HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

15 Years In Business

Company Details


  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sat: Closed
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Pool
  • Patios
  • Fence
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted


15 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Showing 1-10 of 15 results
5.0 Gary T. Garland, TX

Did an excellent job in refurbishing a nearly 50 year old in ground pool. Once started, work only stopped when cement had to cure. With what was done the price was very reasonable.

Response from Company:

Thank you for the great feedback Gary. It was a pleasure serving you and your family.

5.0 Marty G. Lavon, TX

Mike Harrigan and his team carefully explained each step of the process to resurface and tile our pool. The job turned out as beautiful as I had hoped. It was completed on time and ready for our grandsonâ s visit as promised. Thank you Pool and Patio Pools of Texas

Response from Company:

It was a pleasure helping you with your pool. We appreciate you entrusting us with the work.

2.0 Barb S. Rowlett, TX

I had a replaster job done on my pool and due to issues with the way the "pressure test" was done and not sealed back up correctly, it caused bubbles and loss of water. I had a difficult time getting Mike to return my texts, or calls and I understand he was busy, but before they got my money he was right on it. And unfortunately, (I should have known better), they require 1/2 down and the rest due the day they come out and start the replaster process, The pool went several days with having layers of plaster "dust" in the pool due to Mike wanting to get a leak detection team out. The sweeper went unhooked for over a week, unable to clean and the pool was off and on intermittently while they figured out the best way to figure out what was wrong. Finally, after the leak detection team came out and did their thing and put everything back together, I haven't had an issue. Hmmm.. and I now have gray "mottling" all along the bottom sides of the pool, which when researched, says its is due to poor plastering techniques. They may be good at new construction but I don't recommend them for replastering.

Response from Company:

Barb, that is frustrating to see any type of discoloration on the new plaster you just invested in. But I will tell you it is not mottling due to poor plaster care techniques. If there is mottling, you see it immediately or during plaster care and most often on surfaces with dye in it which you did not have. I came out at least three times after plaster was done and there was no plaster discoloration. As a matter of fact you agreed with me that it looked beautiful. I also have the records of the chemistry being balanced every day during plaster care. What you have more than likely is scale due to prolonged periods of high ph levels. After me.

5.0 Nicole O. Dallas, TX

So glad I hired these guys!! They were knowledgeable and efficient, fixing our pool within a few weeks and it was in pretty terrible shape!! Their price was super fair as well, especially when you consider the quality of service!! A++++ would absolutely hire them again!

4.0 Larry D. Frisco, TX

Everything was 5 star except the clean-up and filling in around the stone they installed. I would hire them again.

5.0 Robert P. Plano, TX

The Demolition and replaster teams used were excellent. Pool was just resurfaced with no change to tiles or coping the pool look great.

4.0 Kevin S. Plano, TX

The estimate was explained clearly and all my questions were answered. Had the pool resurfaced, new tile, coping reset, and new mastic. Work was done in a timely fashion. Had a few small hiccups that were mostly corrected, which is only reason for not giving a full five stars. Overall, the finished pool looks great.

0.50 Stephen R. Plano, TX

We hired Pool and Patio Pros of Texas to do a leak detection test, repair a leak, replaster the pool, retile the pool, and add new coping. The leak was not repaired, as the pool is still leaking water into the alley. The plaster was not correctly installed. We've had several contractors out to look at the work, and they agree that this was sloppily done. There are footprints, scratches, and grout permanently adhered to the plaster in the pool. The tile is not flush and was not installed to our specifications. The coping they used is two different sizes, not what we agreed to, which then causes the tile to be uneven on the pool.

Response from Company:

I am sorry to hear of your concerns with the remodel. We never want customers dissatisfied with the work we do. Our reputation is very important to us. We are in the process now of addressing the things outlined above so these things are resolved.

4.5 George D. Parker, TX

Payment up front is required.

4.0 Albert H. Irving, TX

Finished with a smile.


Pool and Patio Pros of Texas

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.