HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

28 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses
  • Bilingual


  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Sat: 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Impact windows - Install or Replace
  • Impact Doors (Exterior) - Install or Replace
  • Impact Sliding Glass Doors
  • Impact Front Door
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted


100 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 100 results
0.50 Stephanie S. West Palm Beach, FL

Do not work with Prestige Windows & Doors. I entered into a contract with Prestige in July 2021 to replace all windows and doors in my home with hurricane windows and doors, which included the replacement of 4 glass block windows. Prestige applied to the City of WPB for the appropriate permit. In June 2022 the materials were delivered to our home for installation, however, during inspection, we were told that the hurricane windows for the 4 glass block windows violated the current building codes. When I reached out to the City to ask about the original approval, I learned that Prestige's original permit was rejected in September 2021 (the City sent me a copy of the revised and rejected permit in June 2022). At no time did Prestige communicate this information to us or our GC. Furthermore, our contract with Prestige stated that no materials would be ordered until the permits were obtained. Prestige finished the installation of the approved windows and doors in June 2022. We immediately notified Prestige of 13 items in need of repair, 4 of which were significant. Nine items were repaired several months later. Services managers came to our home several times to review the remaining 4 items and agreed on what needed to be fixed. In May 2023, 11 months after the original installation, 3 of the 4 remaining items were completed. The open item, which has yet to be resolved, is the installation of the screens for the two sets of sliding doors. They have ordered and attempted to install the screens 3 times. After the second time I requested a refund and was denied. After the 3rd time I also requested a refund, was denied again and wrote this review (originally posted elsewhere). In addition to all of these service frustrations, in the midst of trying to resolve them I contacted the owner of Prestige, ROBERT SCAVUCCO, in June 2022 regarding the permit rejection. I was appalled at how disrespectful I was treated by him. He yelled at me on the phone and told me that with my tone and attitude that he would find it hard to authorize any additional work on my home. As a business owner myself, I found this completely inappropriate and unethical. We are now 2+ years post original order and we still don't have screens for our 2 sets of sliding glass doors, limiting the use of those doors. As of today, September 22, 2023, the only call I've received from Prestige was to ask me to take my other review down. They have not issued the refund.

5.0 Aline G. Miami, FL

Great company service and excellent customer service.

5.0 Gregg B. Boynton Beach, FL

Top notch professionalism from start to finish. Highly recommend them for your impact windows!

5.0 Marianela M. Miami, FL

I had my windows and doors replaced. The installers were very professional, arrived on time, and did an excellent job. The dust during/after the installation was minimal. The installers were also very pleasant and respectful, and left my house spotless. Cleaned everything and took all the garbage with them. I didn't have to do any work after they left.

Response from Company:

We are thrilled that you're pleased with the work performed and that our installers were respectful and professional. Thanks for your review.

5.0 Diana R. Miami, FL

We had a great experience working with this company for the purchase and installation of our hurricane impact windows. There were no high pressure sales techniques and the price was reasonable for the type of windows we purchased. The salesperson, Mike Phelps, assisted us in obtaining our rebate and was responsive throughout the process. Installation was great. They showed up on time and were very clean and neat. They used the proper materials and even changed out the wood around one window that had some minor preexisting damage. They finished the installation, cleaned up, and cleaned the windows all within the timeframe they originally quoted us. We highly recommend this company.

Response from Company:

We are thrilled that your window project went well and that you are happy with the results! Thanks for your recommendation and review.

1.0 Vanessa V. Miami, FL

The original post is form 2020. We honestly had high expectations when we decided to go with Prestige. We met with Joseph who assured us of quality work being installed. After waiting 6 months for windows and doors (contract signed in June and windows installed in December), they finally came out to install our windows and doors. The windows and double front door are beautiful (but there are some minor defects). The quality of workmanship is less than par. The subcontract workers were very respectful and clean but CUT SO MANY CORNERS. We showed all this to Luis (the person who does the walk-throughs), who assured us that all these issues would be addressed after the holidays. My husband and I did not hear from anyone as of mid-Jan so we reached out. We were told by Luis that the installers would come by to address the issues. My husband took off work waiting for someone to come and no one ever came. No phone call, nothing. We have followed up a second time with Luis with no assurance of when anyone would be coming out to fix the cosmetic issues we have with installation. Honestly, if they would have addressed these issues promptly I would not be writing this negative review. I understand that this is a construction project and with it some issues, but I did not expect this manner of unprofessionalism from a reputable company. We are now entering 5 weeks post-installation with no issues being resolved. Please do your homework and adhere to negative reviews from this company. UPDATE 2022: We have been having several issues with the front door as of late. We are unable to open the front door as the safety latch built into the door is stuck. On top of that, the hardware is also not working and is tarnished after only 2 years. It is taken several days to get a response, only to be told it will take another week to 2 weeks to have someone come out and see what the issue is. WE CAN NOT USE OUR FRONT DOOR!!!! We requested new hardware, which we were told we would have to PAY FOR to have installed. We should not have to wait weeks to have our front door fixed. I WILL NOT be removing this review so do not bother asking Prestige. **PLEASE, ADHERE TO NEGATIVE REVIEWS AND TAKE YOUR BUSINESS ELSEWHERE**

Response from Company:

Unfortunately, we are not able to find you in our system. We would love to help out any way we can, but if there is no way for us to contact you, then how can we resolve this Are you sure you are contacting the right company?

5.0 Anne D. Fort Lauderdale, FL

From start to finish we were very pleased with Prestige Windows and Doors. We received excellent service and our windows and doors look fabulous. Having the impact windows gave us a peace when we first heard of Hurricane Ian.

Response from Company:

Thank you for your kind words. We are thrilled that we provided you with excellent service and that you have the peace of mind that your home is protected for hurricane season.

5.0 Rebecca C. Fort Lauderdale, FL

Prestige Windows and Doors did an amazing job installing our impact windows. The workers made sure to keep our home clean and mess free. They left no trash once the installation was finished. The installion team communicate with us through the entire window installation process. The office also communicated with us as well and were promoted with responses to our questions. They did an amazing job with the installation and would definitely recommend others to use this company for installation services.

Response from Company:

Thanks for your recommendation! We are happy to hear that your installation went smoothly and that the crew did a great job maintaining the area clean.

4.0 Nancy S. Lake Worth, FL

The pandemic really impacted this job. It took many more months than originally promised to receive and install the 33 windows and 4 doors. It took a great deal of patience and communication with the company to finally see the last of the details in place and looking fabulous. Customer service is top-notch at Prestige. Even after the last payment had been made, when most companies mysteriously disappear, my request for service was quickly and efficiently handled. I'm breathing a sigh of relief and feeling safe, sound and prepared for any nasty storms.

Response from Company:

Thanks for your review! We appreciate your patience and understanding with the lead times given by the manufacturer that caused a delay in installation. We are thrilled that your service request was handled in a timely manner.

5.0 Ivis V. Hialeah, FL

The experience was excellent. Everything was done in the timeline that we were told.à   Everyone involved in the process from beginning to end such as sales to delivery,à   installers, customer service and a/r dept were all great. Very great team!

Response from Company:

We are happy to hear that you had an excellent experience with us and that everything was done in a timely manner. Thank you for your kind words and review!


Prestige Windows and Doors
Sanchez Residence
Impact Windows SW Ranches
Gonzalez Residence in Mia
Stevens Residence
336 Collins Ave.
Amtrust Building
Back Kitchen Replacement

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.