HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

4 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses
  • Bilingual

Hours

  • Mon: Open 24 Hours
  • Tue: Open 24 Hours
  • Wed: Open 24 Hours
  • Thu: Open 24 Hours
  • Fri: Open 24 Hours
  • Sat: Open 24 Hours
  • Sun: Open 24 Hours
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Plumbing
View All Offerings and Cities Served
Deals

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Save $25

    Save $25 on Our toilet special with all materials included!

    Claim This Deal

Ratings

4.3
611 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    439
  • 4
    79
  • 3
    23
  • 2
    19
  • 1
    51

Highly rated for

Showing 1-10 of 611 results
2.0 Chris B. Miami Beach, FL
6/21/2021

I would not recommend this company. They sent an inexperienced apprentice to fix two different jobs I hired them for, both of which they did not do correctly and needed fixing. They also left an open faucet-less sink in the house while waiting for parts that would be in **in a couple days**. It took a week to schedule the follow up visit to fix the first two jobs, and 3 weeks to get the faucet fixed. Had I not been persistent in getting them to finish they would not have called back, despite getting fully paid for the job. While the plumber was nice to deal with, they seemed generally overwhelmed and unprepared.

5.0 Brian L. Coral Springs, FL
6/9/2021

Everyone that I had the pleasure of dealing with at Peter's Plumbing, JP, Jennifer, Jules and Yasmiel were absolutely top notch! My new water heater looks great and the area around it was left clean and debris free. I would not hesitate recommending Peter's Plumbing.

4.5 Mohamed S. Hallandale, FL
5/21/2021

Itâ s a little pricey for the job but I pay for the fastest service because it was an emergency and they showed up on the same day.

5.0 Jennifer G. Homestead, FL
5/11/2021

One of the best plumbing companies I have worked with in south Florida!! Their customer service is amazing, very friendly!

0.50 Catherine A.
5/3/2021

Very unprofessional pro

1.5 Xavier P. Weston, FL
4/30/2021

Did not complete the work. They left and never contacted me again after receiving payment. After contacting home advisor they refunded me and paid for damages.

Response from Company:

A full refund was issued, as well as compensation for any damages happened. Please, if you have any further questions feel free to call our offices.

0.50 Chase P. Miami, FL
4/27/2021

Terrible experience with this company. DO NOT use them! One technician in particular. Came out for an estimate for a shower not getting hot water. The technician said he needed access to the backside of the shower (which backed up to a refrigerator). He forcefully pulled the refrigerator out to gain access and ended up ripping the refrigerator power cord in half (unbeknownst at the time - until 2 days later when all the food in the fridge and freezer had thawed out and created a huge mess and wasted food). Called the company to inform them of what happened. They said they would send the technician back out to assess the problem. Nobody ever showed for the follow-up appointment and when I reached out directly, he denied any responsibility although it was his idea to yank the fridge out of its location to get access. Is this how you guys do business? You come out for an estimate, cause damage and then deny responsibility? To make matters worse, his estimate was expensive and the assessment of the problem was completely wrong (he said he would have to replace the entire hot water mixing valve from the back - a complicated job) however come to find out the only problem was a small faulty gasket, easily accessible from the inside of the shower through the handle. By simply unscrewing and taking the handle apart I was easily able to identify the problem and fix it. There was absolutely nothing wrong with the mixing valve. Hot water works perfectly now, however, have a broken fridge and spoiled food in need of a new power cord. My only request was that the company cover the cost of the power cord (which is only ~$100) but they refused and said they are not at fault. Not only was it his fault, but he was also entirely wrong with his estimate and diagnosis of why the shower was not getting hot water in the first place and tried charging way more money to fix something that was not even broken and caused additional damage in the process. Tried speaking with the owner, Peter, but was never able to get through to him and the company continues to deny responsibility. Stay away from this unprofessional and incompetent company.

Response from Company:

Our records show that our technician was there for a simple assessment of the issues you were having with your shower, in order to do so he did let you know that the fridge was impairing him from further analyzing the situation, you then proceed to move the fridge forward and our technician helped you so you would not struggle. He then assessed the situation and provided you with a price. Upon disagreement with the estimate, our technician exited the home. Two days later you gave our offices a call informing us that your fridge was no longer functioning and you needed reimbursement for the damages. As a concerned company for the satisfaction of our customer even those, we do not perform any work we did let you know the technician who was there would be giving you a call in order to discuss what had happened and come to an agreement. No agreement was reached and you gave the office a call once more stating that you needed compensation for the damages. We have no records of ever performing any work in your home. Nothing more a free estimate was provided. Two days had transpired and for all, we know a different company may have been there and made damages. How was it that instead of contacting us that very same day when the damages occurred you called us 2 days later stating that you had to throw away food and it was an inconvenience. We are very sorry for the situation with your fridge but we are not liable for any damages we did not perform any job in your home. Please if any questions or concerns reach out to our offices.

4.5 Constance C. Opa Locka, FL
4/24/2021

Good customer service,friendly approach,the install done quickly

Response from Company:

Thanks for the GREAT feedback, Constance!

5.0 Arturo L. Miami, FL
4/18/2021

Very satisfied. 5/3: They responded on time and took care of the work that needed to be done, removal of broken water drinking spout, and installation of the new one on the kitchen sink.

5.0 Sean B. Miami, FL
4/18/2021

Excellent work and very professional

Response from Company:

Thank you for taking the time to leave such kind feedback!

Photos

Peter's Plumbing, Inc.
Toliet special
4
Training Session: Bian
3
plumbing 6
12
plumbing4
4
plumbing3
plumbing2
3
plumbing1
2
tankless
repipe 1
Mainline stoppage

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.