HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

34 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses
  • Bilingual


  • Mon: Open 24 Hours
  • Tue: Open 24 Hours
  • Wed: Open 24 Hours
  • Thu: Open 24 Hours
  • Fri: Open 24 Hours
  • Sat: Open 24 Hours
  • Sun: Open 24 Hours
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work

Areas of Expertise

  • HVAC
  • Plumbing
  • Insulation
  • Sewer Replacement
  • Drain Cleaning
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted


53 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
Showing 1-10 of 53 results
5.0 William H. Chatham, NJ

Installers were efficient, neat and courteous. HVAC works great.

Response from Company:

We are thrilled to hear! Thank you for being a Pipe Works Services customer!

5.0 Jorge W. Merrick, NY

Very professional, punctual and caring.

5.0 Thomas M. Madison, NJ

Great Experience with Kevin guiding us with the proposal of a Central Air and Furnace replacement. Very professional and answered all questions timely. No hard sell at all. We did have an existing Lennox AC. The install team of Shakil, Ty and Brandon were just as professional. True to their proposal, they came in and installed both systems in one day. Left the area neat and clean.

Response from Company:

We love to hear it, your satisfaction is important to us! We thank you for the wonderful review! We are thrilled to hear that you are happy with the full experience you received! We want nothing less for you or any of our customers! We look forward to continuing to serve you!

5.0 Bob V. South Bound Brook, NJ

The team at pipe works is totally focused on customer satisfaction. I called pipe works and I believe lisa or heather picked up the phone. I informed them about my toilet was clogged. She expressed compassion and empathy. She said I have to locate a service technician. She called back within 2 minutes. She asked is this an emergency? I said we can wait until the next day. She made an appointment with me. Delroy was scheduled the next day between 8-12am. Delroy arrived promptly within the given time. I expressed my concerns with my only toilet. Delroy, jumped into action. He went to his van. He returned with an auger. He attempted to unclog the toilet upstairs before going to downstairs to the waste pipe and or sewer. Delroy went back to his van and brought in the electric pipe snake. He went down stairs and attempted to unclog the blockage with the machine. 1st,2nd,3rd, attempt to no avail. Delroy remained constant. He manipulated the electric snake in such a way that the clog shattered. He called up stairs to try the toilet. I flushed the toilet. What a relief! Clog is gone. Delroy came upstairs. He brought his tools to the van. He came in and he went over the bill with me. I paid up. Delroy left. Pipe works goes above and beyond! I recommend pipework!

Response from Company:

Thank you so much for this kind review, we are truly grateful to have you and we are thrilled you had an amazing experience, we always want the best for our customers. We look forward to continuing to serve you!

5.0 James M. Fanwood, NJ

Very professional from beginning to end. Cleaned up perfectly.

Response from Company:

Thank you for the wonderful review! You are appreciated by all of us here at Pipe Works Services!

5.0 Martha H. Mendham, NJ

A Great Company! From Adriana and Jarrett on the phone to Phil and Joe P. in the field, all of my needs are always met! They respond quickly, work with the customer for the best results, and are always professional, respectful, and knowledgeable! They also answer any questions with kindness and go above and beyond in service! I would use no other company! Thank you, Pipe Works!

Response from Company:

Hello Martha! What an amazing review! We are truly grateful and most of all so happy to hear about your satisfaction with the services you received, from beginning to end! Thank you for being with us! You are appreciated! - Pipe Works Services, Inc.

4.5 Martha H. Mendham, NJ

Muhammed was the perfect combination of professionalism and kindness. Thank you,Muhammed!

Response from Company:

Your satisfaction is everything to us! We look forward to providing your home with excellent service again in the future!

0.50 Tony F. Millburn, NJ

Wait until you can get a non-emergency appointment with another firm all other plumbers were HALF what I spent. Plus they charge $90 just to "evaluate" your project, although they roll it into the cost if youi hire them.

Response from Company:

We are so sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction with the pricing you received. We take all feedback seriously. We are consistently working to make sure we are providing fair pricing with the extent of service you receive; we do hope you found another company that better fits your price points. We thank you for your feedback! - Pipe Works Services, Inc.

0.50 Matt C. Denville, NJ

They charge a $59 service fee, which would be reasonable if it were an indication of their pricing. Their low fee is a deceptive practice to get them in your home where they hit you with an exorbitant quote for doing the work requested. They know no one in their right mind would pay their base prices, so they have to rely on deception to drum up business. The owner will say, every job is different but he wont acknowledges that if he gives people an indication of his prices he would never make the initial 59 dollars, to begin with. I had a simple dishwasher install that I was struggling to do myself because of arthritis. They wanted $600 to hook up water, and drainage, and connect three color-coded electrical wires. Refused to budge on price, so I refused service. Then demanded the $59 service fee because he was an expert that came out and evaluated everything. In his expert evaluation, he missed some corrosion on the copper water line that required me to replace it anyway. I would stay away from these crooks.

Response from Company:

Hi Matt, our manager has tried to contact you by calling you to rectify this and you still have not gotten back to us yet. When our technician was out, you advised him how you had another home service company out prior to us who refused to do any work for you due to the old plumbing under your cabinets. We provided you an estimate of $559.94 to do the work for you which includes plumbing upgrades and the installation. To clarify a misunderstanding you are having, we do not have a base price of $600 as you indicated and no one from our company ever advised you of a ? base price.? Please return our calls so we can rectify the misunderstanding and your concerns about this, 973-635-3111.

5.0 Nick M. Morristown, NJ

professional and honest... electrician even recommended a few things that i could do to save some money. i didn't feel as if i was being take advantage of.... the professionalism and dedication to the craft made us feel good....


Pipe Works Services, Inc.
Spray Foam
Air Conditioner Install
Boiler Replacements
Sewer Lining
HVAC Replacements
Attic Insulation in Clark

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.