Out of Network

Priest Inspection, LLC

Find screened and approved pros

This professional is out of network

Let’s find you the best HomeAdvisor screened and approved professionals.

Learn more about HomeAdvisor’s screening and approval process.

51 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Bilingual

Is this your business? Claim it and provide customers with your most up-to-date information.

Contact

PO Box 200
Salfordville, PA 18958
www.priestinspectionllc.com

Hours

  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Structural & Mechanical Inspections
    • New Construction Inspections and Punch List Development
    • Radon, Water, Asbestos, and Mold Testing
    • Septic System, Lead, Wood Destroying Insects, and Inspections
    • Free phone consultations only
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Credit Cards Accepted

    Ratings

    4.8
    252 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      218
    • 4
      28
    • 3
      2
    • 2
      1
    • 1
      3

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Value
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 252 results
    4.5 David C. Hillsborough, PA
    4/25/2021

    Field agent arrived snd performed analysis and sample collection efficiently

    5.0 Helen G. Upper Darby, PA
    2/19/2021

    Very professional and knowledgeable. His inspection was thorough and detailed. He brought to our attention hazardous conditions that we had overlooked (mold spores around window frame & non-grounded wiring). His reports was very detailed with the photos to match.

    0.50 Karen F. Bensalem, PA
    1/24/2021

    Lots of things were missed, and some are going to be EXPENSIVE to fix. Called shortly after moving in to ask to be refunded to put money towards repairs; I could have had the seller fix if this stuff if I had known! Offered to send them the videos I have taken but that was not good enough, he said he had to come back out. But the pandemic was really bad so we agreed to wait a few months but never heard from them again #1 - Master shower floor is not pitched so water does not drain unless I use a floor squeegee after every shower and impossible to ever get it all. #2 - Bifold and bypass closet doors broken and had to be removed because the hardware at the floor was never actually attached to the floor was just sitting under the doors so a few uses and no more doors! #3- Large sections of the supporting stone under the concrete patio and side of the house sidewalk are missing, how long till the concrete starts to break away??? #4 - Outlet on front of house never worked. #5 - Living room window will not stay up #6 - Corner bedroom window extremely hard to open. #7 - **Corkscrew** part in icemaker bucket rusted, rust comes out on the ice. #8 - Lazy susan has water lines running through the back of the cabinet that knocks anything near edge of the lower shelf off, then it jams and cannot be turned. #9 - Access hatch to attic really unsafe. Comast tech told me how dangerous it is. The hole cut through drywall but was never framed around the opening and the joist had a big section removed where the hatch was put and never reinforced or braced. #10 - No attic ceiling insulation at all. Heat bills are outrageous. Not sure if this is code, will call township? It should have at least been listed in the report, Only thing listed was that the hatch panel did not have insulation attached. #11 - House supposedly completely rebuilt from top to bottom in 2016 yet lumber in attic looks really old?? #12 - Large hole (18x34 approx) in drywall behind hot water heater, another place cold air pours in and dangerous for cats. if the door gets left open. Too late now to get the seller to fix these things which I could have if I had known about all of this stuff! I never would have even left a review if they had just reimbursed my money when I asked, they did a bad job and should have apologized and done the right thing. This has caused such stress for us., buying our 1st house together should have been exciting but as everything started falling apart we lost that excitement real quick, and our house its polish! Lost my job in the spring because of Covid, my husband not working regularly and we are looking at some really expensive repairs and no way to do them all because I made a really bad choice hiring this company. I am more than shocked by all the good reviews I cannot be the only one that has happened too?

    5.0 Susan K. Hatfield, PA
    5/19/2020

    Professional, organized, very reasonable

    5.0 Kadejah J. Clifton Heights, PA
    5/10/2020

    Great and thorough inspection. Very detailed and easy to read report

    5.0 Seema P. Lansdale, PA
    4/25/2020

    excellent.

    5.0 Anthony A. Lansdale, PA
    4/9/2020

    On time- easy to talk to

    5.0 Vincenzo S. Center Valley, PA
    3/29/2020

    Phenomenal thorough inspection. Around 3.5 hours long. Father & son were outstanding at explaining everything in lamens terms so when they leave you totally understand what they are seeing. Would highly recommend for any home inspection.

    5.0 Jennifer F. Plymouth Meeting, PA
    3/16/2020

    Very professional and courteous. Would absolutely hire again.

    5.0 Joe E. Blue Bell, PA
    2/14/2020

    Very thorough inspection and knowledgeable about home repairs

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.