HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

7 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses


  • Mon: Open 24 Hours
  • Tue: Open 24 Hours
  • Wed: Open 24 Hours
  • Thu: Open 24 Hours
  • Fri: Open 24 Hours
  • Sat: Open 24 Hours
  • Sun: Open 24 Hours
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Plumbing
  • Bathtub Installs
  • Sewer Main Installs
  • Water Heater Installs
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted


18 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 18 results
5.0 Oscar michelle W. Champaign, IL

Alex and Kenny repaired my toilets, unstuck my garbage disposal and repaired a leaky bath faucet. Very knowledgeable, courteous and prompt. Extremely satisfied!!!

3.5 Glenn S. Loudon, TN

Would use again.

4.0 Greg jesse G. Oak Ridge, TN

Charles worked diligently and got the job done right. The reason it’s not 5 stars was their cost to put both faucets in. High labor cost

5.0 Chip G. Knoxville, TN

My home warranty insurance company found Plumb Rite for me, and I was genuinely impressed with their quick response, and professionalism. Charles Hopson in particular was very good at diagnosing our problem, and giving me a quick no-nonsense quote on how to fix it. After sourcing the part, he came back to our house, and installed the new part (leaky shower faucet) in under an hour. 4 years ago when I tried to fix the same problem, it took my over 3 hours, and it still wasn't fixed. Charles was great and I recommend him and Plumb Rite highly. thanks - CHIP GOODWYN

5.0 David R. Madisonville, TN

I would like to compliment Plumb Rite for being very prompt and professional. Anthony did an outstanding job including clean up. If you are looking for a plumbing company who knows how to give good service, is prompt, professional and reasonable, Plumb Rite should be your first choice. We will definitely use this company again.

1.0 Anita H. Knoxville, TN

I do not use a home warranty, so I chose Plumb Rite of my own choice. Review added 15 January 2019 This company has done four or five jobs for the house, all done well and with courteous service. We had the water line break in our yard and called them out for an emergency repair. I was NOT the person who called or dealt with them for this job. A team came out the same day, piddled around, then left saying that they need to collect some equipment but they had to be back. They did not return, though they lied and said they called the house. I would be willing to provide phone and text records for each and every phone in the house, having the phone provider fax them over, which proves that no one called or texted anyone in the house. So, a lie, and a no-show. Still, we gave them the benefit of the doubt and only asked for a discount since we had gone more than 24 hours without a drop of water. Next day, they did come out at 9 (had promised 8) and stated that it broke under a tree, even though the water is coming out about 2-3ft from a tree. Said we need a completely new line from the road to the house and quoted 1600-2k. The person who called them out said they would have to think about it and the plumber left. At 1015 I get a call on my personal phone, while I am at work, and am faced with the owner of the company who is having a meltdown. He yelled, threatened, and blamed, very verbally abusive, even though I told him THREE SEPARATE TIMES that I am not involved in this job at all, I am at work, and I have no idea what is going on. Apparently, hesitating in accepting their quote is a killing offense even though nearly every other profession allows thinking time, or even second opinions to be obtained. After his verbal rant, at a very loud volume, Anthony (the owner) decided that he is never doing another job for this house again. That is good because he is banned from the property. NO service provider has the right to yell at a customer (who has not even spoken with them) or verbally abuse them. Had Anthony kept his temper and spoken like a reasonable adult, I would have been happy to talk with him. I had no idea what was offered, done, or said because I was at work, but he could have supplied that info and I would have worked with him because the other jobs he had done for me were great. As soon as he raised his voice and got ugly, though, he lost all good will and respect. Neither he nor his people will be allowed to step foot on the property again, and I will choose another local company to give my money to.

Response from Company:

I am very sorry you feel this way. I have done a few projects for you and everything thing went very well. When dealing with complaints, I take them very seriously, however, I do not agree with what you have said here with your complaint. So all I will say is: I'm sorry we had to terminate our relationship with you. Hope all goes well for you in future projects thank you.

5.0 Elizabeth M. Knoxville, TN

We highly recommend Pumb Rite of East Tennessee. They installed a new water heater for us and replaced all our old galvanized and copper pipes with new Pex pipelines. Crew of 3 workers showed up on time and performed quality work; finished in 1-1/2 days. Very competitive pricing.

4.0 Bruce G. Lenoir City, TN

I was pleased with the repair itself. They have room to improve on the customer service end of their business.

5.0 Nu Y. Knoxville, TN

I'd like to compliment Plumb Rite for the excellent service of water heater installation they provided for me last week. I really enjoyed the service and level of interaction with Anthony Gagliardi. I am higly pleased with their professional manner of the service from beginning to end. They have definitely gained a new customer who will refer all friends to Plumb Rite of East Tennessee.


Plumb Rite of East Tennessee
Tankless Water Heater

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.