Palmetto Environmental Solutions

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

17 Years In Business

Company Details

Hours

  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sat: Closed
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Mold Testing
    • Mold Remediation
    • Crawlspace Encapsulations
    • Commerical preventative and mold remediation
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Warranty Offered
    • Credit Cards Accepted

    Ratings

    4.6
    15 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      12
    • 4
      2
    • 3
      1
    • 2
      0
    • 1
      0

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Value
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 15 results
    5.0 Susan W. Mount Pleasant, SC
    11/3/2020

    We had our crawl space cleaned (light mold removed) and partially encapsulated. Matt also identified problems with several piers which were corrected. I was impressed with the company from start to finish. Excellent customer service and communication. I highly recommend

    5.0 Melissa S. Mount Pleasant, SC
    8/14/2020

    We had are crawlspace sealed a year ago. No more moldy smell in our home and hardwood floors don't cup in the summer. It feels a lot more pleasant inside our home. Pricing was very reasonable. Matt recently came and did our yearly inspection. His communication skills are excellent. I appreciated that he called and texted me when he was running a little late due to a wreck. He is extremely personable and knowledgeable. He took the time to conversate with me and didn't seem bothered by my questions. He took pics of the crawlspace and explained humidity readings. System is working and doing its job.

    2.5 Will H. Charleston, SC
    4/30/2020

    We had quite a horrible experience with Palmetto Environmental Solutions. What we were promised was NEVER followed through on. It started when the tech, Harvey, that came to do our inspection wrote all of our information down incorrectly. That led to not being contacted without us contacting them first. After paying our money and requesting a service date through email- the ONLY way to get a response- I received quite a snarky response from Matt Acevedo ("Dude I litterally just called them before I texted you!!!"). He had called the inccorect number, after I had responded to Harvey about correcting the phone number and email address. Not only was this response completely unprofessional, it made me want to cancel the job completely, however, the job needed to be completed before our family got sick. We scheduled for 8:30am the following week. At 9:30am the service day, there was no one at our house. We ended up calling the office in North Charleston and asking when someone was coming. About 30 minutes later, one man showed up to complete the job. We left to run errands, and according to our cameras, he was done with the job about an hour later. We never received a call that he was done and that we could return, nor did we get any word about what had occurred. According to the paperwork and email from Matt, that I received prior to the job, "your designated Crew Leader will briefly review the job scope and cover the day-to-day plan with you. Upon completion of the work, this same Crew Leader or our Operations Manager, will request that you join him for a final walkthrough" and a fan would have to be left on in our attic for 48 hours and someone would return to get it. Well it is over a week later and no word back and I went to check in the attic space. No fan, looks like the mold is still there, and honestly it looked like NOTHING has been done. In fact, when I called the main office asking if this was normal, Angel (who is VERY pleasant and helpful!) informed me that this could be staining. Would have been nice to hear about this from the people that "removed" our mold issue. I am now thinking of contacting a second company to come in and make sure that the job we paid for Palmetto Environmental Solutions to do- was actually done. I am incredibly dissatisfied with the work done by Palmetto Environmental Solutions and would NEVER have expected this result due to all the glowing reviews everywhere. I'm hoping our experience was just a one-off and this does not happen to anyone else.

    5.0 Lael B. Mount Pleasant, SC
    3/1/2020

    5.0 Derrick O. Charleston, SC
    2/20/2020

    The project manager Matt made himself accessible all days of the week and truly wanted to help alleviate the challenges we were going through. He conducted continued follow up even weeks after the job was done. We were very pleased and impressed with his customer service. He takes pride in what he does and it shows.

    5.0 Rose R. Goose Creek, SC
    2/20/2020

    Polite & knowledgeable. Got rid of mold.

    5.0 Alison G. Simpsonville, SC
    2/23/2017

    They were very helpful and honest in addressing all the related issues popping up along the way.

    4.0 Tim G. Clover, SC
    2/5/2017

    Timely response to a problem.

    5.0 Susan F. Greenville, SC
    2/4/2017

    John is so helpful. He explained everything in detail and the work was done on time and for a reasonable price. I really benefited from his expertise. I would recommend Palmetto to everyone who has a mold problem. Thanks John.

    4.5 Christina W. Shelby, NC
    1/20/2017

    Photos

    Palmetto Environmental Solutions
    6
    Interior Mold
    8
    Crawlspaces

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.