HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

Corporate Account

This company is a corporate account and is not screened by HomeAdvisor.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

58 Years In Business

Company Details

Contact

Serving You Locally
Glen Burnie, MD 21061
www.patioenclosures.com

Hours

  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sat: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Sun: 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
View All Details & Credentials

Service Details

  • Residential Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Sunrooms, Solariums and Screen Rooms
  • Awnings
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

3.5
22 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    9
  • 4
    5
  • 3
    2
  • 2
    2
  • 1
    4
Showing 1-10 of 22 results
N/A Jeremey S. Pasadena, MD
3/26/2024

m

5.0 Danielle D. Upper Marlboro, MD
3/12/2024

.

4.0 Toni P. Bladensburg, MD
7/1/2023

They haven’t finished yet.

0.50 Sam J.
3/17/2023

They are not professionals. They took the money and did not want to do the job. They were trying to get more money from me.

1.5 Mj H. Bowie, MD
8/18/2022

I had seven major leaks in 9 days of installation. Poor workmanship and poor design. Customer service was good, and value for the money is poor.

5.0 Bob B. Monrovia, MD
5/9/2021

We are very pleased with our new deck roof project. It turned out even better than we even thought it would. Your installation crew of Ricardo and T.J. were awesome to work with, and were very courteous as well as professional. They both were willing to take time and explain the process of the construction, and ask if we had any concerns or questions. Your office staff was courteous and we were able to communicate with them via e-mail and telephone. Thank you for a job well done, we are looking forward to many happy years enjoying our new deck roof.

Response from Company:

Thank you for taking the time to rate us and leave a review! We're so pleased to hear you were satisfied with the overall process. We'll be sure to share your review with our team as they love receiving the feedback. Thanks again for being a valued customer! Sincerely, The Patio Enclosures Team

4.0 William M. Kensington, MD
3/30/2021

Read your contract carefully.

Response from Company:

William, thank you for choosing Patio Enclosures for your project. If there is anything we can answer for you regarding your build contract, please reach out to CustomerCare@greatdayimprovements.com. Thank you!

4.5 Gregory R. Sparrows Point, MD
8/11/2019

Excellent to deal with. Very professional

Response from Company:

Gregory, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We truly appreciate it and are so happy that you are satisfied with your room! Thanks for being a valued customer! Sincerely, The Patio Enclosures Team

5.0 Ray L. Baltimore, MD
8/3/2019

I was very pleased with them! They answered questions or told me when they didn't know answers and then they went and checked and gave me the answers they found. They also even thought to tell me some things which pre-empted some of my questions during the design and build process. The design consultant made a second trip out to show me the details of some hardware and gave me the fine points of why he would recommend each kind so I could make a better decision for myself. The work crew were very skilled, knowledgeable, polite, and communicative, and they obviously took great pride in their work.

Response from Company:

Ray, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We're so pleased to hear you were satisfied with the overall process. We'll be sure to share your review with our team as they love receiving the feedback! Sincerely, The Patio Enclosures Team

0.50 Cecilia L. Sykesville, MD
1/30/2019

It took one and a half years to get the fan in my solarium fixed. They would not return the $1,600.00 paid for the fan, the only option was to wait. They came to my house about 5 different times between we don't have a ladder tall enough, there was snow, ordered the wrong size, ordered the wrong color. I would never think of recommending them.

Response from Company:

Cecelia, We are sorry you experienced issues with the replacement of your solarium vent fan. We apologize for ordering the wrong size or color. However, we recognized our mistake and had the correct fan ordered and installed. We believe your frustration to be with the electrician you hired to rewire the unit after we installed it. According to the job notes, your electrician wired the unit incorrectly. We sent an electrician out to your home to correct the error after we received a call from you months later that the fan was not operational.

Photos

Patio Enclosures - Baltimore
10
Patio + Porch Enclosures
9
Sunrooms
9
Three Season Rooms
8
Screen Rooms
7
Solariums

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.