Pro-Tek Services of Central Florida, Inc.

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

96% Recommended

32 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses

Contact

849 Sunshine Lane
Altamonte Springs, FL 32714
pro-tekservices.net

Hours

  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sat: NaN:NaN AM - NaN:NaN AM
  • Sun: NaN:NaN AM - NaN:NaN AM
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Pest Control - Residential & Commercial
    • Rodent Control - Residential & Commercial
    • Termite Control - Residential & Commercial
    • Pre-Construction Termite Control
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Warranty Offered
    • Credit Cards Accepted

    Ratings

    4.6
    27 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      22
    • 4
      4
    • 3
      0
    • 2
      0
    • 1
      1

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 27 reviews Showing 0 reviews
    5.0 Melanie D. Orlando, FL
    1/12/2016

    Great company! Friendly and fast! Very helpful!

    12/11/2015

    Good service

    5.0 Elizabeth C. Orlando, FL
    11/30/2015

    Customer service was A+. They give you an exact time they will be there (not a window), and the stick to it!

    1.0 Lindsey G. Casselberry, FL
    11/28/2015

    Bugs got worse instead of better. Requested a refund, but no response as of yet. I thought the $20 discount would be off the price quoted, but was later told that included the discount.

    Response from Company:

    [Consumer name withheld at their request]: Yes, I did reply to the email you sent to my office. Yes, the $20 discount was quoted to you upon your original call to our office and confirmed again when you called about it the following day. No, a refund has not been issued. This because, after extensively researching your grievances, I was able to conclude that we did in fact provide you quality & professional service as well as we did explain to you the process in treating for German Roaches. You were informed of the possibility of seeing an increase in roach activity directly following our treatment, due to the products we apply working to flush roaches out from harborage areas. I'm truly sorry that you're unhappy as we strive to always achieve the best customer satisfaction. We also advised that self-treating with your own products would potentially counteract with ours, thus negatively effecting the overall success of our treatment. Please contact my office directly should you have any further concerns and I'll be happy to assist you.

    11/6/2015

    Technician was very knowledgable and helpful. Answered all questions

    5.0 George Q. Oviedo, FL
    7/17/2015

    Had a significant wasp problem.Pro-tek responded the same day. Inspector was courteous, explained what he was doing and proceeded to remove the multiple nests that were in the front and back of the house.

    5.0 Barbie L. Orlando, FL
    7/16/2015

    Friendly customer service, from the initial phone call through the service at home.

    3.5 Gerald R. Apopka, FL
    3/19/2015

    May have to their 30 day guarantee, have seen some fleas on my cat around me.

    5.0 Frank R. Orlando, FL
    3/4/2015

    Thomas Miller, the inspector was very professional, friendly, arrived on time, and was very knowledgeable. He thoroughly inspected my property inside and out. Nikki was also very friendly and quickly send me the completed report. It was a very nice experience dealing with Pro-Tek for the first time. I will certainly recommend this company to my friends, family and colleagues.

    Showing 1-10 of 27 results Showing 0 of 0 results
    Page 1 of 3

    Photos

    Pro-Tek Services of Central Florida, Inc.

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.