HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

1 Year In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses


  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sat: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Electrical
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted


15 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 15 results
5.0 Jennifer T. Oklahoma City, OK

We needed to have canned lighting, or a recessed lighting installed in two of our closets. Flanco was very responsive. Cheyenne was very lovely and set up the appointment. On the day of the appointment I was contacted when the tack was on his way. I was provided a picture of our tech, Kurtis, via text. Kurtis was very professional in his appearance and work. When he came in the house, he put booties over his shoes, so as not to track any dirt in. He reviewed the areas that I was requesting the lighting. He checked the rooms and attic to make sure that the improvements I wanted could be done safely. I received a quote. after I approved the lighting projects that I wanted done, he gathered the materials and returned with another tech. I felt very comfortable, knowing that I had licensed and bonded electricians working on this project. The project in total only took maybe two hours, and I was thrilled with the results. The work was done, cleanly, and completely, and I will be using them in the future.

5.0 Terri F. Norman, OK

I would highly recommend this company. They are extremely professional and trustworthy. They do what they say they are going to do, they do it when they say they are going to do it, and they do it for the price they quote. The work was exceptional and I definitely will be using them again! This is my new GO-TO company!

5.0 Sharon B. Edmond, OK

I worked with Brock. He was great .

5.0 Elizabeth r B. Oklahoma City, OK


5.0 Linda U. Oklahoma City, OK

They went above and beyond. Personality was wonderful. I am so glade they got my job.I would 10 stars if I could. ******** Thank you, Linda Underwood

5.0 Debbie S. Edmond, OK

Weâ re very prompt and reasonable. Also very knowledgeable and professional. Would use them again.

0.50 Shirin A. Oklahoma City, OK

Even though the electrician was a nice person, the prices are outrageous, they did not do it as it was supposed to and when asked why it is installed over a drain and it blocks the drain, I was told to ask the plumber to do modification on the drain, since it would be too much for him to do it where it was supposed to be installed. After he left, I noticed that we had lost electricity on the same circuit for other parts of the house, when I called them back, they charged additional for coming to look at it and fix it, they said even though it was due to the fact that they installed it and even though it happened right after, since they came it is a different job and they have to get paid. For 1000 total to install 2 electrical outlets, move one electrical outlet by a few inches and move the cable, which is outrageous, and I thought since I would work with professionals that take care of their jobs I decided to work with them but it was a mistake, I would not work with them ever again.

Response from Company:

Thank you for the feedback, Shirin. The GFCI we had to replace was not something we touched on our original visit. That is why we had to charge additional for that. But we did that at a discounted rate. I'm sorry you didn't have a good experience. You can give us a call anytime so we can try to make it right. But for the work done, that was a fair price. And we also talked to the plumber while we were there and he said everything was fine.

5.0 Angela A. Oklahoma City, OK

I appreciate the quick response from the technicians and the installers! They came in prepped everything and installed the generator. Thank you so much for the professional work and workmanship of the technicians and installers! I truly recommend them for hiring in the future.

5.0 Jerry S. Edmond, OK


4.0 Joel P. Oklahoma City, OK

Good Work


Flanco Electric
Generator Install

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.