HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

85% Recommended

14 Years In Business

Company Details

Contact

549 NE 34th St Unit 15
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33334
http://www.ponderosalandscapingg.net

Hours

  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Lawn Maintenance
    • Residential and Commercial Servicing
    • Landscaping

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates

    Ratings

    4.0
    46 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      27
    • 4
      9
    • 3
      4
    • 2
      2
    • 1
      4

    Highly rated for

    Showing 1-10 of 46 reviews Showing 0 reviews
    5.0 Cathy G. Davie, FL
    1/7/2021

    The guys were great very respectful and enjoyed having them work here.

    Response from Company:

    Thanks Kathy it was pleasure doing business with you.

    0.50 Deborah H. Fort Lauderdale, FL
    12/28/2020

    My experience with this company was very frustrating and unprofessional. Although there was an attempt to rectify the mistakes made during the tree pruning portion of the work, I was supposed to get two lawn cuts as part of the overpriced quote but the company has not followed through despite repeated attempts to schedule the cuts. I wouldn?t recommend this company and certainly would never use them again.

    Response from Company:

    Hi Debbi. We are sorry we could not exceed your expectations. As this is always our goal. We asked for 50 percent of the job upfront, and the other half only when our client is totally satisfied with the job. We came back the next day, to fix your trees and we were told by you that it was a great job. We did offer two free lawn cuts as part of the job. However, when we submitted a maintenance proposal, we were told our price of $50 was too high to maintain a duplex. Although our maintenance proposal was rejected, we still showed up to the property to honor our commitment. Upon arrival, the team noticed the lawn was already cut.

    4.5 Zulema C. Ft Lauderdale, FL
    11/4/2020

    Very courteous and friendly to deal with.

    Response from Company:

    Thank you Zulema

    3.0 Alicia A. Pompano Beach, FL
    7/6/2020

    They removed my tree but left a little bit of a mess for me.

    Response from Company:

    Hi Alicia. We are sorry we could not exceed your expectations as this is always our goal. Your job was discounted for bulk pick up, and I believe the driver left somethings behind as they sometimes do. We will learn from this and put systems in place to return to clean up after the driver. Thank you for doing business with us. God Bless you.

    5.0 Leticia M. Hollywood, FL
    4/5/2020

    Carlos and his team are great, I have had them for months and my husband and I are very happy with the service.

    5.0 Randy B. Parkland, FL
    3/30/2020

    Excellent customer service and the lawn guys are very courteous and thorough

    5.0 Elisabeth D. Fort Lauderdale, FL
    3/20/2020

    Reliable company; excellent work

    1.5 Bonnie A. Pompano Beach, FL
    3/10/2020

    Were not prepared to do the job, lack of tools and equipment. Stump removal was only partially finished. Clean up was not complete.

    Response from Company:

    Thanks, Bonnie, for taking the time to offer your feedback. We are shocked to see such a review, given that we contact every customer the day the job is completed to ensure that the work met customer satisfaction. We cut down trees, stump ground, and fix irrigation repairs. In which we were all properly equipped. The tree that the client didn't like was swapped that same day. Please reach out to us and perhaps we can offer a free lawn clean up as compensation. God Bless.

    9/18/2019

    Great! Thank you!

    Response from Company:

    Thank you, Leslie for your patronage. We are happy that we were able to meet your needs.

    4.0 Michael P. Miramar, FL
    8/26/2019

    They were professional but left one tree unfinished.

    Showing 1-10 of 46 results Showing 0 of 0 results
    Page 1 of 5

    Photos

    Ponderosa Landscaping
    Low Maintenance
    Front Island

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.