HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

76 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses
  • Veteran Owned

Hours

  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Thu: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sat: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sun: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Roofing
  • Kitchen Remodels
  • Bathroom Remodels
  • Basement Remodels
  • Major Renovations
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates

Ratings

4.5
59 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    48
  • 4
    6
  • 3
    1
  • 2
    1
  • 1
    3

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
Showing 1-10 of 59 results
4.5 Doreen R. Staten Island, NY
3/2/2024

They did a good job and very neat

5.0 Janet H. Mid Island, NY
4/8/2023

Pro Home Improvements not only lived up to their name but actually redefined what "PRO" means. My kitchen was a project I saved and waited for and definitely needed done right and even though I struggled picking finishes I know I picked the right contractor. Lorenzo walked me through each step, gave me sound advice, stuck to the budget and did an INCREDIBLE job. I had a previous contractor's mess above the ceilings when he demoed and he was able to reconfigure plumbing, electrical and HVAC to remove ugly soffits and worked some serious magic transforming my kitchen into something I didn't even think was possible for the space I have. They worked 6 days a week, came on time and even swept and vacuumed before they left every day and were incredibly respectful to me, my home and even my dog that sometimes may have gotten in their way! If you want it done right, call Lorenzo. Or, if you paid someone else and need to fix their mess, call Lorenzo. Now I'm going to start saving up again for the next project and I can guarantee you I will only be using Pro Home Improvements. Thank you Lorenzo, Angel and Raul for transforming my kitchen and can't wait for the next project!

5.0 Ira R. Staten Island, NY
1/3/2023

I like the professional way they handle themselves. They said a day and a half they will be done and they were.

5.0 Bernice C. Staten Island, NY
11/7/2022

They remolded my kitchen, they did an excellent job, the owner is a perfectionist and he did a great job overall.

5.0 Melissa T. Staten Island, NY
10/9/2022

The company was very professional and answered all my questions and accommodated all my requests.

4.0 Carolyn C. Staten Island, NY
10/2/2022

Friendly, professional service

5.0 Stephanie A. Staten Island, NY
10/1/2022

Pro Home Improvements is the company to hire if you want to work with a contractor who is honest, available and follows through on your requests. The contractor, Lorenzo, is always available via phone or text, which is hard to find in a contractor. Lorenzo answered all of our questions before and during the bathroom renovation in our home. After the project was finished, he was flexible and available to fix small issues. The people who work for him are kind, polite and unobtrusive. There is clear communication between Lorenzo and the people doing the day to day work. Thank you Pro Home Improvements for our brand new bathroom!

0.50 Jimmy N. NY
9/23/2022

Worst experience, I thought Pro Home Improvements is a very competitively priced contractor. Unfortunately, one gets what one pays for. I got tricked and ripped off. Lorenzo did lousy, unprofessional job, and he is extremely rude and inconsiderate towards his customers. It was told my bathroom remodeling will be finished in 3 weeks, but it took two months to get job done. Because he is greedy ran for another job. Without my permission, he took down the ceiling tile which cause me to pay extra money to set up glass enclose. He didnâ t replace my window which is agreed on contractor, he never install the medicine cabinet which is on contractor and I have to purchase the medicine cabinet. Per agreed, the bathroom tile should be go to ceiling, but he just want do a half way. I have to pay extra money to get the job done. After the bathroom renovation is done, my neighbor come by, ( he is the person I try to recommend to do bathroom renovation too) look at what he did, he said it is lousy job done: the wall tile is not even, the decoration tile is not even, the floor grout is broken, and worst thing is the stand free tub is not sealed to floor. Called tub manufacturer, I was told at least the tub must be 1/3 sealed to floor, otherwise the sink pipe could be easy broken. Worst of worst, he asked the waster container send me mechanicâ s lien notice to get extra money what he want. Excuse me, I have paid more money than we agreed on contractor. If you like to do business with him, I would suggest you should sign very detail single thing on contract.

Response from Company:

if you are going to put a review about me at least be correct on what you are saying one window is not included in the original contract of the job and taking down the old tiles in the shower area we renovated your bathroom it all came down that is why everything was replaced because everything was old and going on time schedule this is because you ordered things that were not a stock item that I had to run into Jersey to pick up bathtubs that came from California and the medicine cabinet that you bought that did not fit and we needed to cut everything but then you said you were ordering a different one so please at least if you are going.

5.0 Cynthia F. Staten Island, NY
3/16/2022

Lorenzo and his team from Pro Home Improvements were absolutely great. Super professional and excellent workmanship. I highly recommend Pro home improvement.

5.0 Lamaya W. Staten Island, NY
3/3/2022

I couldnâ t ask for a better contractor. Lorenzo from Pro Home Improvement completed my kitchen and bathroom renovation. Iâ m beyond satisfied with the results. He exceeded my expectations. With his team of workers especially Raul who is super handy and knowledgeable in his craft my kitchen looks like one from HGTV itâ s really top of the line five stars. He came early everyday before 9A with hardly any major issues. Always respectful and trustworthy. I allowed him into my home while I was at work to complete the job, left my home clean and with care. Listen he takes care your home like itâ s his own. He gives the best suggestions and layouts to maximize your space. If something wonâ t look right heâ s not hesitant to tell you, always honest and will never steer you the wrong way. His prices are super competitive and really not trying to break the bank. He truly loves what he do. The man can retire..but he loves the job and it keeps him busy. I feel I found a friend and will definitely be using him for future projects.

Photos

Pro Home Improvements
62
Bathroom kitchen basement

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.