Summit Pest Management

4.76 |83 Verified Ratings
Write a Review

Summit Pest Management

4.76 | 83 Verified Ratings
Write a Review

503-639-2500

8185 SW Hunziker St. E
Tigard, OR 97223
Share
Your use of our services is governed by our Terms & Conditions

Profile
Summit Pest Management


If It Bugs You...We'll Eliminate It!

We have over 16 years of experience in the business. We know how hard it can be to find great service companies! We show up on time and we do what we say we'll do. We provide a 100% money back satisfaction guarantee. We are Honest-Experienced and Reliable

Achievements

Learn how HomeAdvisor screens and approves their pros.

Service Area

  • Portland
  • Vancouver
  • Salem
  • Beaverton
  • Damascus
  • Hillsboro
  • Banks
  • Gresham
  • Lake Oswego
  • Cornelius
  • Keizer
  • Happy Valley
  • Clackamas
  • Molalla
  • Troutdale
  • Lafayette
  • Beavercreek
  • Oregon City
  • Carlton
  • McMinnville
  • Forest Grove
  • Timber
  • Aurora
  • Canby
  • Gales Creek
  • Dayton
  • Estacada
  • Corbett
  • Wilsonville
  • Washougal
  • Hubbard
  • Eagle Creek
  • Camas
  • Sandy
  • Dundee
  • Buxton
  • Gladstone
  • Brightwood
  • Bridal Veil
  • Gaston
  • North Plains
  • La Center
  • Rhododendron
  • Vernonia
  • Boring
  • Scappoose
  • Newberg
  • West Linn
  • Marylhurst
  • Colton
  • Tualatin
  • Manning
  • Kalama
  • Donald
  • Mulino
  • Battle Ground
  • Dallas
  • Government Camp
  • Longview
  • Woodburn
  • Welches
  • Amity
  • Fairview
  • Rainier
  • Sherwood
  • See All >

Services Offered

Pest Control
  • Rodent Control
  • Bug & Insect Control
  • Birds & Bats Control
  • Termite Control
  • Small Animal Control
  • Mosquito Control

Areas of Expertise

  • Carpenter Ants
  • Termites
  • Rodents
  • Spiders
  • Ants

Quick Facts

Business Hours
Monday:
8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Tuesday:
8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Wednesday:
8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Thursday:
8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Friday:
8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
(Please call to confirm)
  • Warranty Description: 1 year
  • Warranty Offered
  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Credentials

In Business Since: 2001
Memberships & Affiliations
  • Oregon Pest Control Association, National Pest Control Association
State Licensing
Trade: Pesticide Applicator
License #: AG-L0162841CPA
Expiration: 12-31-2019
Trade: Pesticide Operator
License #: AG-L1007656CPO
Expiration: 12-31-2019
Screening
HomeAdvisor Screened. View Details

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information or representations set forth in those profiles, as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Business Overview

Community Involvement

Tigard Chamber of Commerce. Also help in fundraisers for local schools and non-profit organizations such as The Loaves and Fishes of Washington County

 
HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Ratings & Reviews
Summit Pest Management

Real feedback from real homeowners.
Learn more about this pro by reading the ratings and reviews below.
Write a Review
Showing 1-10 of 83
  Page 1 of 9
Sort by newest   Date ▼   Rating  
5.0   |  
Review by in Fairview, OR
They guarantee their work
Was this review helpful?  
4.5   |  
Review by in Hillsboro, OR
This was an inspection for closing a home loan. They did a great inspection and pointed out a few areas that was fine, but could use improvement.
Was this review helpful?  
4.5   |  
Review by in Portland, OR
.
Was this review helpful?  
4.5   |  
Review by in Portland, OR
Customer service is excellent and very friendly. They were able to fit me in their schedule on short notice (next day) as I was hearing scratching noises in the ceiling/attic of my home and was begging for their help quickly. Justin arrived at scheduled time, assessed issue, and explained what the plan would be to solve the problem. I had 3 squirrels in the attic of my home, one he determined had died just a day or so before. He removed the dead animal and set 2 traps on my roof, and then explained what I might expect to happen in a day or so or possible a week. Justin a friendly "nice guy" who understood that I wanted issue solved immediately. He and customer service staff very knowledgeable and very patient in answering all my questions. Would highly recommend this company and I would use again (but sure hope I don't have to).
Response by Summit Pest Management: Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback! Justin takes a lot of pride in his job and it shows. We are happy that it was reflected in the service he provided you. Call us if there is anything we can help with in the future. Debby Miller Office Manager Summit Pest Management 503-639-2500
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Mulino, OR
He found 2 species of carpenter ants that we didn't even know were here! We had just moved into the house we recently bought and knew we had a rodent problem. I really appreciated the fact that he looked for everything, not just what we called him out for. He treated and guaranteed his work. His guarantee was longer, price was lower, and found the ants that a competitor missed. Absolutely recommend this company!
Response by Summit Pest Management: Thank you Connie! We love hearing from our customers and knowing that the service we provide is appreciated. Our business depends on customer recommendations so we are grateful for your trust in us. Debby Miller Office Manager Summit Pest Management 503-639-2500
Was this review helpful?  
4.5   |  
Review by in Portland, OR
He caught the mole in one day
Was this review helpful?  
4.5   |  
Review by in Gresham, OR
Justin was very pleasant. His patience with me and the project never wavered and I would have him back in a heart beat. Thank you for sending him.
Was this review helpful?  
4.0   |  
Review by in Portland, OR
They did a good job of assessing my problem and trapping squirrels and making repairs to avoid future problems. I was frustrated having to pay to haul away extra squirrels from the neighborhood that were not part of the squirrels living in our attic. It was good customer service except for Luke who answers the phone.
Response by Summit Pest Management: Thank you for your business and for taking the time to leave feedback. I understand your concerns with wildlife trapping. As we explained during our initial evaluation, occasionally, off target animals are trapped. I would love to be able to say that we can change our process and only trap our target pests but wildlife is very unpredictable. At Summit, we strive to offer our customers the best service possible. If you had a negative experience, I would appreciate speaking to you personally. Bill Larsen Owner Summit Pest Management (503) 639-2500
Was this review helpful?  
4.0   |  
Review by in Beaverton, OR
Prompt service, friendly office staff and field tech. James arrived at the scheduled time and was efficient in identifying the entry point, setting traps and preparing to protect our property from further squirrel invasion. He also checked additional areas for other potential problems we were unaware of. He gave clear instructions about next steps and what to do when the traps are tripped. I would have given more stars but the job isn't complete yet. Will update once the work is complete.
Was this review helpful?  
4.5   |  
Review by in Hillsboro, OR
very professional and timely.
Was this review helpful?  
Showing 1-10 of 83
  Page 1 of 9

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
 
Required
Required
Required