HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

92% Recommended

4 Years In Business

Company Details

Contact

See Phone Number
13122 Hadley St
Overland Park, KS 66213
http://deeppier.com

Hours

  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sat: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sun: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Settling of Foundations
  • Bowing Walls
  • Sump Pumps
  • French Drains
  • Waterproofing
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

4.5
51 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    42
  • 4
    5
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    4

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 51 reviews Showing 0 reviews
5.0 Bobby B. Raytown, MO
12/12/2020

They dug to the footing with shovels, no heavy equipment to damage the yard. They negotiated in good faith the work to be done allowing use to do work we knew we could easily do. This saved us $. Their work was excellent and they heeded our request to repeat work when we felt it was needed. They were very willing to work with us on every request. On completion, they left the basement and yard cleaner than they found it. We highly recommend Pier Genius for price and quality of work. We were so impressed that, on completion,, we gave each worker a small monetary bonus.

10/24/2020

They were on time and did a great job. They cleaned up the work area and i could hardly tell where they dug. I would defiantly use them again.

10/8/2020

As a structural engineer, I was pleased to find them coming to the same conclusion about the cause and fix of my settlement issue. Not having any relevant experience in residential home work, I felt the need to bring in an experienced residential foundation contractor, and they confirmed what I had suspected. Their pier solution was the high-quality, low-cost, robust answer to shoring my existing foundation. I had expected a quote a couple thousand more than what I was given and was very happy to be surprised with the low number. The field crew was very respectful, hard-working, and efficient. I felt comfortable leaving them alone in the house to do their work and they completed it with a very efficient use of time.

1.0 Mary P. Grandview, MO
8/12/2020

Does not follow up unless you make a call. I was told my concrete porch would not be touched. Came home and over half of porch was gone. The replacement porch was awful. This was done in November 2019. March 2020 they all of a sudden showed up to replace porch and it was much better. It is now August 2020 and their tools are still here and boards around porch are still here. Once Iâ m done with them never again.

Response from Company:

We are so sorry, Mary! In December we were not able to get the concrete perfect with the cold temperatures so we had you scheduled for us to come back when temperatures were stable (above 40 degrees) and that is why we came in March. Our foreman completed the job and then the COVID quarantine began and we had to abruptly stop operations for an extended time. We apologize that no one came back to remove the forms but we are calling you right now to get that scheduled!

5.0 Alex W. Gladstone, MO
7/13/2020

Was able to get our sub-pump drain re-routed quickly. Still waiting on a big rain to make sure everything is going to stay dry.

5.0 Mary beth K. Independence, MO
6/23/2020

Very honest, easy to work with.

4.5 Kevin W. Warrensburg, MO
6/15/2020

Provided a really sharp looking foundation/yard drainage system for the side of my house. A little pricey, but they delivered with the thoughtfulness of a landscaper.

5.0 Teresa H. Blue Springs, MO
5/23/2020

I am sorry this review is late, but been busy with Covid-19 pandemic. My house had foundation problems and this was early February. We got 4 different estimates. We chose Matt Price and Pier Genius and I would recommend his company to anyone. Matt took time to come and explain the price, plan and process several times to my husband and myself to answer any questions we had. He showed all city permits, insurance, etc. Matt came by several times to make sure the project was going as promised and that we were informed and pleased as this is not a cheap investment. His crew was amazing. they cleaned up every night and protected my lawn , landscaping and plants even during winter weather. they were efficient, professional and spot on. No big equipment driving through my lawn. His team dug the project by hand! Matt also came by to teach us on the installation, operation and maintenance of the sump pump. I would recommend 100% and a competitive price. He also came by after job completed as there was some settling and it was fixed. Matt and his company are the best.

5.0 David N. Olathe, KS
2/24/2020

Easily explained what my problem was, and exactly how they would resolve the issue and prevent any more issues. Completed job on time and as promised.

Showing 1-10 of 51 results Showing 0 of 0 results

Photos

Pier Genius
2019 Licensing

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.