HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

23 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses

Contact

211 Pauline Drive, Suite 213
York, PA 17402
www.prizmvinylfence.com

Hours

  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Vinyl or PVC Fence Installation many colors to choose from. manufacturing vinyl fencing since 2000, specializing in co-extruded, foam PVC.
    • Aluminum and Chain Link materials and installation.
    • Prizm Vinyl fences have proven to withstand extreme weather conditions
    • Please see our website link - to see all colors , styles and maintenance free
    • Manufacture Railing Systems, Pergolas and Arbors that are tested to meet or exceed National Building Codes including ICC. ***Financing Available***
    View All Offerings and Cities Served
    Deals

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Warranty Offered
    • Credit Cards Accepted

    Ratings

    4.5
    175 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      138
    • 4
      17
    • 3
      5
    • 2
      8
    • 1
      7

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Value
    Showing 1-10 of 175 results
    1.0 April L. Mooresville, NC
    10/17/2023

    Materials are good quality. Overall I like the fence. However customer service is terrible. I needed repair work on my gates, called weekly, left messages, no response. Finally after months they were fixed. Now issues with locks, they are extremely hard to unlock and lock and again I have been calling and leaving messages for weeks, no response. This is no way to treat a customer and would not recommend them as your fence installer.

    5.0 Margaret T. York, PA
    7/3/2022

    They did a great job installing my fence

    0.50 Karen B. Ashburn, VA
    2/28/2022

    Ed Shapiro, Owner of Prizm Vinyl took a deposit from us, on October 1st, 2021 to install a fence. We were aware the process of obtaining products and installing the fence might take some time. November 12, 2021, Ed Shapiro called me personally to let me know the fence has arrived and his contractors would be installing my daughters fence first (11/15-11/18) then the contractors would be proceeding to my house to install our fence, Friday, November 19th. The day came and went. No one showed up or no call from Ed. I waited until the following Tuesday and started leaving messages for Ed asking him about the project, as well as following up with an email. I called once a week for a couple of months, no response. January 16th, 2022, my husband sent him another email asking Ed and Jennifer(assistant) what is the progress of the fence installation. My husband mentioned if nothing we would be seeking legal action if there is no response. At this time as in previous voicemails we requested a refund or drop the building materials off at our house and we would get our installer Ed responded saying he is waiting on the material and the fence should be installed mid-February. Well, that is contradictory because Ed told me he had my fence in November and our fence is a custom order. Now he is saying he is waiting on fencing. When we questioned that particular comment, no response from Ed. Our last email was sent Monday, February 21st, asking for a response by the 28th of February or we would have to seek legal counsel to get our $595.00 deposit back. Of course no response. I also filed a complaint with the PA Office of Attorney General-Consumer Complaint Department.

    4.5 Robert M. Harrisburg, PA
    10/16/2021

    Great product But response time on issues lacks

    0.50 Brett P. York, PA
    4/4/2021

    Ed is nice until the job is finished and paid for. He does not stand behind his product and unless it is something he is getting paid for good luck getting a response back. Fence install was ok but gates and latches were not installed properly and both latches have broke....Ed will not respond to fix.

    5.0 Thomas D. Mechanicsburg, PA
    10/30/2020

    Very easy to work with to get the project I wanted. The company had many colors and two grades of material. I would recommend this company.

    5.0 Tamara H. Columbia, PA
    5/31/2020

    The installation process went very well. Rob and Adam made sure that everything was just right and made adjustments when I asked. They were very nice...I would recommend them. The fence looks so great... I purchased the heavier thickness and it seems to be very sturdy. My dog is happy too...

    5.0 John P. Mechanicsburg, PA
    5/28/2020

    Replaced an old wooden fence - - - team worked very hard to remove existing fence posts and cement footings that were much larger than they needed to be. This was a significant amount of work and Prizm was very fair in dealing with costs related to this work. The outcome was outstanding and much appreciated as this was not the "norm."

    5.0 Tom S. York, PA
    5/27/2020

    5.0 Alison B. Damascus, MD
    4/15/2020

    As a customer of Prizm Vinyl Corporation we can attest to their super friendly professionalism, customer service, quality, and durability of their products, not just once but for the past 16 years. The fence is still in excellent condition while maintaining its chestnut brown color quality. It has lasted through all weather conditions. Over the years we have had trees fall on the fence. The vinyl, fence was able to sustain the impact and no damage or a few dents occurred. Five years ago our house was destroyed by fire but the fence remained standing. The only damage was from the firefighters cutting through the fence gates. Prizm Vinyl Corporation came to the rescue and was able to match the fence style and color and provide the replacement parts. Recently a truck backed into the fence that cracked a post and when a twister came through that part of the fence post and subsequent post snapped. But with every crisis, there is an opportunity. This gave us the opportunity to replace parts of the fence with a new gate. Unfortunately the fence design was no longer manufactured. Prizm Vinyl Corporation came up with a solution and was able to improvise. We took our unbroken parts to Prizm Vinyl Corporation and they found some matching parts from their inventory. They reassembled the unbroken fence parts into gates, and when the color did not match they were able to match the color by consulting a paint store that has paint that can be applied vinyl. Within hours we had all of the repaired parts reassembled in the same style and matching color. When it would have been easy not to service its customers, Prizm Vinyl Corporation went out of its way to help this customer remain satisfied.

    Photos

    Prizm Vinyl Corporation
    10
    Carlisle
    12
    Bedford
    11
    Bedford Mid-Rail
    7
    Bedford Lattice
    6
    Bedford Spindle
    11
    Aluminum Fencing
    11
    Contemporary Fences
    5
    Privacy Fences
    3
    Picket Fences

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.