Ponderosa Landscaping

4.19 |34 Verified Ratings
Write a Review

Ponderosa Landscaping

4.19 | 34 Verified Ratings
Write a Review

954-297-4194

2101 Southwest 46th Avenue
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33317
Share
Your use of our services is governed by our Terms & Conditions

Profile
Ponderosa Landscaping


Ponderosa Landscaping is the ideal choice, whether you need seasonal lawn maintenance or a design to transform your yard. Our talented landscapers in Fort Lauderdale, FL, can create beautiful outdoor spaces and cultivate a lush lawn that will make your home the envy of the neighborhood. From mowing and weed control to trimming shrubs and trees, our skilled crew provides an array of services to keep your home or office looking its best.

Achievements

Learn how HomeAdvisor screens and approves their pros.

Service Area

  • Boca Raton
  • Pompano Beach
  • Fort Lauderdale
  • Coral Springs
  • Hollywood
  • Pembroke Pines
  • Plantation
  • Miami
  • Miami Gardens
  • North Miami Beach
  • Opa Locka
  • Hialeah
  • See All >

Services Offered

Brick & Stone
  • Brick and Stone Patios, Walks, and Steps - Install - For Business
Designers & Decorators
  • Landscape Designer
Landscaping
  • Sod Install
  • Landscaping for Yard or Garden Install
Lawn & Garden Care
  • Mow & Maintain a Lawn
  • Fall / Spring Yard Clean Up
Tree Service
  • Tree Stump Removal
  • Trees - Trim

Areas of Expertise

  • Lawn Maintenance
  • Residential and Commercial Servicing
  • Landscaping

Quick Facts

Business Hours
(Please call to confirm)
  • Free Estimates

Credentials

In Business Since: 2007
Screening
HomeAdvisor Screened. View Details

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information or representations set forth in those profiles, as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
 
HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Ratings & Reviews
Ponderosa Landscaping

Real feedback from real homeowners.
Learn more about this pro by reading the ratings and reviews below.
Write a Review
Showing 1-10 of 34
  Page 1 of 4
Sort by newest   Date ▼   Rating  
5.0   |  
Review by in Boca Raton, FL
The crew does excellent work, far beyond just mowing the grass. I am very pleased with their work and would recommend them to others.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Hollywood, FL
Carlos from par Ponderosa landscaping came out 20 minutes after I called him gave me an estimate which we negotiated an excepted the work and the next day his crew is here energetically cleaning my yard they did extra work and will be back in a few days to do And they will be back in a few days to do their monthly maintenance make sure if you’re looking for lawn service tree trimming or just a plant some flowers or trees or spruce up your yard for the holidays give these guys a call or you won’t be disappointed they’re the best I’ve used many with lots of disappointment So make sure you give Carlos a Pondarosa a try at least
Was this review helpful?  
4.0   |  
Review by in Fort Lauderdale, FL
NA
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Cooper City, FL
Project: Remove Trees
They show up on time and complete the job as requested for a fair price. This is not normal in South Florida. Good work!
Was this review helpful?  
0.5   |  10-10-2018
Review by Michele M. in Fort Lauderdale, FL
The worker were late by several hours, the owner did not come to job site as promised to look at work. The owner used my own materials, the owner underestimated the quantity needed by more then half. The job was left incomplete, damage was done to existing plants because they did not have the knowledge and were not supervised. Rocks were dumped on my planting beds. When I asked for the conditions to be corrected the owner became abusive. Workers were never properly supervised or instructed. We are sorry we ever heard of them.
Response by Ponderosa Landscaping: Day 1 on the job we had a break down that's why the men showed up about 45 mins late. The homeowner was notified of this. I was asked to do an irrigation job that wasn't contracted. This job would have at least added another day. I said I'm sorry ma'am, but once we have fulfilled this contract. Then we can do another for the irrigation. I agreed to do the job at a discounted rate only on a separate agreement. She then proceeded to ask me to do a paver platform for her, I said sure we can do the paver platform for you, but it will have to be on a separate day as this also is a day's work. In good faith, we planted and stumpgrinded and leveled.
Was this review helpful?  
2.0   |  
Review by in Hollywood, FL
They came and did not complete the job required. They said they will come back and take care of it. I had to call and remind them. Then when they came they damage one of my plants, by letting the seed pods just fall on it.
Response by Ponderosa Landscaping: Hi Miguel, I'm sorry you were not totally satisfied with our service. We did not charge you for our second appearance and the plant that was damaged. We replaced the very next day. I wish you all the best and thank you for the time you did work with us.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Fort Lauderdale, FL
Project: Install Sod
Although we found Ponderosa Landscaping a few months ago, it took us a while to decide when to move forward. Thus, delay in project completion. Once we called Carlos he was right on it and scheduled the work to be completed within the same week. Carlos is very professional and friendly and cares about the customer being happy. One of the paths had to be redone due to misunderstanding by laborer and he was still able to complete the job within the time frame agreed upon. Carlos and his team were prompt and worked very hard in hot conditions. We are still in contact with Carlos for future Landscape Maintenance and other projects. We love having the lawn again and the pathways that they installed are great. Really cleaned up the look of our side yard and design of our backyard. Thank you Carlos and your team!
Response by Ponderosa Landscaping: Thanks for being our valued customer.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Davie, FL
Carlos was veey professional and punctual. I was told what I would get and his company delivered. I ended up hiring Ponderosa for regular maintenance for the house. Thank you HomeAdvisor.
Response by Ponderosa Landscaping: Thank you for your continued business.
Was this review helpful?  
4.0   |  
Review by in Fort Lauderdale, FL
I am very happy with your services. Carlos is very professional and courteous answering any question that I might have.
Response by Ponderosa Landscaping: Thank you for your continued business.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Pembroke Pines, FL
Was this review helpful?  
Showing 1-10 of 34
  Page 1 of 4

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
 
Required
Required
Required