excellent job and cleaned up everything when they finished. They were also prompt to come out and give me a estimate!. I would highly recommend them! Mike M.

    5.0 Sergio Q. Sacramento, CA
    7/27/2020

    Owner Rich Orlando and his experienced, knowledgable, professional, and hard-working staff at Pacific Grass & Turf are the only people to contact for the installation of artificial turf. They delivered as promised which is everything you should expect in a contractor, but infrequently get. They discussed the pros and cons of different materials, listened well, excavated my 22 X 17 area, took care of drainage issues i had, laid/graded/compacted road base, crushed granite (all to perfection), laid S blade 90 turf, cut it by hand, installed Zeofill sand (far superior to regular sand), and cleaned up the worksite - all in 2 four-hour days. We've been playing soccer on the turf nearly everyday since. The S90 is very durable - just great all-around turf. We hit it out of the park calling Rich and Pacific Grass & Turf! I'm not just highly recommending them, I'm telling you: Don't go anywhere else!

    Photos

    Pacific Grass & Turf, Inc.

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.