Pacific Lawn Sprinklers, Inc.

4.67 |350 Verified Ratings
Write a Review

Pacific Lawn Sprinklers, Inc.

4.67 | 350 Verified Ratings
Write a Review

888-438-7224

2242 129th Street
College Point, NY 11356
 
Share
Your use of our services is governed by our Terms & Conditions

Profile
Pacific Lawn Sprinklers, Inc.


The Leading Name in Irrigation

Since 1980 Pacific Lawn Sprinklers, has been servicing clients in your neighborhood. We are offering Spring lawn sprinkler start ups starting at $50 - exclusions apply. Call today and receive our "On Time or On Us" Guarantee! See our profile for all of our discounts and promotions. Save Money- Call Today! As Spring rolls in, call us for the best pricing on service, installations and renovations. Schedule your Spring start up appointment today, don't wait. Like our services and refer a friend to receive rewards.

Achievements

Learn how HomeAdvisor screens and approves their pros.

Service Area

  • Flushing
  • College Point

Services Offered

Foundations
  • Waterproofing Foundation or Basement
Landscaping
  • Holiday Lighting - Add or Remove
  • Outdoor Light Repair
  • Outdoor Lighting Plan & Install
Lawn & Garden Care
  • Sprinkler System Install
  • Sprinkler System Repair
  • Sprinkler System - Winterize or Activate
Waterproofing
  • Waterproofing Inspection

Areas of Expertise

  • Irrigation Installations, Service & Maintenance
  • Management of all Major Irrigation Systems including Centralized Systems
  • Drip Irrigation Specialists
  • Landscape Lighting Specialists
  • Holiday Lighting specialists

Product Brands Used

  • General Electric
  • Hunter
  • Rain Bird
  • Toro
  • Weathermatic
  • Rainbird, Irritrol, John Deere

Quick Facts

Business Hours
24/7
(Please call to confirm)
  • Warranty Description: 1 Year Parts & Labor, 3 Year Extended Product Warrany, 25-Year Pipe Warranty
  • Small Jobs Welcome
  • Warranty Offered
  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Bilingual

Credentials

In Business Since: 1980
Memberships & Affiliations
  • American Lighting Association (ALA)
  • Independent Electrical Contractors (IEC)
  • National Electrical Manufacturers Association (NEMA)
  • American Society of Landscape Architects (ASLA)
  • Associated Landscape Contractors of America (ALCA)
  • National Irrigation Association, New York Irrigation Association, New Jersey Irrigation Association
  • Better Business Bureau, Consumer Affairs,
State Licensing
Trade: J-03
License #: PLM.0287581-J3
Expiration: 10-31-2019
Trade: Home Improvement Contractor
License #: 13VH06323100
Expiration: 03-31-2019
Trade: Landscape Irrigation
License #: 458973
Expiration: 01-31-2020
Green Certifications
  • installed many green roof projects
Awards
  • Hunter Perferred Contractor
  • Hunter Platinum Award
  • Toro Design Award
  • Cast Certified Lighting Award
  • Holiday Design Award 2009
Screening
HomeAdvisor Screened. View Details

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information or representations set forth in those profiles, as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Business Overview

Community Involvement

Little League

Church Organizations

Charitable Events

Children's Soccer

Elementary Basketball

How We Got Started

I chose to work in this industry because always loved the landscaping .

I love working in the Tri State area because Born and raised in the area.

We started in this industry in 1980.

We describe our business as Family owned and operated

 

Photos
Pacific Lawn Sprinklers, Inc.


My Work
4 Projects
HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Ratings & Reviews
Pacific Lawn Sprinklers, Inc.

Real feedback from real homeowners.
Learn more about this pro by reading the ratings and reviews below.
Write a Review
Showing 1-10 of 350
  Page 1 of 35
Sort by newest   Date ▼   Rating  
0.5   |  11-14-2018
I engaged this provider to install a system. I have a very small property, so it only cost slightly less than $3,000, plus a "new customer" discount. It was supposed to be paid over six months, interest-free. Four months in, despite early payment, I have been plagued with dunning letters and emails. The billing has been consistently wrong, and if you call, they simply don't answer or hang up. I spoke to someone today, and she confirmed that my bill was not overdue, but explained that their system is set up to pepper clients will bills whether money is due or not. She offered no explanation as to why they set their system up to do this. As for the service itself, I have learned that "included" services means "included at an additional fee." Disappointing to say the least. I should have done more research before I hired this service provider, and I am paying the price for trusting their self-promotion. Caveat emptor!
Response by Pacific Lawn Sprinklers, Inc.: I am very sorry that you have had such a confusing and upsetting situation with our company. I have taken a moment to fully review your account and I believe the confusion started with the fact that we were never made aware you were opting to use financing (payment plan). The financing is actually offer by a third party, as indicated on pages 2 or 3 of your proposal. You would have had to apply for financing and you actually would pay them in installments, not us directly. With that being said this is the reason why you continued to receive invoices and statements from us directly. I do apologize for the miscommunication but I hope you can understand on a 'computer' end this was really all just a paperwork error. As for included services, I am not quite sure what you are referring to but would love to discuss this further if you would like to call us to discuss. Your contract allowed for the first years winterization and spring start up services to be free of charge, which as I can see has been honored. Hopefully we can move past this and you can see that we do value our customers and that 100% Customer Satisfaction is truly our goal.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Pacific Lawn Sprinklers replaced my underground sprinkler system 2 years ago and it has been working great. They send appointment reminders (so helpful!). The reps are friendly. They also have an online appointment system which is great. For a fee they winterize my system (which I had not done and was the cause of my pipes bursting) and reopen and inspect my system in the spring.
Was this review helpful?  
4.5   |  
Review by in Wayne, NJ
very professional but expensive!!
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Dependable, trustworthy, and reasonable
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
They are genuinely helpful, always on time and do what you ask. They are also more reasonably priced than most of the other options. They come out for emergencies. I have no problems with the system (power surge blew out the transformer - but that is not their fault). Glad I switched from county irrigation
Was this review helpful?  
4.0   |  
Review by in Westhampton Beach, NY
Project: Winterize or Activate a Sprinkler System
The service person was prompt and here when they said they would be.
Was this review helpful?  
4.5   |  
Review by in Forest Hills, NY
Very reliable and great willingness to please!
Was this review helpful?  
4.5   |  
I WOULD LIKE AN INVOICE FOR WORK PERFORMED
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Hillsborough, NJ
They were great. Went smooth. Gave call before showing up as well cleaned up. The experience was pretty great
Was this review helpful?  
3.5   |  
Review by in Denville, NJ
Very professional, knowledgeable , quick and easy to book . I would have given highest rating but very pricey- was in a bind needed lights!
Was this review helpful?  
Showing 1-10 of 350
  Page 1 of 35

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
 
Required
Required
Required