Paul Construction & Awning, LLC

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

88% Recommended

11 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses


  • Mon: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tue: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wed: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thu: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Fri: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sat: Closed
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Retractable Awnings
    • Sunbrero Stationary Awning
    • Sentry Screens
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Credit Cards Accepted


    18 Verified Reviews
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1

    Highly rated for

    Showing 1-10 of 18 reviews Showing 0 reviews
    5.0 Donna D. Hatfield, PA

    Very qualified installers

    5.0 Cynthia C. Glenside, PA

    Paul arrived when he said and gave us a quote. He was able to recommend a better way to have the awning installed since we had an older sunsetter awning already there. He called a few days later to follow up as well. At that time we negotiated for a lower cost and placed the order. It arrived and was installed as promised. All during the Covid -19 pandemic.

    4.0 Lynn Z. Philadelphia, PA

    Very polite and professional, open communication about a pandemic related delay of part of the order, but installed the retractable awning part in record time, with discussion of adjustments to be made when the stationary awning comes in, explaining everything clearly.

    0.50 Keven G. New Hope, PA

    Paul just called to threaten to sue me for writing a negative review that was legitimate that he does not agree with if I do not remove the review from Home Advisor. Completely unprofessional. If he has a point of view he could have replied to my review and stated his position. or when he called to talk to me at least discuss the situation before immediately threatening to sue me if I did not remove my review. I have a recorded voicemail with his threat to sue me.

    Response from Company:

    We initially met this client with only the one decision maker at home. They were contracting with us to do a large retractable and asked if they added small window awnings if i would discount them. We did just that to earn the business. We also made it clear they had to do the entire project to be able to take advantage of the o% financing. When they called the office to confirm the order they only went with the 4 very small window awnings and my office graciously allowed them to keep the discounted pricing. Then they decided with my office to use the 0% financing crushing any profits whatsoever. We ordered the units with the homeowners blessing and they signed the agreement based on the sizes. At this point we are making no money and this sometimes happens, unfortunately! When the order came in the units in the back were acceptable to the client and the front were not even though i measured on site and the dimensions were agreed upon. Of course the client wanted compensation as they rejected the front awnings and we refunded their money. Why an entire year later after making no money would i put myself back in this situation and why did they wait a year to make a claim. We as a Company don't have to work for them after the refund and chose to move on. I as the owner was not aware of this ongoing resentment and when disusing with the client why they decided to write a bad review he suggested we were dodging his call. We are number #1 in the industry and even when we make a mistake we don't avoid fair and honest customers ever. We are in Covid and were completely blind sided by the only negative review we have ever received with Home Advisor. We are in fact a stellar partner and received another HA Badge today. I hope this concludes the dispute and it would please us if the customer would kindly remove the review and move on. I personally am grateful of all opportunity and would always do our best to satisfy a client in all situations. Respectfully We apologize for any hard feelings and wish to simply move on. Thank You

    5.0 Kevin M. Glenside, PA

    Extremely professional and helpful with suggestions for which products would work best for us. Did not try to oversell and was on time with installation


    Awning replaced as contracted. Everything cleaned up and removed.

    0.50 Shilpa J. Newtown, PA

    Very surprised they were recommended by Home Advisor. Their product was not what we re we expecting. We decided not to go ahead with the project and now the management won t return half of our deposit. This is not the way a business should treat its customers. It s been 2 months since the whole ordeal, and we have not seen any return of our money or any attempts by management to resolve the issue

    Response from Company:

    Hello, As you can see from our previous Home Advisor ratings, we are very accommodating to our customers and I would like to first start by apologizing for the bad experience you had. Unfortunately, the CUSTOM awning you had Paul Construction and Awning purchase on your behalf is a nonrefundable item. This is built per your specifications and the color you selected. You were shown (and given the spec sheet) the pictures of this style of door awning by our Representative when he came out to your location twice to assist you, as well as being provided with the website and a link to the awnings on the confirmation email for your appointment. When you told our installer on the day of installation that the awning was not going to be acceptable based on your landlord's standards, you may have wanted to clear that with your landlord before signing the contract and providing us with a nonrefundable deposit. Please understand that our small business is now out the expense for the balance of your awning as well as the cost of the installer's time and travel, since we purchased it from the manufacturer on your behalf and as a good faith gesture. We are willing to try to find a person that may be interested in purchasing it at a reduced price (as it will not be custom for them as it was for you) in an effort for you to recoup your deposit and our lost revenue. Since the contract was signed and you agreed to the terms of the contact and the specifics of the awning, you are expected to pay the balance owed of which have not requested from you. This is an unfortunate incident resulting from you not receiving prior approval from your landlord, and we are trying to work it out the best way possible. I do not feel this warranted a poor review since we are willing to forgive your outstanding balance and try to resell your awning, but as promised, we will stand by our statement and continue to assist you with the resale of your awning. We will be in touch with you in the event we find a buyer for your awning. In the meantime, if you would like to pay your outstanding balance, we would be happy to install the awning for you once you receive approval from your landlord. Thank you for your feedback and you are welcome to call the office with any questions.

    Showing 1-10 of 18 results Showing 0 of 0 results
    Page 1 of 2


    Paul Construction & Awning, LLC
    Sentry Screens
    Sentry Screens
    Pergola Cover
    Sunesta Awnings
    Sunesta Awnings
    Sunesta Awnings
    Sunesta Awnings
    Retractable Awning
    Retractable Awning
    Sentry Retractable Screen
    Sunesta Retractable Awnin
    Sunny Day Awning 2
    Sunny Day Awning
    Post and Beam Home Awning

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.