Precision Contracting & Construction Company, LLC

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

23 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses

Contact

695 Sherwood Drive
Lawrenceville, GA 30045

Hours

  • Mon: 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Fri: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
  • Sat: 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Addition,basements, garages and remodeling
  • Disaster Recovery Services, fire repairs and rebuilding
  • Plumbing and electrical, metal stud framing & wood framing
  • Handyman services, Security doors and windows
  • Commerical build out, stand alone buildings
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Trip Charge May Apply
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

4.4
59 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    40
  • 4
    11
  • 3
    2
  • 2
    2
  • 1
    4

Highly rated for

Showing 1-10 of 59 results
5.0 Phani V. Cumming, GA
3/10/2021

I am extremely satisfied with the work for the budgeted price for finishing basement. The owner Kenneth Fortner was extremely professional doing his work. All his team are dedicated and punctual. I also hired them for immediate project for my concrete and handrail work also Interior changes. I will be considering them for future projects and referencing to my neighbor and friends as well.

5.0 Harold M. Dacula, GA
6/29/2020

I am totally satisfied with the basement remodeling and addition to my home. I will be using Precision Contracting & Construction Company again for future projects!

4.5 Harriet W. Tucker, GA
3/22/2020

They were prompt, did quality work, and cleaned up after job was done.

0.50 Alexander N. Lithonia, GA
3/3/2020

I thought long and hard before submitting this review because: 1. I was praying that Kenneth would rectify the issue and I wanted to give him the chance. 2. I support small businesses and minority-owned businesses. But here it goes. My budget was $45k to finish my basement. I found this guy on Home Advisor and I chose him because he got good reviews. That was my first mistake. He came to me, and he gave me a quote and a timeline. He started work two weeks late, and then gave me an excuse about his mother being sick. All was forgiven (second mistake). The first week of work went well but after the first payment, he disappeared again for another two weeks. Then random people started showing up at my house and most times, they just sat around because he gave them little or no instruction. This bothered me because I have a wife and kids and I did not feel comfortable with new and random contractors showing up. The project was supposed to take 3 months, but EIGHT months later my basement was not done, and he often did things wrong and had to redo. To sum it up, this guy has no problem looking in your eye and telling you a flat lie. He was never on time. You can give this guy a detailed picture of what you want to be done, and he will still get it wrong. Calling him unprofessional is a compliment. Not only did he not finish, but he also left tons of trash and cigarette butts on my property. I paid this guy every dime he asked for on time. I virtually begged him to finish the job before I finally gave up. Please do not be fooled by the reviews. He is one of those guys that will make you lose faith in mankind. Save yourself the trouble and stay far away from this company.

Response from Company:

Alexander - I have also thought long and hard about this and I feel compelled to respond again in more detail as I have been in business for over 21 years and have never, ever taken advantage of a customer. I also work with trusted subs that have complete respect for our customer's safety and property. In direct response to your review - We did not engage in a contract for 45K, nor did I receive 45K in payment from you. The requested projects were scheduled over phases in order to accommodate your schedule and budget. I only received payment for the completed projects that we agreement upon. Punch list was completed and all debris was hauled away.

5.0 Roberto S. Grayson, GA
2/18/2017

4.0 Vanessa M. Lilburn, GA
8/19/2016

I was very happy with the final deck. They did a top notch job on quality. I would have like better communication and follow through prior to the start of the job. In the end, I was happy I hired them.

5.0 Read J. Lithonia, GA
8/1/2016

Precision added a closet into an existing room at our home. It wasn't a huge job but the job was big enough and they did most excellent work. The new mirrored door closet looks like it came with the room. I'll certainly hire them again for my next home improvement project.

2/29/2016

The work was well done, the project only took 2 days longer than expected, and was exactly what was quoted. They did a very poor job of concrete dust control. They didn't hang plastic to keep it controlled or advise us to cover things. As a result there was a thick layer of dust throughout the house and it set off the smoke alarm.

Photos

Precision Contracting & Construction Company, LLC
11
Basement 10_20
21
Basement 08_20
20
House Remodel
25
Garage Build
2
bathroom
27
basement
8
Built a garage / man cave
8
Add a bathroom
9
Deck& seats
6
Apartment fire job
4
Build in a carport
6
Convert a garage to living space
5
Deck and french door
8
Bathroom remodel
4
Kitchen remodel
4
Fire job
6
Adding a french door
4
Deck & Porch
32
Jobs done
2
Tiled shower
4
Diagonal deck with seats
3
Front porch addition
11
Master bed room addition
6
Roof addtion
12
Big addition & pool
7
Clothing store
4
Deck

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.