Premier Builders and Remodeling, Inc.

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

35 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses
  • Bilingual


2030 N BlackHorse Pike
Williamstown, NJ 08094


  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • We are a full service General Contractor that has been rated as one of the
    • top 500 contractors in the USA since 2003.
    • Our roofing and siding division has the manpower and expertise to complete
    • your project on-time and in budget.
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Warranty Offered
    • Free Offer

      Free Offer! Get Free Estimate free when Scheduling appointme ...

      Claim This Deal


    46 Verified Reviews
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    Showing 1-10 of 46 results
    0.50 Ted A. Woodbury, NJ

    I am not sure how anyone has reviewed this contractor as positive as my experience was anything but. Sure it started off good with smiles and promises but then we were left hanging for months. The project did not start until after the proposed end date and it just went down hill from there. While I have more complaints than what I can add here, I will share the highlights of my dissatisfaction with them. Within the first week of working they damaged my property and told me that they would compensate me later. It took six months to get payment and they changed the terms what it would take to get reimbursement multiple times. Any reputable company would have made it right within the week of the transgression. This company does not know how to close doors or windows. It was communicated more times though out the 6 months, from summer through all of winter, to close doors and windows. They couldn't care less. We track out bills and we saw significant changes to our heating and AC bill during the course of their work with us. Even when we made signs saying to close doors and windows they refused to follow simple directions. If that is not enough it was made clear that while I was paying the company a 6 figure for a major home renovation that they did not work for us. My point person over the job had no problem insulting their subcontractors to the home owners. He had no problem insulting his fellow employees and by the end he made sure to insult, us, the homeowners as well. Does it get any more unprofessional, just wait I have more. One employee could not find a new tool that he recently acquired. When questioned no one in my household had moved the tool. We were told that the job could not continue with out it. It was then implied that no one on their team could possibly have moved it and it was inferred that my household was responsible. I took the time out of my busy schedule to locate his missing tools. I never received even a thank you for my time spent. When questioned about an apology, they downright refused. As we closed on the end of the job the unprofessional-ism continued to climb. The point contact for this company gave permission for others who had nothing to do with my job on my private property with out my permission. When questioned about it, my contact lied and said that they were employees of PBR. The people in question identified themselves as merely friends of my contact and he gave them permission to be here. When it came to the punch list, my impression was that this company had given that this company had given up on us. The finish work on all the damage they caused through out the house was sloppy and unprofessional. There are numerous areas where holes were left in walls, trim was installed uneven. Even the clean up work was poor at best. It is now two months after they have left and we continue to find nails on our property, even though they said that they were going to use a magnet. I guess the young children that play outside are not a concern to this company. I am so sorry that I chose to work with this company. I would not wish the experience that I had on my worst enemy. I do wish that this allowed me to rate them at 0 stars as that is the experience I had with them!

    5.0 Louise Z. Trenton, NJ

    All work done under one lead company. all subcontractors were professional and quality of work was excellent.

    5.0 Donald H. Palmyra, NJ

    Love our sunroof, it is our favorite place in our home

    Response from Company:

    Don, Thank you for the kind review. We are pleased that you are enjoying the Sunroom.

    5.0 Andrew R. Mount Laurel, NJ

    Despite Steve's associate Joe spilling coffee all over himself they cleaned up the mess and did impeccable work on my addition.

    Response from Company:

    Drew, That was a funny moment with the coffee. We hope you have many years of enjoyment in the new Bathroom Suite.

    5.0 Paul H. Jackson, NJ

    Finished on time and in budget. A great experience and looks great, does not kook like an addition

    Response from Company:

    Paul, Thank you for your great review. I hope you are enjoying the new Master Bedroom suite.

    5.0 Joseph V. Mount Laurel, NJ

    Quick and responsive. Great company and Steve the salesman was able to listen to me and design what I wanted

    Response from Company:

    Joe, Thank you for your great review. I hope you are enjoying the new kitchen.

    5.0 Anthony S. Cherry Hill, NJ

    A great master bedroom suite over our garage, seamless with our home, noone knows it is an addition Jim our project manager was fantastic as well

    Response from Company:

    Anthony, Thank you for the wonderful review. May you enjoy the new Suite for years to come.

    5.0 Ronald R. Palmyra, NJ

    They are very focused on the details to make sure everything is what I wanted before we started. Dan our project manager was very good and always available for any questions

    Response from Company:

    Ron, Thanks for the great review. I will pass on your kind words to Dan as well.

    5.0 Albert B. Riverton, NJ

    PBR was amazing. I had a very complex and extensive addition and remodel they were on time, pricing was on point, and I have since hired them a second time for another project. They are my go to remodel and improvement firm.

    Response from Company:

    Al, Thanks for the great review, it is always a pleasure doing work for your family.

    0.50 Gail C. Monroeville, NJ

    If you want work done in a timely manner, hire someone else. It took over a year for my addition to be completed. This company uses unreliable and somewhat incompetent subcontractors. The original concrete contractor stopped showing up and there was a delay waiting for another, and some of his work needed to be fixed. The carpenters did not show up on a regular basis. When cutting through the outside wall, they used a saw with a long blade that cut through my bedroom and closet wall, cutting clothes, a commemorative plate and frame, and electric wires. The painter painted one room the wrong color and neglected to prime the walls or wipe off spackle dust. As a result, the paint is peeling off the walls. A leak was repaired with caulk and no one ever came to install flashing as I was told they would. The cut walls and paint were not fixed. The minisplit heating/AC unit leaves me with over 70% humidity and drips from the wall unit. The HVAC contractor does not show up for months in response to reported problems. The manufacturer claims that there is no problem, but agrees the humidity should be better controlled. I was constantly told that problems would be resolved, but other than false promises and guarantees, no one showed up to fix the paint (the owner, Scott, maintained that the representative from the paint company was wrong when he told me what needed to be done), repair the damaged wall, or flash the leak that was caulked, When I thought this would actually be done, I agreed to another contract to fix the grading and footing in my pole barn and build a patio. Both of those jobs were a disaster and I am paying other contractors to fix them. Then, PBR posted a reply to my review that is almost totally untrue. I NEVER sued my township, had a very good relationship with the inspector, and Scott knew full well that I had a suit against the barn builder - he even met with the inspector and sent people to repair it. He knows that he is lying.

    Response from Company:

    Gail we have done everything to accommodate you and had manufacturer own and independent inspectors come out and verify there were no issues. We continually sent people to your home only to have you tell them they cannot work today for one issue or another. While we strive to have all five-star reviews and the majority of ours are in fact 5 stars, there was no way to achieve your project expectations even though everything passed and exceeded inspections you still said it was done wrong. Had we realized you are suing the township, and other previous contractors we would not have worked for you as we now understand that it was not a problem with one contractor or several contractors and your towns inspectors, it was and is a problem with you or your expectations and blatant disregard of our time. I wish you well in your future endeavors.


    Premier Builders and Remodeling, Inc.
    Family room Additon
    Great Room Kitchen
    Kitchen & Dinning room ad
    Kitchen and Family room
    Kitchen Remodel/ addition
    Master Bathroom 3
    Master Suite addition
    Master bathroom 2
    Master Bathroom
    Sunroom Addition
    Family Room Addition

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.